Book Notification

Robyn Gigl Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Erin McCabe Legal Thriller Books

By Way of Sorrow (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Survivor's Guilt (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Remain Silent (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nothing but the Truth (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

About Robyn Gigl

Robyn Gigl is an acclaimed American mystery-thriller novelist renowned for her captivating stories and compelling characters. Her novels have been lauded for their stimulating and enjoyable narratives that draw readers in. Gigl is a gifted storyteller, designing protagonists that readers can easily connect with and cheer on.

Her skill in fashioning enthralling and dynamic stories has won her multiple awards. Additionally, as an attorney, she has also been honored with the ACLU-NJ’s award for her efforts with the transgender community. When away from her work, she likes to relax by taking lengthy runs along the Jersey shore. She lives in New Jersey where she continues to practice law during the day and writes her next novel at night.

She is a well-known force in the mystery-thriller genre and her talent for creating gripping stories and engaging characters has gained her the admiration of her peers. Her novels are ideal for readers seeking an exciting read that will have them flipping the pages until the very end.

Gigl’s nail-biting thrillers successfully put forth a message, while simultaneously delighting the reader. Gigl’s characters are powerful and self-reliant, with their own unique reasoning and ambitions, making them identifiable and granting them an agency that is often absent in other mystery-thrillers.

Her works also usually carry moral dilemmas and ethical debates, leaving readers with something to contemplate. Her characters face difficult choices, and their decisions frequently have far-reaching consequences. This makes for an engrossing read as readers are challenged to determine their own answers to the questions she poses.

Robyn Gigl’s books are not only entertaining and stimulating, but they are also evocative. Her characters are often intricate and multi-dimensional, exploring topics of morality and justice in a fashion that is both captivating and meaningful. It is this blend of amusement and importance that has propelled Gigl’s work to the forefront of the mystery-thriller genre.

Early and Personal Life

Robyn Gigl has been widely recognized for her accomplishments as a speaker, attorney, activist, and author. She has been honored by the ACLU-NJ and NJ Pride Network for her work on behalf of the LGBTQ+ community and is a partner at Gluck Walrath, LLP. Additionally, she serves on the Board of Directors of Garden State Equality. Her legal career has been highly regarded, as she was chosen as a NJ Super Lawyer since 2010 and one of the Top 50 Women Lawyers in NJ in 2020 & 2021.

In addition to her successful legal work, Gigl is an acclaimed mystery thriller writer and lecturer on diversity issues. Despite her busy schedule, she still finds time each night to devote to her writing. Her dedication to both her legal career and writing is admirable and serves as an inspiration to readers all over the world.

Writing Career

Robyn Gigl is an American mystery thriller writer. She’s well-known for her ‘Erin McCabe’ series, which she has been writing since 2021. The first novel, entitled By Way of Sorrow, was published in 2021 and received a great reception from fans. The second novel, Survivor’s Guilt, was released in 2022, later followed by the third and final book in the series, Remain Silent, which became available in 2023.

She is an acclaimed author and her works have been praised for their gripping storylines and well-developed characters. She is a much-loved figure in the mystery thriller genre and is sure to continue writing gripping tales for years to come.

By Way of Sorrow

Robyn Gigl’s debut mystery thriller novel, ‘By Way of Sorrow,’ was released on March 30, 2021 by Kensington Publishing Corporation, introducing Gigl to the world of mystery and thriller literature. The novel is part of the ‘Erin McCabe Mysteries’ series.

Erin McCabe, a defense attorney, takes on the case of Sharise Barnes, a transgender nineteen-year-old sex-worker accused of murdering William E. Townsend, Jr., son of a NJ State Senator. Aware that defending Sharise will reveal her personal life, Erin is determined to protect her client from a possible death sentence.

As the case progresses, Erin and her partner Duane Swisher uncover secrets connected to other brutal murders and find themselves in a dangerous predicament. Senator Townsend attempts to discredit them and leads start to vanish, putting Sharise’s and Erin’s lives in jeopardy.

Survivor’s Guilt

‘Survivor’s Guilt,’ the second installment of the Erin McCabe Mysteries series, was published on January 25, 2022. It can be read individually, but it’s recommended to be read in order for the full story experience. Although this book stands on its own, it provides an even deeper and more rewarding journey when read as part of the entire series.

Erin and Duane take on an impossible case when Ann, an adopted daughter of a deceased millionaire, pleads guilty to his murder. With evidence that doesn’t fit, the two work to convince her to withdraw her plea. As their investigation deepens, they uncover a dark web of human exploitation, greed, and murder.

Erin and Duane must race against time to clear Ann’s name and survive the sinister forces that lurk behind the case. With no one to trust, they must rely on each other to get to the truth and ensure justice is served.

Remain Silent

On May 30, 2023, Kensington Publishing released the mystery thriller novel ‘Remain Silent’, the third installment in the ‘Erin McCabe Mysteries’ series. Once again, the books in this series can be read independently, but for the best reading experience, it is recommended to read them in order. The series is sure to provide thrilling and suspenseful entertainment for readers.

Erin McCabe, a criminal defense attorney, finds herself on the other side of the interrogation table when her new client is found dead. With evidence pointing to her as the murderer and powerful people with a grudge against her, Erin and her law partner must try to clear her name while taking on a high-stakes case.

As the pressure mounts, Erin must fight to protect her career and her relationship while facing a devastating family tragedy. With her life on the line, Erin must find a way to prove her innocence and survive the ultimate test of her resilience.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Robyn Gigl

Leave a Reply