Book Notification

Robert Swartwood Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Holly Lin/Nova Bartkowski Thrillers Books

Publication Order of Killing Room Books

The Killing Room (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Enemy of the State (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Man of Wax Trilogy Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Calling (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Dishonored Dead (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Serial Killer's Wife (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Walk The Sky (With: David B. Silva) (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
New Avalon (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Abducted (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Temple (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Land of the Dead (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Girl Gone Mad (As:Avery Bishop) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
One Year Gone (As:Avery Bishop) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Collections

Phantom Energy (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Real Illusions (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Wayward Pines Universe Books

Genesis (By: Steven Konkoly) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nomad (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
What Geneva Dreams (By: Scott Nicholson) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Avery Bishop Short Stories/Novellas

as Avery Bishop
Dear Seraphinala (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Hint Fiction(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Eight The Hard Way(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Operation Ice Bat(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mixed Up: Cocktail Recipes (and Flash Fiction) for the Discerning Drinker(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Robert Swartwood is a bestselling author of thriller novels who has become known for inventing the term “hint” fiction.

Since he invented the term, he became the editor of an anthology of the same name inspired by Hemingway principles. Swartwood has always loved reading and writing, and still remembers the short story he wrote for class while he was in the middle grade.

While he does not think it was a great story, most of his classmates were very impressed since none of them had written any. In fact, one of his classmates offered to buy the story from him but he politely declined and never made any money from it.

Robert published “The Calling” , his debut novel, in 2011 and has never looked back since. He now has more than a dozen novels to his name and currently makes his home in Pennsylvania, where he lives with his wife.

Years ago, when he decided to take a short break from writing novels so that he could build a brand online. He had noticed that there were a ton of magazines focusing on flash fiction and thought there was an opportunity. He then started penning very short stories as he found the length restrictions a challenge he savored.

He had always been inspired by the short fiction of Ernest Hemingway. As such, Swartwood always intended to impact his readers by writing as few words as possible which is also how he became interested in writing flash fiction.

He believes flash fiction has been huge in helping strengthen his scene and word choice in his long form novels. According to Robert, since flash fiction places limits on words, the writer is forced into focusing on how each individual scene and word helps drive the story forward.

He applies the same principle to traditional length short stories and novels to make for his very popular works.

Robert Swartwood’s novel “No Shelter” introduces Holly Lin, who works as an assassin during the night and is a nanny by day. To her colleagues and boss, she is one of the most exceptional assassins they have ever had. To her family and friends she is a hardworking and pleasant nanny.

Things get complicated when one of her team members dies on a mission when something unexpectedly goes horribly wrong. The incident devastates her so much that she starts thinking this may not be the thing for her long term.

But she soon realizes that what had transpired had only been half the mission. To complete it, She will need to face ghosts from the past and travel halfway across the globe. Things are becoming more personal by the day even as her enemies will soon come to realize that they messed with the wrong kind of nanny.
Working with her loyal sidekick Nova, it makes for exceptionally written sequences that would be great to watch in an action film.

“Bullet Rain” by Robert Swartwood is a thrilling story that continues from where the first of the series left off. Nova is finally free after quitting his job as a non sanctioned government assassin. With his severance package, he has gotten himself a classic Mustang that he intends to use on his drives all over the United States.

But then he gets car trouble while driving in the Nevada desert and has to seek help in Parrot Spur, a small town in the middle of nowhere. There is something very bizarre about the small town he cannot put a finger on. Could it be the abandoned mine that just might still be active or is it the many former servicemen who live in it?

Immediately he had arrived in town, he had been taken by a beautiful young brunette but thinks there is more to her than her appearance suggests. In the end, the only thing that should concern him is that he has found himself in a very dangerous place.

In the Nevada desert it usually doesn’t rain but when it does rain it pours.

Robert Swartwood’s novel “The Devil You Know” sees Holly Lin make a comeback as this work follows on from the events of the previous title. Holly happens to be one of the best assassins in the country and at the opening of the story, she has been hired to do what she does in Mexico.

She needs to protect her family from some dangerous people even though all she wants to do is live a normal life by starting over. Holly soon gets herself embroiled with some murderous vigilante who goes by the apt name of “The Devil,” a murder investigation, an underground newspaper and cartels.

Holly goes into investigation mode and soon finds that she is targeted by almost every type of enemy out there.

It is an interesting story set in small town Mexico where drug cartels instill fear on all and sundry.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Robert Swartwood

Leave a Reply