Peter Ash - Fan of Jack Reacher?  Read this

Robert Dugoni Books In Order

Publication Order of David Sloane Books

The Jury Master (2006) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Wrongful Death (2009) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bodily Harm (2010) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Murder One (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Conviction (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Tracy Crosswhite Books

The Academy (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
My Sister's Grave (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Third Watch (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Her Final Breath (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
In the Clearing (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Trapped Girl (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Close to Home (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Steep Price (2018) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Cold Trail (2020) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Charles Jenkins Books

The Eighth Sister (2019) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Last Agent (2020) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Damage Control (2007) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The 7th Canon (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Extraordinary Life of Sam Hell (2018) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Cyanide Canary (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Like every young man growing up, Robert Dugoni also had a dream- to become a writer. He knew from a very young age that he had stories he wanted to share with the world. He knew he had a way to entertain people and allow them even if for just a moment escape reality with their minds into a world full of adventure, mystery, suspense and drama. This is a part many people do not really get to have. He was however very certain of what he wanted to do. Therefore, when he joined Sanford University, he decided to train and grow his talent. Robert Dugoni wrote through college. He majored in journalism/ communication and creative writing allowing him to find a way to mash his talent, passion and words together so that the reader could not only visualize but also feel exactly what the characters feel. This is perhaps one of the reasons readers will quite literary shiver if the story states that the weather is cold. He learnt to have his way with words and be able to communicate effectively with his readers.

While at the university growing his passion and writing, he received many writing awards and even worked as a reporter for the Sanford daily. He graduated with a Phi Beta Kappa and went out into the world where he thought for sure life would let him have he chance to write and publish. However life is not always that predicable and it leads to very unplanned twists and turns. This writer could be called a jack of all trades having work in various occupations including gas attendant, a hospital janitor, a lawyer and a journalist. For a brief moment after graduation he worked as a reporter for the metro office and the san Gabriel valley office in Los Angeles times.

He however left his job and attended the UCLA law school where he got certified as a lawyer. Robert Dugoni worked as a lawyer for 13 years. Not really the kind of life one would expect from a person who knew all his life he had talent to write and his passion lied in knowing that he could entertain people by writing. Nonetheless, this is life and it can sometimes lead a person to choose one thing over the one they love and really want to do.

All this while practicing other professions, Robert Dugoni knew in his heart that he was not satisfied. He knew his life would only be complete if he went back to what he really wanted to do- write. So when he finally met the love of his life, he promised her that he would someday quit his job as a lawyer and just invest in writing. So in 1999, on the 4h anniversary of his marriage, he finally quit. He had finally just decide to follow his dreams for whatever it was worth and wherever they would take him.

That morning he got in his U- Haul trailer, drove across the Oregon- Washington border, settled in Seattle and pursued his dream. For the three years that followed he worked as a writer in an 8 foot by 8 foot office that had no window in the pioneer square working long hours and hard to complete his three novels. His hard work and determination finally paid off when he won the pacific Northwest writers conference literary contests. This is finally how the legendary Robert Dugon a writer of legal- thriller novels broke out of his shell to become wall street journal’s, new York times and #1 amazon best selling author recognized far and wide mostly because of his Tracycrosswhite series.

Today, his books are sold worldwide and have amongst the highest ratings. His books have also been translated into several languages including German, French, Spanish and Italian. He also teaches a four day writing intensive along side author Steven James. Robert Dugoni believes that anytime there is a comparison between hard work and talent, hard work will always win because what is talent if It is not being worked on thoroughly? On a less serious note, Robert Dugoni believes ha his most noable trait is his hair, if he would have chosen a talent other than writing, he would have been a singer and his favorite place to be is Rome. When he is not writing, Robert is mostly at the theater acting.

In his most beloved book my sister’s grave, the reader follows the life of a Seattle homicide detective whose sister disappeared 20 years ago. Recently however, they have uncovered her remains in a shallow grave near the Washington Mountain where they grew up. Having felt responsible all her life for the night her young fun- loving sister disappeared, the forty- two year old Tracy Crosswhite tells the reader what she remembers about the evening of the disappearance.. She, Tracy and her boyfriend wanted to a romantic dinner reservation and so she asked Sarah her sister to drive their truck back home. The next morning however, the truck is found abandoned and Sarah nowhere to be found.

Her disappearance not only turned the whole town upside down but It broke their family and Tracy’s engagement. A man was convicted for her death but Tracy seems not to think so. When the new evidence of the remains appears, she is determined to find out what really happened and uncover the conspiracy of having an innocent man convicted of a murder he did not commit. His book captures the imagination of the reader taking them step by step through the house’s retrial, giving them the thrill of not really being able to tell whether the truth will be uncovered. It is just the type of book written for legal thriller fans and captures the attention of the reader making them imagine the scenario as though they are Tracy themselves.

Robert Dugoni builds well on the characters he write giving them personality and passion so that the reader can identify with them and thus his work becomes even more entertaining than many thought possible.


Book Series In Order » Authors » Robert Dugoni