Book Notification

Robert Terrall Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

They Deal in Death (1943)Description / Buy at Amazon
Madam is Dead (1947)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Killer is Loose Among Us (1948)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Steps of the Quarry (1951)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Magnificent Moll (As: John Gonzales) (1952)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Golden Urge (As: Robert Kyle) (1954)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nice Guys Finish Last (As: Robert Kyle) (1954)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Tiger in the Night (As: Robert Kyle) (1955)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Great Locomotive Chase (As: MacLennan Roberts) (1956)Description / Buy at Amazon
Moses and the Ten Commandments (As: MacLennan Roberts) (1956)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death for Mr. Big (As: John Gonzales) (1961)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Crooked City (As: Robert Kyle) (1965)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Art of Love (As: John Gonzales) (1965)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love Laboratory (As: Robert Kyle) (1970)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wow Factor (1970)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sand Dollars (1978)Description / Buy at Amazon
Luck Be A Lady (1979)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wrap It In Flags (1986)Description / Buy at Amazon
Intimate Grief (As: John Gonzales) (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Harry Horne Books

as John Gonzales
End of a J.D. (1960)Description / Buy at Amazon
Someone's Sleeping in My Bed (1962)Description / Buy at Amazon
Follow That Hearse (1963)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Ben Gates Books

as Robert Kyle
Blackmail, Inc. (1958)Description / Buy at Amazon
Model for Murder (1959)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kill Now, Pay Later (1960)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ben Gates is Hot (1964)Description / Buy at Amazon
Some Like it Cool (1967)Description / Buy at Amazon

Robert Terrall is an American author of fiction. He was born on December 6, 1914 in Neihart, Montana, and passed away on March 27, 2009.

Robert Terrall has written using the pen names of not only his original name, but also Robert Kyle, John Gonzales or John Gonzalez, and Brett Halliday. He has been the author of many crime novels that have done quite well and been popular among readers.

Terrall first became a published author with the release of his novel They Deal in Death. The book came out in 1943. He also had a crime novel come out in 1948 that was an instant classic and extremely well reviewed. The book is titled A Killer is Loose Among Us. The book is about a lab that specializes in bio weapons that decides to develop anthrax that has become weaponized in order to be used in a deadly terrorist attack.

Robert is perhaps best well known to readers for his work on the Ben Gates series. The series is a comic that started with the release of Blackmail, Inc. The series started off in 1958 and the first book was quickly followed by the release of the sequel, which was titled Model for Murder. There are a few more books in the series that include the third novel (Kill Now, Pay Later), the fourth (Some Like It Cool) and the fifth novel, released in 1966 (Ben Gates Is Hot). He wrote the series under the pen name of Robert Kyle.

Robert also became involved with a new fictional series. The original creator and author of the detective Mike Shayne series ended up passing away. With Davis Dresser not there to continue the series under the pen name of Brett Halliday, Robert took over for him and assumed the same duty that Dresser had previously assumed.

As a result, he was able to write and have published well over twenty novels under the same pen name and keep the legacy going for a while longer. The series has had multiple movies made starring this character in addition to movies. The character appeared in seven films as well as a radio series.

Robert Terrall is also the writer of the Harry Horne series. He penned the series under the pen name of John Gonzales. The series kicked off with the release of End of a J.D. in 1960 and the sequel that was released two years later, titled Someone’s Sleeping in My Bed. The series was made a trilogy with the release of Follow That Hearse. The comics are considered classics.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Robert Terrall

Leave a Reply