Book Notification

Robert Buettner Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Jason Wander Books

Orphanage (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Orphan's Destiny (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Orphan's Journey (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Orphan's Alliance (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Orphan's Triumph (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Orphan's Legacy Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Golden Gate (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
My Enemy's Enemy (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Noir Fatale(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
No Game for Knights(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Robert Buettner
Robert Buettner was born on Manhattan Island in the year 1947 and graduated with Honors in Geology from the College of Wooster in the year 1969. He got his J. D. from the University of Cincinnati in the year 1973.

Robert has worked in mining as a rig hand and prospector in the Sonoran Desert of Southwest Texas and the mountains of Alaska, and a U.S. Army intelligence officer. He worked as a petroleum geologist to make his way through law school.

While serving out his Army-Reserve Intelligence Commission, he practiced natural resources law internationally and in the American West. Robert was General Counsel for fifteen years for the oil exploration arm of the largest company and wealthiest family that people have never heard of.

Robert is a certified underwater diver, and was elected as an undergraduate to the academic history honorary society Phi Alpha Theta. He has hiked and climbed the Rockies from Alberta to Colorado.

While attorney of record in more than three thousand cases, he practiced in U.S. federal courts, before administrative tribunals and courts in no less than thirteen states, and in five foreign countries. Six, counting Louisiana.

Robert is a member of the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers Association and the Heinlein Society. He also serves as a judge for the National Space Society’s annual Jim Baen Memorial Writing Contest.

Robert resides in the foothills of the Blue Ridge north of Atlanta, with his family as well as more bicycles than any grown up actually needs.

“Orphanage” was nominated for a Quill Award in the year 2004 for the Best SF/Fantasy/Horror novel. In the year 2005, Robert was one of the Quill nominees for Best New Writer.

Robert’s debut novel, called “Orphanage”, was released in the year 2004. His work is from the science fiction genre.

“Orphanage” is the first novel in the “Jason Wander” series and was released in the year 2004. Mankind’s first alien contact tears right into Earth with projectiles being launched from Ganymede, Jupiter’s moon, and have vaporized entire cities. While under siege, humanity gambles on a desperate counter strike.

A spacecraft that was scavenged from scraps and was armed with weapons from the Vietnam era is built. In it, foot soldiers like Jason Wander, age eighteen and an orphan that nobody’s going to miss, has to dare man’s first ever interplanetary voyage for the invasion of Ganymede. They just have a single chance to attack, a single ship to attack with. Their failure is man’s extinction.

“Orphan’s Destiny” is the second novel in the “Jason Wander” series and was released in the year 2005. The Battle of Ganymede made Jason Wander learn about the devastation of war. After he saw the deaths of his troops, and his lover, this battle-scarred soldier is just ready for peace.

General Jason Wander, at just twenty-five, has fought and won in man’s single battle against the aliens. Now, after spending some long years out in space, he is coming back home. But to what? Earth’s desperate nations, which are impoverished by military spending and war damage, slash their defense budgets. There is just one little problem with this brand new worldwide policy. That first alien invasion was but Plan A.

All of a sudden, the real attack begins when Earth is assaulted by a huge armada of city-sized warships. To block their invasion, man has just a single surviving craft and one guerrilla strike force. It is a suicide squad that is led by Jason Wander.

“Orphan’s Journey” is the third novel in the “Jason Wander” series and was released in the year 2008. In the years since the previous Slug War, Jason’s command style has done nothing to make him any friends in the Army. In an effort to try keeping him out of trouble, the Army has sent Jason to the vast, and Earth orbiting resort referred to as New Moon. At the very core of this huge space station is a starship and a relic from the last war.

When a test run of the ship goes awry, Jason, as well as a group of others, are going to be torn from orbit and sent out into space. Jason, who is now stranded on an alien planet, realizes that not only are his buddies looking to him for a rescue, but a whole planet sees him as their sole hope.

“Orphan’s Alliance” is the fourth novel in the “Jason Wander” series and was released in the year 2008. Humans have been discovered out on the Outworlds. The Army makes the call to send out emissaries. Like Jason Wander.

While intraplanetary conflicts rage all around him, and the personal stakes start getting even higher, Jason discovers that playing planet-hopping politician is tougher than commanding armies.

When the united mankind squares off to fight the Slugs for a precious interstellar crossroad, Jason is going to find that the most dangerous foe might be the one that he least expects.

“Overkill” is the first novel in the “Orphan’s Legacy” series and was released in the year 2011. Jazen Parker, just twenty-three years old, has finished his Legion hitch as a hero. In four months, he is going to have a price on his head. Worse, he has lost all of his past and is unable to locate his future. Even worse still, hje has decided to hunt for them both on the most lethal planet known to man.

Jazen reluctantly hires on to one Trueborn Earhman tycoon’s safari to bag one lethal trophy, this reluctant mercenary discovers himself shipped out to Downgraded Earthlinke 476, the outpost at the very edge of the universe known to everybody except for its tourism bureau as “Dead End”.

The hunt goes horribly wrong, and Jazen has to survive a beautiful and tough local guide that hates mercenaries, one eleven ton beast that is able to crush main battle tanks with one claw tied behind its back. There is also the return of a nightmare that’s been haunting Jazen since he was born. Then Jazen discovers that the stakes are not just his own life, however, the fate of a whole alien race.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Robert Buettner

Leave a Reply