Book Notification

Rob Buyea Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Mr. Terupt Books

Because of Mr. Terupt (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mr. Terupt Falls Again (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Saving Mr. Terupt (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Goodbye, Mr. Terupt (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Perfect Score Books

The Perfect Score (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Perfect Secret (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Perfect Star (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

What Comes Next (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Daredevils (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

About Rob Buyea

American author Rob Buyea is world renowned for his ability to craft a well written children’s story that’s both engaging and entertaining. Writing books that have a lot of sincerity and heart to them, he really bringing his stories and characters to life for the reader. This is something that he’s excelled at throughout the years, being a perceptive and insightful storyteller with a lot to say. Making the most the format, he really creates entertaining premises that are fun and really stand-out from the page.

Working as a teacher in an elementary school, he’s gained an insight into the lives of his younger readers that he might otherwise not have had. This has made his work hugely successful, reaching a worldwide audience of readers from all over, drawing in many with his intelligent novels. Creating characters that really stand out too, his premises are grounded in reality, making them easy to relate to for the reader. Keeping people engaged, he’s a hugely successful author, entertaining people both young and old alike with his work.

Many of his stories have morals to them, delivering strong messages about decency and compassion to younger readers. This has also worked in their favor, as they deliver important ideas, really making them useful books for those learning reading. Writing several series too, he ensures that his readers continually come back for more time and time again, as his writing is difficult to put down. With a lot more planned upon the horizon he isn’t finishing any time soon either, as his writing career grows from strength-to-strength.

Early and Personal Life

Born in 1976 on the 12th of September, Rob Buyea was born and raised in Oneida, New York City, where he would grow up with a passion for storytelling. Interested in reading and writing from an early age, he would later turn to teaching, something which gave helped give him an insight into what children wanted to hear.

Teaching reading and writing at elementary school, he would turn to reading and writing himself, which would lead to his career as a writer. Becoming adept at telling stories, he honed his craft, eventually publishing his first book, and reaching a worldwide audience of young readers. Currently still writing to this very day, living with his wife and their three daughters in North Andover in Massachusetts.

Writing Career

It was back in 2010 hat Rob Buyea would write his first novel, as he would publish ‘Because of Mr. Terupt.’ This would also be the first in his series of Mr. Terupt novels focusing on the fifth grade teacher teaching at Snow Hill School. Using a lot of his own experiences, Buyea would make it all accessible to younger readers, allowing them to fully invest themselves in the action.

He would later go on to write the ‘Perfect Score’ series as well, starting with ‘The Perfect Score’ back in 2017. This would be set in similar territory to before, this time taking place in sixth-grade, and it would also be narrated into audio as well. In 2011 he would receive the ‘E.B. White Read Aloud Award’ for his first novel, and has gone on to be hugely successful ever since.

The Perfect Star

Initially published in 2019 on the 15th of October, this would come out through the Delacorte Books for Young Readers imprint. It would also be the third book in ‘The Perfect Star’ series of novels, continuing on from the previous two book in the series. Set in a modern American school, it’s a realistic story with grounded characters in believable situations and stories. Many of the character arcs are continued with a lot of the characters returning, so it provides a lot for long-running fans of the series.

Taking place in Lake View Middle School, Gavin’s finally finding football glory, but then accident happens within his family. Then there’s Natalie who has secured the anchor role on the morning broadcast of the school’s news, but isn’t confident enough to deal with the bigger issues. Meanwhile, Trevor, Randi, and Scott are also dealing with life in sports at the school as well, each trying to find their way. Will they all manage to succeed, can they manage to win their games, and are they all going to be the perfect star?

A realistic story that’s written in a down-to-earth and grounded manner, there’s someone here that everyone can relate to. Looking at the difficulties of growing up and the many issues faced, it’s definitely an extremely heartfelt book. The story itself is well told with an expertly paced narrative that fully carries the reader, bringing the book to life.

Goodbye, Mr. Terupt

First released through the Delacorte publishing press, this would be the fourth and final book in the ‘Mr. Terupt’ series of novels. Originally coming out in 2020 on the 1st of December, it would conclude the previous three books, bringing the entire series to an end. There is room for further books, and it can continue, with young fans around the world enjoying the series and characters.

The kids are now in eighth grade, having all bonded forming strong friendships over the course of the previous books. Once again their favorite teacher returns for one last time, this time as their biweekly advisor, helping them all through the school year. They all have various different issues, as they must deal with them together, growing up and finding their place in life. Will they overcome the obstacles in their way together, can they deal with them all, and what will become of them as they finally wave ‘Goodbye, Mr. Terupt?’

It’s a sensitive and entertaining story told with a lot of heart and warmth, making for a compelling and easily accessible read. There’s a lot to it, with all of the characters being well drawn and established, as it keeps the reader continually hooked throughout. Providing a real sense of closure to the series and this chapter in the characters lives, it’s very well done, proving it to be a series that will live on.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Rob Buyea

Leave a Reply