Book Notification

Robert W. Ross Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Paradigm 2045 Books

Trinity's Children (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Humanity's Promise (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Omandi's Daemon (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Sentinels of Creation Books

A Power Renewed (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Tale of Two Gardens (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Wizard's Soul (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Burden of Chaos (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Crucible of Order (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Scion of Amber Light (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

One Heart that Beats for Two (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Robert W. Ross
Besides being an author, Robert W. Ross also has led the Experience Design and Artificial Intelligence efforts for many Fortune 100 companies. He has also been a keynote speaker and guest-lecturer at Kennesaw State and Georgia Tech University.

Robert has a passion for pop culture, and has a deep abiding love for all things Sponge Bob, Star Trek, and Doctor Who. His influences include Philip Jose Farmer, Robert A. Heinlein, and Brandon Sanderson.

Even though he can often make obscure book, television, and movie references, he sadly lacks the eidetic memory of his protagonist. Robert is also certain that the brain space taken up by all of this trivia is responsible for his lacking any and all sense of direction.

Outside of Robert’s writing and business commitments, he enjoys helping facilitate the collaboration between cover artists, audiobook voice actors, and authors. He is a huge believer that such collaboration can make magic of its own, causing a great story to become greater. For Robert, this magic is the product of his personal collaboration and friendship with Nick Podehl (a narrator) and George Patsouras (Greek artist).

He lives in Atlanta, Georgia with a Siberian husky, his kids and his wife, about eleven Apple products. Robert is a fierce advocate for kids with special needs, their parents, as well as the local organizations that support them.

While working on a story, it will infect him. If he is driving, listening to music, it intrudes. If he is reading something or listening to an audiobook, it intrudes. He can only focus on other stories if he’s paid the piper to his own.

Robert’s debut novel, called “A Power Renewed”, was released in the year 2016, which is the first of his “Sentinels of Creation” series of novels. His work is from the fantasy and science fiction genres.

“A Power Renewed” is the first novel in the “Sentinels of Creation” series and was released in the year 2016. Out of the smoldering ruins of the war in heaven, Archangels Michael and Raphael can’t believe the agreement that Lucifer and God made. Unwilling to destroy the fallen Angel or leave him with any kind of free hand on the world, God sets in motion a struggle that is going to span the millennia from creation til present day.

Two Sentinels are invested with the ability to bend the laws of creation to their own will and each one of them represents the primal forces of Order and Chaos. Throughout all the centuries, Micah Ben Judah has shouldered the burden of keeping the legions of unnatural creatures in check. No more.

The time has come for Raphael to renew the Sentinel’s power in another. He has discovered that successor in modern day Atlanta. Kellan Thorne never believed he would have an Angel come knocking ever. Irreverent, sarcastic, and prone to fits of profanity, he is more at home making obscure Star Wars and Doctor Who references than religious introspection.

His life is going to change forever while the veil between worlds gets torn free and he ends up placed in the middle of a war of Demons and Angels in which he might just be the biggest prize. Kellan has to accept the burden and power of his own free will, however can Micah and Raphael help him stay alive just long enough for him to decide?

“A Tale of Two Gardens” is the second novel in the “Sentinels of Creation” series and was released in the year 2017. It has been just a bit over a year since Kellan Thorne first took on the Sentinel’s mantel and its power became renewed in him. He believed destroying an Arch Demon and banishing his Chaotic opposite would’ve brought him more of a respite than it actually did.

Now creation itself is under threat, by some Cabal of Angel and Demons that have been able to shatter the foundational pillars of Time itself. A dire warning is brought to the young Sentinel by one unlikely messenger that risks it all to enlist the aid of God’s unchecked hand on the whole world.

Kellan has to figure out if he is going to stay true to the teachings of his dead master and oppose all the unnatural beings or risk it all by trusting that they could rise above their natures in a defense of their common threat.

It sets off a whirlwind effort that crosses both miles and centuries while Shannon, Meghan, and Kellan, along with new allies desperately attempt staying a step ahead of the Cabal. Their efforts are going to take them back to medieval Scotland through modern day Ethiopia, Vatican City, and Egypt. Along the way, Kellan is going to face some new threats and he forms some new alliances. All while his motley crew does its best to keep the Cabal from destroying all of our yesterdays.

“A Wizard’s Soul” is the third novel in the “Sentinels of Creation” series and was released in the year 2018. Kellan loves the Christmas season more than anything else. He plans his well-deserved rest that consists of watching Christmas classics with Shannon and parties with his friends. The Sentinel wants to avoid anything more supernatural than the spirits that Dickens’ Ebenezer Scrooge sees. However, fate has other plans for Kellan and his Soulborn who both find themselves getting swept up with goddesses, gods, and mantles of some major power.

While the eternal battle between chaos and order rages on, Kellan finds himself at odds with forces beyond his ability to control and his comprehension. Lucifer weaves some brand new webs of intrigue, with which he looks to entrap both Juliet and Meghan and pits Maurius against Kellan at each turn.

Familiar and new allies put their lives on the line while one mysterious Druid from Kellan’s past promises the Sentinel power that is sufficient enough to make both the caverns of hell and the mountains of heaven quake in fear. Such tremendous strength comes at a price that Shannon and Kellan have to figure out if they are willing to pay. Kellan, in order to safeguard all that he holds dear, has to breach the celestial treasury that was sealed shut at the dawn of creation and then pull forth one wizard’s soul.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Robert W. Ross

Leave a Reply