Book Notification

River Rain Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of River Rain Books

After the Climb (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Chasing Serenity (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Taking the Leap (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Making the Match (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fighting the Pull (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sharing the Miracle (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Embracing the Change (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

River Rain series by Kristen Ashley
Author Kristen Ashley writes the “River Rain” series of romance novels. The first book is a love letter to all of her readers, as it is a project they worked on together during the COVID-19 pandemic.

She loved this world so much, and there were all these characters who just absolutely had to have their stories told, onward she (and her readers) went and knows where any of it ends.

“After the Climb” is the first novel in the “River Rain” series and was released in 2020. Corey Szabo, Duncan Holloway and Imogen Swan were like the Three Amigos. Two young boys, each with their difficult home lives banding together with this cool girl that never minded mucking through the mud out on their hikes.

They grew up to be Imogen Swan (award winning actress and America’s sweetheart), Corey Szabo (ruthless tech billionaire), and Duncan Holloway (CEO, activist, and the face of the popular River Rain outdoor stores). Very famous and rich, they’d learn the devastating knowledge of how the selfish acts of a single person would affect each of their lives. As well as those they loved.

This novel is the tale of Imogen and Duncan navigating their way back to one another, decades after quite the fierce betrayal. Introduce yourself to their families, each of whom are going to get their stories told as the series continued.

Imogen is nothing if not, delightful. She does everything with beauty and grace without being a pushover. And when her heart breaks, you feel it just as deeply as she does. Duncan is every bit the alpha male that Kristen Ashley’s fans have come to know and love, yet at the same time, he’s a bit tamer. Their come back to one another after so long was tough to hear but also kind of amazing with how they talk with one another yet don’t judge each other.

“Chasing Serenity” is the second novel in the “River Rain” series and was released in 2021. Chloe Pierce, from a very young age, was trained to look after her loved ones. And she was trained by the absolute best. However when the man that looked after her wasn’t there anymore, she is cast adrift, right when the very foundation of her life crumbled to pieces.

Then she runs into lanky, tall, and unpretentious Judge Oakley, her total opposite. He drinks beer, while she drinks pink ladies. She shops, while he hikes. He is a mountain guy, while she’s a city girl. Obviously this means they have a blowout quarrel upon meeting. Their second encounter does not go all that much better.

Judge is loving this challenge. Chloe is everything that he does not want in a woman, however he cannot stop finding ways to spend more time with her. He knows that she is dealing with change and loss. Only he does not know just how deep that goes. Or how ingrained it is for Chloe to care for those that have got a place in her heart, how tough it will be to trust anybody to look after her. And how much more difficult it is when it is his turn.

Chloe is that stylish and fun woman that every woman wants to be friends with. She’s also got a heart of gold while still having a touch of that viciousness in her which she just aims at the people that hurt her loved ones. Judge and Chloe are exactly the sort of couple that readers can expect from Kristen Ashley and why they love her books so much. Judge is a fantastic character, and it’s enjoyable to read about his flirtatious and stubborn pursuit of Chloe.

“Taking the Leap” is the third novel in the “River Rain” series and was released in 2022. Alexandra Sharp has been crushing on John “Rix” Hendrix, her co-worker, for years now. He is her perfect man, she knows it. But she’s just not his perfect woman, and she knows this too.

But then Rix gives Alex a hint that there might be a spark between them that, should she take the leap, she may just be able to fan into a flame. This leads to a crash and burn, and that is all that shy Alex needs in order to catch the hint never to take such a risk ever again.

But with undeniable timing, Rix’s ex, who went and broke his heart, and Alex’s family, who’s spend her lifetime breaking hers, rears their heads, gearing up to only offer up further drama. With help from some matchmaking friends, Alex and Rix decide to face the onslaught together. While pretending to be a couple.

“Making the Match” is the fourth novel in the “River Rain” series and was released in 2022. “It Girl” Mika Stowe and Tom Pierce (a tennis superstar) met at this party decades back. Mika fell in love, while Tom was in love with his wife already. As badly as Tom wanted Mika to be his friend, she knew that it would hurt far too much to be attracted to such an amazing man and never be able to have him. So they parted ways for what they believed to be forever, just to reconnect only once, when unspeakable tragedy darkens her life.

Then, years go by, and the impossible actually happens. A time comes when both parties are unattached. However Tom has now made a horrible mistake. A mistake that is so damaging to the ones that he loves, he feels that he will never be redeemed.

Mika’s never forgotten just how fast and how far she fell when she met him, however his transgression is keeping her distant from reaching out. There’re some matchmakers in their midst, though. And when the plot has been unleashed to make such a match, Mika and Tom are thrown together, into an international intrigue which pits them against one Goliath of the sports industry.

Now they’re facing a massive battle at the exact same time they are navigating attraction, grief, friendship, love, family, redemption, two incredibly different lives that are lived on two opposite sides of a continent, and s a box filled with kittens.

Book Series In Order » Characters » River Rain

Leave a Reply