Book Notification

Robin Lockwood Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Robin Lockwood Books

The Third Victim (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Perfect Alibi (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Reasonable Doubt (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Matter of Life and Death (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Darkest Place (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder at Black Oaks (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Betrayal (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Phillip Margolin is a published author of fiction.

He was raised in New York City as well as Levittown, New York. Phillip studied government in Washington, D.C. at The American University and graduated in 1965. For the next two years, he volunteered in Liberia with the Peace Corps. The author attended NYU School of Law and would graduate in 1970. While attending his last two years there, he took night classes and paid his way through school by being a junior high teacher. He obtained a clerkship with Chief Judge Herbert M. Schwab right out of college.

Phillip was working in private practice from 1972 to 1996, at the appellate and trial levels and working in criminal defense. He has worked as a trial and appellate attorney both and has dealt with a range of different criminal cases in court.

The author has been writing on a full-time basis since 1996. His novels have all gone on to be best-sellers. Margolin’s debut story Heartstone was nominated in 1978 by the MWA for an Edgar Award. His second novel was adapted into a 1987 movie by the same title of the book, The Last Innocent Man. His novel Gone, But Not Forgotten was made into a television movie in 2005 starring Brooke Shields, Lou Diamond Phillips, and Scott Glenn. The book was also the Literary Guild’s Main Selection.

He has also published several other books, including a collaboration on his novel Vanishing Acts with Ami Margolin Rome (his daughter). The book came out in October 2011. He has also had short stories published and non-fiction articles featured in various publications. Two of his short stories were also featured in American mystery story anthologies. Random House also published a short story penned by the author and Jerry Margolin in a Sherlock story anthology.

Margolin also worked with Chess for Success from 1996 to 2009. He continues to be an active part of the charity program, which teaches children chess and study skills along with it. He also served from 2007 to 2013 as part of the Board of Literary Arts.

The author was married to his wife Doreen Stamm until she unfortunately passed away in 2007. They were together for 39 years. The author would meet a new love interest named Melanie in 2013, and the two were married in 2018.

Phillip Margolin is the creator and the author of the Robin Lockwood series. The series first got started in 2018 with the publication of the firstnovel, The Third Victim. In 2019, the series continued with the release of the second novel, The Perfect Alibi. The third novel of the series came out in 2020 and is titled A Reasonable Doubt. The fourth novel came out in 2021 and is titled A Matter of Life and Death. The fifth novel came out in 2022 and was called The Darkest Place. The sixth novel was released the same year and is titled Murder at Black Oaks.

The Third Victim is the first novel in the Robin Lockwood series by Phillip Margolin. If you’ve been looking for something suspenseful and new to read, check this book out!

In rural Oregon at night, a woman stumbles out into the road. She has been bound, tortured, and battered. She retells her tale and it involves being kidnapped and tortured until she was at last able to get away and escape. She was lucky, as two other women were discovered dead with bruises or burns.

As the victim picks out the house she was held in, it results in prominent local attorney Alex Mason being arrested. He says that he is innocent, but his wife makes statements about her husband’s sexual sadism. On top of that, physical evidence found there at his summer home is fairly incriminating.

Then there’s Regina Barrister. The famed criminal defense attorney is called “The Sorceress” thanks to her many victories in the courtroom. However, she has a secret, one that could threaten her reputation, skill, and clients. She’s now agreed to take on the case of defending Alex Mason.

Meanwhile, Robin Lockwood is a former MMA fighter and a young lawyer. She’s just moved on from Oregon Supreme Court clerkship so that she can work for Regina Barrister. She’s serving second chair to Regina on the upcoming Alex Mason trial, her first big case. But she’s starting to be concerned that the details in the case and Regina’s behavior are not adding up. Will she unearth Regina’s secret? Can they represent Alex in the case and find out the truth of what happened? Read this book to find out!

The Perfect Alibi is the second novel in the Robin Lockwood series by Phillip Margolin. Check this book out to follow along with Robin Lockwood and find out what happens!

A female student accuses a high-ranking college athlete of rape. The athlete is convicted using DNA evidence, but protests that he is innocent. He threatens his accuser and his lawyer on his way to prison. Soon after, another rape happens and DNA testing reveals that both rapes were committed by the same person. This appears to be impossible since the original convicted man was in prison while the second one was committed.

The athlete is given a new trial and put out on bail, represented by a new lawyer. It’s not long after that that his first lawyer disappears– and their law partner is murdered.

Robin Lockwood is working with a respected small law firm as a lawyer. Robin put herself through Yale Law School with her MMA fighting earnings. Now she’s representing the first rape’s victim in a civil lawsuit against the rapist. The victim is convinced that her attacker is stalking her as well as attempting to intimidate her.

Meanwhile, a different client is up on a murder charge, that should be dismissed as self-defense. However, the D.A. on the case wants to bring it to trial. Now it’s up to Robin to take on two different cases in an attempt to find the truth in common between the two of them. Can she do it? Read this thriller to find out!

Book Series In Order » Characters » Robin Lockwood

Leave a Reply