Book Notification

Robert Irvine Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Mind Brothers Books

as Peter Heath
The Mind Brothers (1967)Description / Buy at Amazon
Assassins from Tomorrow (1967)Description / Buy at Amazon
Men Who Die Twice (1968)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Moroni Traveler Books

Baptism for the Dead (1988)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Angels' Share (1989)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gone to Glory (1990)Description / Buy at Amazon
Called Home (1991)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Spoken Word (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Great Reminder (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Hosanna Shout (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pillar of Fire (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Nicolette Scott Books

as Val Davis
Track of the Scorpion (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon
Flight of the Serpent (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wake of the Hornet (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Return of the Spanish Lady (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Thread of the Spider (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
"Val Davis" is a collaborative pseudonym of Robert Irvine and his wife, Angie.

Publication Order of Robert Christopher Books

as R.R. Irvine

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Face Out Front (As: R.R. Irvine) (1977)Description / Buy at Amazon
Night Trains (As: Peter Heath) (1980)Description / Buy at Amazon
Footsteps (1982)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Devil's Breath (1982)Description / Buy at Amazon
Barking Dogs (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Row of Beans (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Limited Brightness (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Robert Irvine is an American author known for his thrilling and notable work. He is a very famous writer of the mystery genre and has produced a lot of enigmatic work in this field. Most of his books have remained the bestsellers and are enjoyed by the readers worldwide. He has created some of the most amazing, exciting and thrilling characters in his series. Bob Christopher is the first protagonist introduced by Irvine in his first Robert Christopher series of four novels all revolving around the same character.

Bob is a television reporter in Los Angeles, California who makes his way through mysterious murders and revelations. Apart from the highly entertaining thriller-series, Irvine has also penned some of the mind-blowing stand-alone thrillers. His wife Angie Irvine has also co-authored her husband in some of the well-received novels.

Robert Irvine is well-known for his numerous pen names that he uses for his different books. He is popularly known as Val Davis, R.R. Irvine, Peter Heath, Peter Heath Fine and Peter H. Fine. He has written most of his books as R.R. Irvine but the books co-authored with his wife have his name as Val Davis. From Jump Cut to Barking Dogs and Moroni Traveller to Revelation, Irvine has penned down a number of exciting and captivating novels in his long career as a writer.

Robert Ralstone Irvine was born in 1936 in the United States. He was born and brought up in America to become a highly recognized author of this most loved genre. Earlier he went to the University of California at Berkeley where he studied anthropology and archaeology. He has a distinct fascination for unusual and unknown things and this is what contributes immensely to his unique and astounding writing skills. After completing his studies in archaeology and anthropology, Irvine began his writing career in 1974 with his first novel ‘Jump Cut’.

With the unbound success of his first book, Irvine was determined to pursue his writing further which eventually established him as an author. All of his books are well-received by the readers across the world. The way he weaves an intriguing and exhilarating story using mysterious characters is outstanding. When Robert Irvine married Angie, they were tremendously happy to share their common love for writing. And this is why Angie helped Irvine in penning down an amazing Nicolette Scott series. The series revolves around the main protagonist Nicolette Scott who is an archaeologist in the southwestern USA. This character is very much influenced from the real life of Irvine because he was himself the student of archaeology and always loved the subject.

Robert Irvine now lives in Northern California with his wife and family. He is still pursuing his writing career and penning incredible stories of thrill and mystery.

Although Robert Irvine has written innumerable books all through his life, some of his initial works include mind-blowing series in mystery and thrill genre. He came into the writing world with his first stupefying ‘Robert Christopher’ series.

Series 1: Robert Christopher Series
This series is an astounding collection of four novels featuring Bob Christopher, a television reporter as the main protagonist. In the first novel of the series, Jump Cut, two members of the three-member KTFOs ace six o’clock news team have been murdered. This is where the twists and turns of Bob Christopher’s life start who has escaped these unfortunate events somehow. Set in the backdrop of fancy Los Angeles, the story has impressively included Vegas mobsters, sex kitten, brown berets and blackmailed executive in a flawless way. There are other interesting elements in the story as well like the Ku Klux Klan, an assassin built like Mack truck, the Navajos and much more.

If you enjoy reading about mysterious characters and their journey through ups and downs and good and bad of life, then this entire series will undoubtedly keep you hooked throughout your reading.

Freeze Frame, Horizontal Hold, and Ratings are Murder are the following books of this largely popular series with Bob Christopher as the recurring character in each of the unique and intriguing storyline.

Series 2: Moroni Traveller Series
This is unarguably one of the most fascinating and enigmatic book series of Irvine’s career. This story is about Moroni Traveller, Jr. who is named after his father and an angel. Jr. has renounced the Mormon Church in Salt Lake City, Utah but still works in his office situated across the street from the Temple. Moroni Traveller is a non-Mormon, former football player and a private detective in the city. All the books of the series are thoughtful and solid thrillers. They are set in an intriguing and uncommon background.

Moroni is a former sharp shooter of the Army who is now involved in collecting vintage WWII rifles. He has also used those rifles at various occasions. The story portrays a genuine detective team of father and son where Moroni is a significant half of the team. The story also revolves around the gumshoe renaissance of the eighties from where the detective emerged out as remarkably the best.

This series is a collection of total nine books consisting of Revelation, Baptism for the Dead, The Angel’s Share, Gone to Glory and more. All these novels were written between 1988 and 1995. The story about this Mormon detective and his journey from the unknown to known is jam-packed with incidents of high interest. You will love all the books and would not want to miss out on any of the books in a sequential order especially if you love detectives and their charming personas.

There are other amazing books authored by Robert Irvine as well that will leave you dazed and captivated. His writing skills are excellent and beyond one’s imagination. He knows how to keep his audiences curious and anxious throughout the story. From the very beginning to the end, his stories never lose their charm and excitement. And this is what makes Robert Irvine one of the best thriller writers of America.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Robert Irvine

Leave a Reply