Book Notification

Richard Kadrey Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Sandman Slim Books

Sandman Slim (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kill the Dead (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Aloha from Hell (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Devil in the Dollhouse (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Devil Said Bang (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kill City Blues (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Getaway God (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Killing Pretty (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Perdition Score (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Kill Society (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hollywood Dead (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ballistic Kiss (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
King Bullet (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Another Coop Heist Books

The Everything Box (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wrong Dead Guy (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Carrion City Books

with Cassandra Khaw
The Dead Take the A Train (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Black Neurology (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
Suspect Zero (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Cautionary Tale (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bad Blood (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Concrete Bouquet (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Across the Dark Water (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Pale House Devil (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

The Secrets of Insects (With: Christopher Shy) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Graphic Novels

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Covert Culture Sourcebook (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon
Covert Culture Sourcebook 2.0 (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon
From Myst to Riven (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Orbit Science Fiction Yearbooks Books

with Brian W. Aldiss, Howard Waldrop, Felix C. Gotschalk, Lisa Tuttle, Lucius Shepard, Dan Simmons, Jonathan Carroll, Kate Wilhelm, Marta Randall, John Clute, David S. Garnett
The Orbit Science Fiction Yearbook Two (By: David S. Garnett) (1989)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Orbit Science Fiction Yearbook Three (By: David S. Garnett) (1990)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Orbit Science Fiction Yearbook 1(1988)Description / Buy at Amazon
Semiotext SF(1991)Description / Buy at Amazon
Storming the Reality Studio(1991)Description / Buy at Amazon
Omni Best Science Fiction One(1992)Description / Buy at Amazon
Omni Visions Two(1994)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bangs & Whimpers: Stories about The End of The World(1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Angel Scene / Teeth and Tongue Landscape(2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
2020 Visions(2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cyber World(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Echoes: The Saga Anthology of Ghost Stories(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
When Things Get Dark(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Body Shocks(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Screams from the Dark(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Children of Lovecraft(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Christmas and Other Horrors(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

The article is a tribute to Richard Kadrey, celebrating his achievements as an author, photographer, and comic writer. However, it’s overly embellished with complex language and excessive praise, which can be simplified for clarity and impact. Here’s a revised version:

Richard Kadrey, a distinguished figure in the literary world, has significantly influenced the realm of books and novels with his dedication and innovative approach. Renowned for his compelling storytelling, Kadrey has garnered both acclaim and debate, making a mark with his thought-provoking and creative works.

Residing in San Francisco, California, Kadrey is a multifaceted artist, balancing his roles as a freelance writer, acclaimed novelist, and photographer. His storytelling prowess is showcased in his widely popular and critically acclaimed novels, such as the Sandman Slim series, which includes titles like “Aloha from Hell” and “Devil Said Bang.” Despite a varied career, one of his stories, “Carbon Copy,” unfortunately inspired a less-than-successful film featuring Bridget Fonda.

Kadrey’s venture into comics, particularly with the Vertigo miniseries “Accelerate” illustrated by the Pander Brothers, further displays his versatility. His influence extended to pop culture when he was immortalized as a character in the Blackstar animated TV series, underscoring his broad appeal and recognition.

His novels, especially the Sandman Slim series, are celebrated for their imaginative storytelling, blending elements of fantasy, thriller, and supernatural genres. These books offer readers an engaging mix of adventure, suspense, and innovation, characterized by vivid world-building and richly developed characters.

“Dead Set” is another standout work, offering a dark fantasy narrative that explores the thin line between life and death. This standalone novel is praised for its intricate plot and captivating storytelling, reflecting Kadrey’s exceptional ability to enchant the audience with his imaginative vision.

Kadrey’s commitment to exploring imaginative and supernatural themes is evident across his body of work, captivating readers with his skilled narrative and inventive concepts. His contribution to literature is not just in storytelling but in inspiring readers to delve into their imaginations and explore new dimensions of thought.

In addition to his literary achievements, Kadrey’s passion for photography complements his narrative skill, adding depth to his creative output and offering a window into his multifaceted artistic vision.

Richard Kadrey’s legacy in the literary and artistic community is undeniable. His works resonate with a unique voice, blending creativity, imagination, and insight. His enduring influence and distinctive style make him a celebrated and respected figure in contemporary literature, inspiring both readers and aspiring writers alike.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Richard Kadrey

Leave a Reply