Book Notification

Rhymes with Love Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Rhymes With Love Books

Along Came a Duke (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
And the Miss Ran Away with the Rake (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Have You Any Rogues? (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
If Wishes Were Earls (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Viscount Who Lived Down the Lane (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Knave of Hearts (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Six Impossible Things (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Rhymes with Love series is a series of highly successful romance novels written by the popular American novelist Elizabeth Boyle. It consists of a total of 6 books, of which 5 have already been published between the years 2012 and 2016. The sixth novel is also about to be published very soon in the coming days. The series is written in a witty and clever way by the author and deals with the lives of the young ladies living in the town of Kempton. It is described in the series that the ladies of the town may never get married unless they wish to bring the down the ‘Curse of Kempton’ on their poor and unsuspecting husbands. Author Elizabeth Boyle began writing the crisis when she got the idea of penning down a story about a cursed village in England. However, the actual series depicts the curse only in the beginning as the rest of the series depicts the romance between the main characters. Elizabeth imagined the whole plot of the series and wrote it down in an interesting way.

Elizabeth has described the village with the name High Street as having a long row of shops. The lane of the shops runs up to the backside of the village. There is a wonderful stone church in the village named St. Edwards, which dates back to the Norman times and has a tall tower standing there for centuries. The whole village is filled with spinsters and young ladies who have nothing much to do in their lives. No gentleman comes forward to marry them and they do not have any means to move to London in order to start a new life for themselves. Along with the curse on the village, author Elizabeth has also shown the strong bonds of friendships between the women of the village. As they are seen with skeptical eyes for being unmarried, the ladies of the village begin to look after each other and treat themselves as sisters rather than just friends. The first 3 stories of the series deal with the lives of Daphne Dale, Harriet Hathaway, and Tabitha Timmons. All three of them are described as not being prepared for courtship, marriage or a flirtatious glance from the gentleman of the village. However, whatever they lack in their intrigue and guile, they try to make them up with their sheer determination, humor and spunk. Author Elizabeth Boyle says that she has kept the name of the series as Rhyme with Love because she has taken the titles of the first 3 books of the series, from the nursery rhymes.

The first novel of the Rhyme with Love series was published under the title ‘Along Came a Duke’. It was released by the Thorndike Press publishing house in the year 2012. The plot of the novel is set in Kempton, Sussex and in London, in England, United Kingdom during the time of the year 1810. Some of the primary characters introduced in the plot of the novel include Tabitha Timmons, Lady Essex, Christopher Seldon, Daphne Dale, Chauncey Hathaway, Harriet Hathaway, Mr. Muggins, and Lord Henry Seldon. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, Tabitha Timmons is introduced as a penniless spinster, who has never seemed to heed. Later, she leaves a vast fortune which was payable only after her marriage to Mr. Barkworth.

Having been matched with him offers Tabitha a very little chance of discovering about what her aunt exactly meant by ‘untoward attentions’ faced by a young lady from different types of vagrants after leaving a fortune. After the passage of some time, the Duke of Preston crosses Tabitha Timmons’ path and it seems that he could be the perfect match for her. The duke sees a rebellious streak in her which is similar to his own and therefore, he decides to make it a mission to save Tabitha from the unmatched marriage. He begins to interfere in her life at every possible turn. Soon, Tabitha is caught between a worthy fortune that can guarantee her security, and the kiss of Preston, which makes her feel an entirely different type of happy future.

The second novel of the Rhyme with Love series written by author Elizabeth Boyle was published by the Avon Books publishing house in the year 2013 and was titled ‘And the Miss Ran Away With the Rake’. The plot of this novel is set in Owle Park, Kent and London in England, United Kingdom, and revolves around the happenings in the lives of the central characters named Daphne Dale and Lord Henry Seldon. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, Daphne Dale is shown as find an unimaginable true love after answering an advertisement in one of the newspapers. This opportunity gives her a chance to meet the unknown suitor and see whether he is actually a perfect match for her. But for doing so, Daphne Dale is required to attend the wedding of Tabitha, which is going to take place in the region of the enemies of her family.

The Seldons are known by everyone to be terrible bounders and rakes. However, Daphne seems determined to risk everything and meet the man who seems to bring happiness in her life. When Lord Henry Seldon sees the name of Daphne Dale in the list of the guests at the house party of the duke’s wedding, he becomes very furious. He seems unable to forget the previous scandal that she had caused at the engagement of the duke. It appeared that she would not dare to show her face to Henry, but she makes him go mad by poking her nose into the wedding. As a result, an unforgettable passion develops between the two which turns them into lovers from enemies. Author Elizabeth Boyle has written the novel with a unique style of subtle comedy, which made the readers laugh, giggle, and snicker continuously, till the very end. Due to this, the novel was liked by many readers all over the world. It became a huge success and helped author Elizabeth Boyle gain a lot of encouragement and motivation to write the further novels of the series. She was praised by the critics and her fellow authors for her dedicated efforts in writing the unique plot of the novel.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Rhymes with Love

One Response to “Rhymes with Love”

  1. Jean Woods: 6 years ago

    Is there a new book in the Rhymes with love series hope fully about Chance ?


Leave a Reply