Book Notification

Robin Stevens Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Wells and Wong Mysteries Books

Murder Most Unladylike / Murder is Bad Manners (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Arsenic for Tea / Poison is Not Polite (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
First Class Murder (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Jolly Foul Play (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mistletoe and Murder (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cream Buns and Crime (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Spoonful of Murder (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death in the Spotlight (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Top Marks for Murder (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death Sets Sail (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Murder Most Unladylike Mini Mysteries Short Stories/Novellas

The Case of the Blue Violet (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Case of the Deepdean Vampire (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Case of the Missing Treasure (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Case of the Drowned Pearl (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Chronological Order of Murder Most Unladylike Mini Mysteries Short Stories/Novellas

The Case of the Drowned Pearl(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Case of the Blue Violet(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Case of the Missing Treasure(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Case of the Deepdean Vampire(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Murder Most Unladylike Collections

Once Upon a Crime (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of London Eye Mysteries Books

The London Eye Mystery (By: Siobhan Dowd) (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Guggenheim Mystery (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Ministry of Unladylike Activity Books

The Ministry of Unladylike Activity (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Return to Wonderland(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Very Merry Murder Club(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Super Sunny Murder Club(2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Author Robin Stevens is a popular author from the United States of America who has recently become famous for writing a few intriguing murder mysteries. The writings of Robin are generally based on children, crime and historical fiction genres. Till now, she has released three mystery novels under the series, Wells and Wong with a fourth one also ready to be released soon. All the three novels became huge hits in no time and established Robin Stevens as a noteworthy author. Robin was born in California, United States and grew up in the Oxford college locality right next to the house of Alice from Alice in Wonderland. Robin has been writing stories from a very long time.

Robin had some crazy dreams as a child, she wanted to own a zoo and write several books about it. She also had the wish of marrying Gerald Durrell. Robin attended an English boarding school. Her experiences of the boarding school include sleeping in a dorm, having school on Saturday mornings and learning Latin language. It was at the age of twelve when she found her interest in writing murder mysteries. During that time, her father had gifted her a novel titled ‘The Murder of Roger Ackroyd’. She was so inspired by the murder mystery in the novel that she decided to become either Agatha Christie or Hercule Poirot when she grew up. However, she realized that she was not going to have the qualities of Hercule Poirot and so she went on to follow the writings of Agatha Christie and become a famous author just like her.

As a teenager, Robin spent her days at the Cheltenham Ladies’ College. During this time, she read a number of murder mysteries and even hoped to do some detective work herself. However, she was not able to do any of that. After college, Robin joined university and studied crime fiction. She holds an MA degree in crime fiction. As of today, she works happily as a children’s publisher, apart from writing murder mysteries. Currently, she lives in London along with her boyfriend and a pet named Watson, which is a bearded dragon. She spends most of her time in trying to help other writers get their works published. She keeps motivating the younger writers to keep exploring themselves in their fields of interests.

The murder mystery series written by Robin, Wells and Wong has three highly successful novels. The novels were published between the years 2014 and 2015, with the fourth one ready to be published in a few days from now. The first novel in the series is titled ‘Murder Most Unladylike’. It was published in the year 2014 by the Corgi Childrens. The novel is based on the mysterious lives of the central characters, Hazel Wong and Daisy Wells. The plot of the novel is set in the time of the year 1934. The novel opens up with the Deepdean School for Girls, which is the crime scene of the murder of a Science teacher. Hazel Wong and Daisy Wells are introduced as detective agents, who have set up their own detective agency. But they struggle to find any exciting and mystery cases to investigate.

Mostly, they get to solve certain petty and boring cases like the case of the missing tie of Lavina. Daisy and Hazel themselves do not seem interested in solving such unrealistic cases and wait for a real case to come up. Soon, they get one such case to solve. Hazel discovers Miss Bell, the Science Mistress of the Deepdean School for Girls, lying dead in the Gym. At first, she thinks that Miss Bell might have met with a terrible accident. However, when returns to the crime scene along with Daisy after a few minutes, they find the dead body to missing from there. They come to know that Miss Bell was murdered and that there were many people in the Deepdean school who had the motive of killing her. The two girls begin their inspection and try to find the suspects of the murder.

The most important thing of all that they are required to do at first is to prove that a murder has taken place. After that, they have to perform the most important task of solving the murder case and finding the real murderer. They get determined to get to the bottom of the case before anyone else gets killed. They also want to solve the case before the police and therefore they hunt for evidences. They use all their abilities of a cunning detective. They spy on the suspects and use their intuition and scheming abilities to succeed in solving the case. However, it is not going to be an easy task and that they also have to stand the test of their friendship. The next installment of the series was titled Arsenic for Tea. It was published in the year 2015 by the Corgi Childrens. This novel continues to show the attempts of the schoolgirls Hazel Wong and Daily Wells to solve the mysteries surrounding them.

In the opening of the plot of the novel, Hazel and Daisy are shown spending their holidays at Daisy’s home in Fallingford. Daisy’s family is preparing for Daisy’s birthday. Her mother has invited all the family members to the tea party, which included Aunt Saskia and Uncle Felix. Soon, Daisy becomes furious after knowing that the party was not really meant for her birthday. The party gets spoiled when a party member becomes seriously ill and everyone begins to suspect poison in the tea. Daisy and Hazel realize that the members of the party had some or the other secrets and that none of them can be believed to be what they seem. They are required to solve the mystery before the arrival of police and remove the fear and the belief that Fallingford is a dangerous place, from the minds of the people. After finding one of Daisy’s close relatives to be suspicious, Hazel and Daisy decide to do everything that they are required to do as the members of the Detective Society, in order to find out the truth without caring about the consequences.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Robin Stevens

Leave a Reply