Book Notification

Robin Paige Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Victorian Mysteries Books

Death at Bishop's Keep (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death at Gallows Green (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death at Daisy's Folly (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death at Devil's Bridge (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death at Rottingdean (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death at Whitechapel (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death at Epsom Downs (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death at Dartmoor (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death at Glamis Castle (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death in Hyde Park (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death at Blenheim Palace (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death on the Lizard (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon

Robin Paige is a bestselling author of mystery and thriller novels that is best known as the author of the “Sir Charles Sheridan” series of novels. However, what many people do not know is that Paige is the writing pseudonym of the author Bill Albert and co-author and wife Susan Wittig Albert.

Bill Albert, the one half of the Robin Paige writing team, grew up in the suburbs of Houston where he liked collecting Pleistocene fossils and butterflies. During his college years, he went to Mexico to explore caves, went skin diving, and went to England as a volunteer at the excavation of an ancient Roman theater.

It was during this time that he also became friends with some Brits. Bill later joined the Army and was posted to Washington D.C. where he actively researched archeology and history at the Library of Congress and the Smithsonian.

He also had intensive firearms training, got skills as an amateur photographer, qualified as a private pilot and took solo trips across the South Pacific, Canada, South America and Northern Europe.

Bill Albert makes use of his English friendships, his travels across England and knowledge of British history in the development of the Kathryn Ardleigh series. In the many years he has been writing with his wife as Robin Paige he has made many trips to Ireland, Scotland and England to find settings for their mysteries.

Susan Wittig Albert was born and brought up in Danville, a small town in Illinois. During this time she was a huge lover of bicycling, walking the fields and reading all manner of stories.

One of her favorites during this time was Little House books that she had practically committed to memory. She also liked to read the likes of Dorthy Sayers and Agatha Christie.

As such, it is no wonder that she started writing as a teenager as she penned short stories for magazines such as American Girl and Calling All Girls, Jack and Jill. However, her writing career took a backseat for nearly thirty years.

She had to deal with college, graduate school, three kids, marriage, promotion to administrator and professor of English. After several years he decided it was time to pursue her dreams and quit her university career to write.

Susan Wittig Albert penned her debut “China Bayles” novel “Thyme of Death” during the 1990s. The work would go on to earn a nomination for an Anthony and an Agatha Award in 1992.

Besides her mysteries Robin Paige has also become known for her very well written collections of edited collections and memoirs.

Having worked on her own for years, she finally teamed up with her husband Albert to write what have been very popular works in the “Kathryn Ardleigh” series.
She has said that she loves working with her husband Albert as they have more strength together than they have as individuals.

When the two are not writing their novels, they can usually be found in their garden with her husband reading and Whittig doing some needlework.

The Alberts currently make their home in the Texas hill country, where they have a 31 acre farm they share with an assortment of cats, dogs and other barnyard animals.

“Death at Bishop’s Keep” by Robin Paige is a brilliant novel that follows Sir Charles, an English gentleman and the American woman Kathryn Ardleigh. The latter is an independent and very modern American woman while Charles is an English gentleman known to have diverse interests.

At the opening of the novel, Kathryn is traveling across Britain as her previously unknown British aunt wants her to become her secretary. She has been offered a generous salary even though she has to deal with two aunts.

One happens to be a cruel and oppressive woman who she needs to watch out for, as she intends to treat her more like a servant rather than family. Aunt Jaggers seems to have some special hold over Aunt Sabrina and something is not quite right.

In the meantime, Sir Charles is looking into a murder that the police seem reluctant to investigate. Between neighborly visits and his investigations, they find themselves together a lot. Their paths keep crossing, even though they never investigate together.

When both of Kathryn’s aunts die of what is believed to be poisoning, they team up to get to the bottom of the matter.

Robin Paige’s novel “Death at Gallows Green” continues to follow the life and times of Sir Charles Sheridan and Kathryn Ardleigh. She is a free thinking and outspoken American who is nothing like the stereotypical English lady.

She had shocked everyone when she was instrumental in the resolution of a murder case. This had gotten the interest of Sir Charles Sheridan, an English nobleman with whom she has remained fast friends since.

In this outing, the mysterious disappearance of a kid and the brutal killing of a police constable sees them reunite as they chase a criminal mischief and deadly greed.

Kate is on the trail of a vicious killer and working with Beatrix Potter as they strive to unearth the sinister secrets in the small village of Gallows Green.
It is an utterly charming work that introduces a historical character among other very interesting animals and characters. There is danger, sleuthing and romance which makes for just the perfect cozy mystery.

“Death at Daisy’s Folly” by Robin Paige is a beautiful story that continues to follow the investigative pair of Sir Charles Sheridan and Kate Ardleigh. Sir Charles Sheridan is a skilled detective, renowned photographer and amateur scientist who is about to become a baron.

If he becomes a baron, he will not be able to marry the American author and fellow investigator Kate Ardleigh. But a good murder always brings them together even as old age customs keep them apart.

Daisy the Countess of Warwick is known for her unladylike temperament and ways. But the happenings at her Easton state house during a party is uglier than any rumor could ever have been.

Just a few meters from her well known spot for trysts, a nobleman is killed followed by the murder of a stable boy. There seems to be a killer on the loose and Sir Charles is asked to resolve the case by the Prince of Wales.

Working with Miss Ardleigh, they soon discover that even the most elite in society can be guilty of some vile deeds.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Robin Paige

One Response to “Robin Paige”

  1. Estelle: 8 months ago

    I loved the Robin paige books, read from the first Death at Bishops Keep to the last book Death on the Lizard. Will there be anymore on this series? I also have all the books written by Susan Wittig Albert on China Bayles and The Darling Dahlias. just love her writings. Thank you for bringing me so much joy.


Leave a Reply