Book Notification

Rick DeStefanis Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Rawlins Saga Books

Rawlins, No Longer Young (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rawlins, Into Montana (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rawlins, Last Ride to Montana (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rawlins, The Road to Yellowstone (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Vietnam War Books

Melody Hill (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Raeford's MVP (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Valley of the Purple Hearts (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Gomorrah Principle (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Birdhouse Man (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Ghost (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Tallahatchie (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Miss Molly's Final Mission (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Rick DeStefanis is best known as a bestselling fiction thriller and historical fiction novelist.

Before he became a very popular author, he worked many other jobs including wildlife photographer, newspaper carrier, fisherman, grocery clerk, hunter, land surveyor, airline ramp agent, motorcyclist, and deputy sheriff among others.
DeStefanis made use of the many experiences he had over the years in the writing of his works. He published his debut novel “The Gomorrah Principle” in 2011 and has been writing ever since.

DeStefanis currently has more than ten fiction works to his name and has shown no sign of slowing down any time soon.

Born in Memphis, Tennessee, Rick currently makes his home in Mississippi where he has lived with Janet his wife for most of his adult life.

When he is not writing his novels, he is an outdoorsy man and can usually be found engaging in outdoor activities. He sometimes interacts with his fans on his website or on his social media profile on Facebook.

DeStefanis grew up in the South and even though most of his novels are fiction, they are a reflection of people he has known and his true experiences.

At some point, he joined the military and was a trooper, even though he never served in combat.

He went to the Fort Benning jump school and was then sent to the Fort Bragg-based 82nd Airborne Division while most of his friends and classmates went to either the 101st or the 173rd Airborne divisions and went on to fight in Vietnam.
Upon his classmates returning, they joined him at Fort Bragg with stories of their many experiences in Southeast Asia. While many did not want any of their stories relived in a book, enough seemed to be fine with Rick DeStefanis teling them.
As such, much of the fiction that he writes is inspired to some extent by the stories he heard from veterans of the Vietnam War.

These were stories told around the beachside campfires of Fayetteville, North Carolina, and at the many reunions they had years later.

Nonetheless, he has always tried his best to write his fiction work to be as close as possible to the men’s experiences, so that he can honor the sacrifices they made for their country.

Rick DeStefanis’ novel “The Gomorrah Principle” is all about the Vietnam War.

Often referred to as the war of the CIA, it tested men’s morals from rural America’s smallest boroughs to the highest offices in the United States.

One of these men is Brady Nash, who is compelled to search for the truth when Duff Coleridge his best friend dies in mysterious circumstances in Vietnam.

He has a hard-nosed determination and an extraordinary ability to shoot, he has to deal with a life-and-death situation when he faces up to a clandestine organization.

Caught in a web of black ops and espionage, he will not back down in trying to find the killer’s identity. Nonetheless, once he gets in too deep, he discovers that a target has been painted on his back.
It is not long before his circumstances force him to increasingly become more like the people he once despised in his search for truth and justice.

Brady goes on a gripping espionage journey as he meets all manner of different characters that add to the beauty of his story.

Full of thrilling action, “The Gomorrah Principle” combines thrilling action with complex themes and an ambitious story to provide a thrilling espionage work that will captivate with surprising depth.

“Melody Hill” by Rick DeStefanis is an interesting work of fiction in which Duff Coleridge the Army sniper is drafted into a Special Operations Group in Vietnam working for the CIA.

When he got the job, he never realized how much of his moral fiber he would be expected to give up. Based in Vietnam, he is millions of miles from his east Tenessee mountain home in Melody Hill.
It is not long before he realizes that while fighting an enigmatic war the moral lines of life are increasingly blurred.

His boss in the CIA is less company man and looks more comfortable as a rogue. He is active in the black market dealing arms, even as he delivers a seemingly ruthless but arbitrary justice to the local population.
When Duff Coleridge meets Lynn Dai Bouchet, a young and beautiful South Vietnamese woman, he cannot help but fall in love with her.

But he has to depend on his instincts to decide if she is out to exploit him or if her affections are real. Maybe she is someone like himself trying to make lemonade from lemons or maybe like his boss claims, she is a spy for the Vietcong.
It is not long before he realizes he needs to get out only to find himself trapped in a deadly cat-and-mouse game.

Rick DeStefanis’ “Valley of the Purple Hearts” is a work that showcases the up close and personal experience of the Vietnam War.

When Buck Marino an eighteen-year-old soldier meets Rolley Zwyrkowski, he never realizes that he would be spending an entire year with the man and the experience would change his life forever.
The novel then follows the two as they become men following the “Tet Offensive” in 1968 and the battles between Phu Bai and Hue by the 101st Airborne.

When he meets Janie Jorgensen the Army nurse, Buck thinks she is the love of his life only to realize that the war has left his soul and heart lost in a futureless void.

The work follows the soldiers of the “Second Squad,” as they traverse the dark and shadowy forests of Vietnam alongside the I-Corps who go against the NVA regulars and the Viet Cong.
With all-out firefights, sniper fire, booby traps, and enemy contact, Buck and his colleagues follow Rolley their squad leader who has a reputation for putting his men first.

But he has recently been losing his sense of humor as he becomes jaded. When he ultimately sacrifices his life for his men, Buck knows that it is up to him to step up and ensure the men are safe.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Rick DeStefanis

Leave a Reply