Book Notification

Rhett C. Bruno Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Ascendant Wars Books

with M.B. Vance

Publication Order of Black Badge Books

with Jaime Castle

Publication Order of Buried Goddess Saga Books

with Jaime Castle

Publication Order of Children of Titan Books

This Long Vigil (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Titanborn (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Collector (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Titan's Wrath (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Titan's Son (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Interview for the End of the World (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Titan's Rise (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Titan's Fury (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Titan's Legacy (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Circuit Books

Publication Order of Contact Day Books

with Jaime Castle
The Luna Missile Crisis (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Many-Worlds' Fair (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Eighth Continent Books

with Felix R. Savage
The Eighth Continent (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Moon 2.0 (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lunar Supremacy (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Isinda Books

Fallen Dagger (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sting of the Sapphire Blade (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Curse of the Sleeping Dragon (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Roach (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vicarious (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Operation Brushfire (With: James Wolanyk) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mind Burn (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Anthologies

Lost Friends(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
It's A Bird! It's A Plane!(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bridge Across the Stars(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Rhett C Bruno
Rhett C Bruno is a science fiction and fantasy author who started scribbling stories from a young age. He published his first series, Isinda Trilogy, while in high school and continued to write even after he joined the college to study architecture. The New York-born author has worked with several architectural firms, but he has continued to write in his free time. With close to 50 published works to his name, it is clear that Bruno is not stopping anytime soon. The talented author has even gone back to school to study screenwriting as he hopes to write for video games or TV in the future.

Titanborn is the first book in the Children of Titan series. It has been three decades since Malcolm Graves started working as a Pervenio Corporation Collector or hired gun. His main tasks involve chasing criminal offworlders while extinguishing any protests that arise in the solar system as the corporations control the world’s governance. When a client approaches him, Malcolm has learned not to ask too many questions. As long as the job pays well, he will quickly take up any challenge. However, his latest assignment is nothing like what he is used to. A bombing has happened on Earth, causing widespread distraction. Malcolm’s bosses do not know the attackers, and they are looking for answers regarding this attack.

Malcolm is teamed with an augmented partner, and the duo takes off to the Titan in search of the bombers. The bosses think that the Titanborn rebels are responsible for the attacks, but they do not have any proof yet. However, they are aware that there is nothing these extremists will not do to free their home from the oppression by Earth corporations. Aside from getting involved in a mission that seems too dangerous for his seasoned mind, Malcolm is surprised that his partner is only concerned about the statics. Can he hack in this job that mostly relies on instinct? How does Malcolm stay alive in this hostile territory with a partner he cannot trust, leave alone understand?

More surprises await Malcolm on the ground as he realizes that the situation is more complex than his expectations. Things are about to get personal, and he doesn’t know how to protect the Pervenio Corp against its current threat. What will happen with the operation of the generational arks sending people into space in a bid to conquer other worlds? Can Malcolm and his partner stop the Titanborn rebels before things get out of hand? This is an intriguing detective story set in the future when humans have populated different parts of the solar system, including Luna (Earth’s moon), Europa (Jupiter’s moon), Titan (Saturn’s moon), and mars. Malcolm is an interesting character, and so is his new partner Zhaff. It is fun following these two as they try to complete their mission and work to stay alive.

Titanborn is an engaging sci-fi tale. The story is characterized by an engaging narrative, surprising twists, and interesting characters. It is exciting following Malcolm on his adventures as he carries out his investigations. The author does an excellent job of building the world the way he thinks it will appear three hundred years in the future. You can expect loads of politicking, fighting, and wow moments. If you like a good detective story with a sci-fi element, this book is a perfect choice.

Web of Eyes
Web of Eyes is the first book in the Buried Goddess Saga. The book introduces a stubborn knight and a rotten thief whose paths cross most bizarrely. Whitney Fierstown considers himself the world’s greatest thief. He has stolen numerous treasures without getting caught, and when drunkenly states that he could Steal the king’s Glass Crown, he is confident he can pull off the heist. Unfortunately, luck is not on Whitney’s side this time around. As he is about to crown from the head of the dying king, something happens, and his plans are thwarted. Shortly after, Whitney meets Torsten Unger, the knight.

Torsten wants nothing but to save his vulnerable kingdom. When he discovers Whitney’s plan, he offers him two options. Whitney can choose to rot in a cell or join Torsten on a dangerous mission when his skills will be put into good use. For Whitney, the choice is easy. Thanks to the Queen’s treasonous brother, the Crown Prince is currently under a curse. The Queen’s brother took a piece of the Prince’s soul and hid it inside the ghostly Webbed Woods. Only a master thief like Whitney can be able to steal the missing part of the Prince’s soul and take it back to its rightful owner. Aside from this, many other issues are facing Torten’s beloved kingdom. There is the famine, the rebellion in the south, and deaths fast spreading in the land.

Can Torsten and Whitney save the Prince, thwart the evil man’s evil plans, and survive the evil monster? Read the book to the end to find out. It is fun following the unhappy partnership between the knight and the thief as it develops, and the two learn to work together. Their alliance will be characterized by adventure, some magic, and a good dose of humor. Whitney’s often unsolicited comments will leave you in stitches just as they amuse the people this duo encounters on their path. The author does an excellent job of fleshing out all the characters, so it is easy to identify with them.

Web of Eyes is a great start to this intriguing series. The action picks up from the first page and doesn’t ease up until the end. You will love the dialogue, the flawless narration, and the solid plot. The ending will send you in search of the second book in the series, and you can be sure that you will not be disappointed. If you are looking for perfection in a fantasy story, this book is ideal. The world-building is outstanding, the characters lovable, and somehow, everything else clicks. This book is about 420 books, and you may need ten or so hours to read it from cover to cover.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Rhett C. Bruno

Leave a Reply