Book Notification

Robert Muchamore Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of CHERUB Books

Publication Order of CHERUB 2 Books

Publication Order of CHERUB Graphic Novels

Publication Order of Henderson's Boys Books

Publication Order of Robin Hood Books

Hacking, Heists & Flaming Arrows (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Piracy, Paintballs & Zebras (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Jet Skis, Swamps & Smugglers (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Drones, Dams & Destruction (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ransoms, Raids and Revenge (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bandits, Dirt BikesTrash (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Prisons, Parties & Powerboats (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ballots, Blasts & Betrayal (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Rock War Books

Rock War (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Audition (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Boot Camp (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gone Wild (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Crash Landing (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rock War Complete Collection: Books 1-4 in the spectacular series (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Robert Muchamore is a one of the prominent authors of the England, who has written a number of successful novels based on the young adult genre. Robert is particularly famous for writing down the CHERUB novel series, which helped him to establish himself as a noteworthy author. He was born on December 26, 1972 as Robert Kilgore Muchamore in London, England. Apart from the young adult novels, Robert has also written a few other books based on the adventure, thriller and spy genres. After the success of the CHERUB novel series, he published a couple of other novel series’ such as the Henderson’s Boys series and the Rock War series. Being born in London, Robert was the youngest son among his four siblings. As a child, he spent his growing years in Tufnell Park and did his schooling from the Johns Upper Holloway and the Acland Burghley college. He obtained his degree in A level economic and had the ambition of becoming an architect, writer or photographer. He had even started his training as an architect, but after a few days of work, he realized that it was not his cup of tea as it requires a lot of work. Then, Robert started doing a Saturday job in one of the camera shops, which also did not work out and he left his hopes of becoming a photographer.

Eventually, the only option left with him was to try his hand at professional writing. But, this too did not have fruitful results fro him as he saw that the quality of his writing was not as he would have liked. Hence, he gave it up and took a job in a private investigation firm as an office junior in the year 1991. Because of all these initial failures, Robert believes that the period of the 1900s was pretty much dull for him. After working in the private investigation firm up to 2005, he resigned and decided to become a full time writer as his first novel Maximum Security had achieved critical success all over England. Robert has said in his interviews that he received the inspiration for writing the successful young adult and adventurous novels from the noteworthy works of the prominent authors such as Jimmy Coates, Cody Banks, Alex Rider, Young James Bond and Jason Steed.

The Hunger Games Association for the young adult and children’s literature books has announced to be grateful to the British authors, including Robert Muchamore, Charlie Higson, Anthony Horowitz and Joe Craig because of whom the series has become an explosion among the children and young adults. All the authors like Robert received the vote of thanks for the success of the hunger games. The highly successful CHERUB series written by Robert was created out of inspiration from the words of his nephews who had said that there was nothing much to read for children of his age. The novels of the series went on to win several prestigious awards, including the Red House Children’s Book Award in the Older Readers Category in the year 2005. Following the success of the series, Robert announced that he was going t develop another series with some new set of CHERUB agents. The new series was published in the form of a trilogy and featured the characters of Ryan Sharma and the 16 year old Lauren Adams.

During his entire writing career, Robert Muchamore has written a total of 4 novel series, out of which the CHERUB series was the most lengthy and successful one. The Aramov series, which is the continuation the CHERUB series consists of a total of 4 novels published between the years 2011 and 2014. The first novel of the series was published by the Hodder Children’s Books publishing house in the year 2011. It was titled ‘People’s Republic’ and features the main characters in the form of Ryan Sharma, Ethan Kitsell and Fu Ning. Ryan is introduced as a 12 year old boy who is about to go on his first mission in Kyrgyzstan. Ryan is very mischievous and has just finished punishment before going to the mission, whereas Fu Ning is a Chinese girl who wants to escape from her Dandong boarding school. The novel then revolves around the lives of these two characters, where Ryan goes on secret missions and Fu Ning ends up moving to China. With the help of her step mom named Ingrid, Fu Ning tries to flee to Britain from China. She eventually ends up in Kyrgyzstan. On their journey, Ingrid gets caught and tortured by their trackers and hence Fu Ning is left alone to complete her journey of fleeing Britain. On the other hand, Ryan takes the help of Etan Kitsell after becoming his only friend as his family had died. The two of them bond with each other after saving one another from difficult situations.

Ethan is taken care of by his mother’s lawyer and is about to be taken to Kyrgyzstan before a bomb gets planted under his house. Ryan is then sent back to the CHERUB campus, leaving his mission incomplete. This calls for a punishment of 500 hours of duty of recycling, but he still remains Ethan’s friend. Ning is forced to undergo labor work in Britain. She is employed to make sandwiches, but soon manages to escape. However, she ends up getting deported back to China again. Amy Collins just reaches her before she was going to leave for China and asks her to join the CHERUB campus. She sees the potential in Fu Ning as she has a strong mental ability as well as the physical strength to undergo the training at CHERUB. The second novel of the series was also published by the Hodder Children’s Books publishing house in the year 2012. It was titled ‘Guardian Angel’. This novel deals with the close relationship between Ryan and Ethan. As Ryan had saved the life of Ethan on more than occasions, Ethan begins to think that he was his guardian angel. However, Ryan works for the CHERUB, a secret organization that spies on the criminal activities of the dangerous criminals. And Ethan’s family was always involved in a criminal empire worth billions of dollars. The CHERUB organization had the advantage the it employed the young adult children so that the criminals do not suspect them while they try to spy on them. Being a part of the organization Ryan is required to destroy the criminal empire run by Ethan’s family. But, the friendship with Ethan comes in his way and he does not want to hurt him or see him in any kind of danger.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Robert Muchamore

Leave a Reply