Book Notification

Rick Murcer Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Manny Williams Books

Caribbean Moon (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deceitful Moon (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Emerald Moon (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Caribbean Rain (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Carolina Rain (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vegas Rain (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Caribbean Fire (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Miami Fire (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Manny and Sophie: The First One (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cajun Fire (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Manny and Sophie: The First One is a prequel short story in the series.

Publication Order of Ellen Harper Books

Drop Dead Perfect (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Pier (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Before the Fall (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Perfect Sinners (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Kate Bennett Books

Publication Order of Seer Books

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Capital Murder (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
413 (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Manny Blue and Black Max (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Classic Shorts: The Lighthouse & Herb's Home Run (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Rick Murcer is a well known American novelist famous for writing crime, mystery, and thriller novels. He is particularly popular for writing the Manny Williams book series. Author Murcer began writing late in his life. It was only after losing his previous job that he decided to try his hand at writing. Murcer says that writing has helped him learn a lot about himself, which he felt surprised to know. With a successful writing career, author Murcer now lives happily with his beloved wife and a couple of children, and 3 grandchildren. He started his career in the field of writing in the year 2011 with the release of his first book called Caribbean Moon. Apart from writing novels, Murcer also writes short stories. The first one penned by him is called Herb’s Home Run. Murcer has described Manny Williams as the chief character of his popular mystery series. He is depicted as a detective living in a small town in Caribbean. His life revolves around the solving the crime in the town and unraveling the mysteries related to the criminal cases. Author Murcer earned his graduate degree from the University of Michigan State. He is happily married and is blessed with a couple of grown up children named Elizabeth and Josh, and 4 beautiful grandchildren named Charlie, Molly, Lily, and Josie. Murcer is quite fond of dogs. He had a black Labrador whom he used to consider a ‘writing’ dog and a great friend. Author Murcer was very sad when he lost his favorite pet a couple of years ago. The dog used to push him very hard so as to get him into the writing room every morning. While Murcer used to work on the development of his stories, his dog used to snore on the rug. After its death, Murcer bought two other dogs named Beaux and Braxton.

Author Murcer’s writing career started only 12 years ago, making him quite a late starter in this field. His first story was published in the Writer’s Journal. Since then, he has not looked back and has been quite busy in his work. Following the loss of his job, Murcer attempted to get hired at other places, but all his efforts went in vain. Finally, he had a serious thought about a writing suggestion from a friend and he developed a great interest in it. From then on, Murcer has been enjoying writing with a great success. After the success of his first full length novel, Caribbean Moon, Murcer quickly penned a second one. And over the years, he has finished writing nine books in total. The other accomplishment achieved by him in the writing field is 6 short stories. He is currently working on another book series and had completed the first one in this new mystery series. Author Murcer considers himself fortunate enough to have participated in an anthology. He has contributed to the anthology series Killing Sands along with 6 other writers of mystery novels. The writers’ group has worked on another anthology called Seven. Author Murcer feels that he has grown kind of addicted to this type of writing. Murcer believes that he has not yet made it to the place where God has planned to take him to. However, he does think that he is on the path planned for him and is expected to reach a new milestone in his career and life very soon. Murcer wants himself to be seen as a living illustration about achieving success with hard work, dedication, and the blessing from God. As for encouraging other upcoming authors, Murcer’s instruction to them is to remain inspired all the time and not feel afraid of trying what they wish to achieve in their lives.

The Manny Williams series written by Rick Murcer is comprised of a total of 9 books and 2 novellas, which were released between the years 2011 and 2016. The debut novel of this series is entitled ‘Caribbean Moon’. It was released as a Kindle book in 2011. At the start of the book, it is depicted that Manny Williams is a small town detective and workaholic. He becomes thrilled when he finally gets time to go on the long awaited vacation that had planned to take his wife to. The couple begin their exotic vacation in San Juan, Puerto Rico. Firstly, they attend the June wedding ceremony of a fellow officer of Williams. This is followed by a week long cruise trip to Southern Caribbean on the well known cruise ship Ocean Duchess. The tropical trip in Caribbean paradise appears to be the exact thing the couple wanted desperately. However, their plan gets interrupted when a dead body appears. The murder seems to be a bizarre and random one in a posh hotel in San Juan. Later, two cruise deaths of a law enforcement family from Lansing forces Manny Williams to come out of the vacation mode. He uses is unique skills to join the FBI team and begin the investigation. Soon, Manny Williams realizes that nothing appears off limits in the twisted perception of the killer. This forces him to race against the clock and catch the killer before another dead body turns up in the city.

The next thrilling book of this series is called ‘Deceitful Moon’. It was published by the Murgittroyd Books publication in 2012. Author Murcer has introduced the primary characters in this novel as Sophie Lee, Dr. Frederick Argyle, and Manny Williams. At the beginning of the story, it is shown that Detective Manny Williams receives a new partner in the form of Sophie Lee. The two are asked to reach a crime scene, where a gruesome and disturbing murder has taken place. The place is an adult playhouse in Lansing, known as White Kitty. The victim is found to be an ex-con. Williams and Lee find that the circumstances surrounding the murder are much more mysterious than they could have imagined. With the forensic evidence, it is revealed that there are many more questions to be answered. Just as Manny Williams begins the investigation, he gets interrupted by a call that shakes him from within. Manny learns that a serial killer named Dr Frederick Argyle has taken the life of another victim. He has even sent the evidence to tell that he has committed the murder. Due to the heinous act of Dr. Argyle, Sophie and Manny are forced to go Caribbean again. While they investigate the murder, several other killings take place in the city. It appears that there are 2 serial killers and both of them are trying to make Williams’ life a living hell. But, Manny is not ready to give up easily and is determined to fight until his last breath.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Rick Murcer

One Response to “Rick Murcer”

  1. Monty Davis: 2 years ago

    Just discovered Rick Murcer and Caribbean Moon loved the book and will read the rest of his books


Leave a Reply