Book Notification

Robert Hunter Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Robert Hunter Books

The Crucifix Killer (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Executioner (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Night Stalker (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Death Sculptor (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Hunter (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
One by One (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
An Evil Mind (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
I am Death (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Caller (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Gallery of the Dead (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hunting Evil (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Written in Blood (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Genesis (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Death Watcher (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Hunter is a prequel to the Robert Hunter series.

The Robert Hunter series is a series of psychological thriller and crime novels written by the famous Brazilian author Chris Carter. This series consists of 6 novels and 1 novella, which were published between the years 2009 and 2015. All the books in this feature the lead character in the form of Robert Hunter, who works as a detective in the Los Angeles Police Department. Before going on to write this series author Chris Carter decided to study criminal psychology. For that purpose, he moved to The United States and studied criminal behavior and psychology at a university. After becoming a criminal psychologist, author Chris Carter worked on more than 100 cases which involved murderers and serial killers, as well as other serious criminals. Due to this profession, he became aware of numerous things about crime and criminals. Then Chris Carter decided to use his expertise in understanding a criminal mind for developing the plot of the novels of the Robert Hunter series. Author Chris Carter also used the various techniques and training procedures that the police officials use in dealing with a criminal, for characterizing the role of the main character of the series named Robert Hunter. However, he started writing the series only after giving up all his former careers and becoming a full time writer.

Author Chris Carter began writing the Robert Hunter crime series in the year 2009 and also released the first novel of the series in the same year. He even became a published author with the release of the first book of the series. After its immense success, author Chris Carter continued with the writing work on the series and has become successful in publishing a total of 7 books in the series. From the time he has started writing the series, he has published one book every year without fail. Author Chris Carter says that he does not like to keep his readers waiting patiently for his next publication and therefore, he tries to finish at least one book of the series each year and publish them as soon as they get completed. In the year 2013, the demand for one more book apart from the regular publication became extremely high from the fans the readers. Therefore, author Chris Carter decided to write a short novella describing the life events of Detective Robert Hunter in more detail. As of now, author Chris Carter is still working on the next novel in the series, which is about to get released very soon in the coming months. He has said that he has the intention of continuing with the series for a few more books before deciding to switch over to some other crime and psychological thriller series.

One of the earliest books published in the Robert Hunter crime series was titled as ‘The Night Stalker’. It was released in the year 2011 by the Simon and Schuster publication. When the starting sequence of the novel begins, it is depicted that the dead body of an unidentified woman is brought into the morgue of the Los Angeles County. It was clear as to how the woman had died. Even her body did not bear any marks. But, it was later found out the most intimate parts of the woman’s body had been stitched shut. This was so disgusting that even the pathologist was shocked by the brutality of the murderer. The pathologist was left even more shocked after learning that the murder had put something in the private parts of the dead woman’s body. This thing was so monstrous that the police department decided to pull off Detective Robert Hunter from the case that he was working on and ask him to solve this shocking case. Robert Hunter is introduced as a detective working for the Special Homicide Section of the Los Angeles Police Department.

Within the next few days, one more female dead body is discovered and her condition is also the same as the previous one. Putting something inside, the killer had stitched her private parts too. It appeared to quite ingenious and grotesque. By the look of the situation, Robert Hunter realized that the killer was still not done and was heading for a long shot in this manner of killing. Soon, the investigation of this case collides with the case of missing persons which was handled by Whitney Meyers. She is introduced in the plot of the novel as an attractive and a razor sharp detective in the LAPD. After the collision of the two cases, Robert Hunter tries to establish a link between them and suspects that the murderer might have kept a few women as hostage. And in the next few moves, Detective Robert Hunter finds himself on the trail of a monstrous murderer who was so much brutal in his killing ways that he could have never imagined. The killer appears to be a terrible predator who seems to be hiding a deadly secret from his past life. He does not appear to stop until he kills each of the hostages one by one . Now, it is up to Robert Hunter and Whitney Meyers to stop the killer from committing any more killings before time runs out.

One of the other earlier novels in the Robert hunter series was released under the title ‘The Death Sculptor’. It was published by the Simon & Schuster publishers in the year 2012. Author Chris Carter has done the setting of the story of this book in Los Angeles, California, The United States. As the story begins, it is shown that a student nurse receives the shock of her life after discovering the patient that she was made to look after has been murdered brutally in his bed. This patient was a prosecutor named Derek Nicholson. His brutal murder appeared to be quite senseless Derek was terminally ill and did not have more than a few weeks to live. Once again Robert Hunter is asked to take over the case and carry out the investigation. This time he works in the Robbery Homicide Division of the LAPD. When he begins the investigation of the murder case of prosecutor Derek Nicholson, he becomes shocked to see that the murderer had left a calling card behind for him to call. With this, Robert becomes sure that the killer wants to interact with the police. But, he had never seen such a daring killer in his career before. When it looks like Robert and his partner Garcia have found a lead in the case, they a discover one more dead body with a calling card beside it. However, there does not seem to be any link between the two killings. Soon, Robert is asked to form an alliance with Alice Beaumont for carrying out the investigation, which he finds rather uncomfortable. Now, he is required to race against time to stop the Death Sculptor from committing any more murders.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Robert Hunter

One Response to “Robert Hunter”

  1. sarah: 3 years ago

    picked up your book the cruxifix killer and hooked from the very first page. A


Leave a Reply