Book Notification

Rock Chick Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Rock Chick Books

Rock Chick (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rock Chick Rescue (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rock Chick Redemption (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rock Chick Renegade (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rock Chick Revenge (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rock Chick Reckoning (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rock Chick Regret (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rock Chick Revolution (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rock Chick Reawakening (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rock Chick Reborn (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rock Chick Rematch (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Chronological Order of Rock Chick Books

Rock Chick Reawakening is a prequel novella in the Rock Chick series.

Kristen Ashley is the author of the popular series of books Rock Chick. This series has a total of 8 books and is set in Denver. In this series the men are all known as the “Hot Bunch” and the women are called the “Rock Chick’s”. Each of the books center around the same familiar plot. The plot being that there is always a hero and a heroine who have become romantically involved with each other. The Rock Chicks don’t like that the relationship is moving so fast and will first try to deny and slow down their love interest but will ultimately fail and give in.

The heroine is always in some serious and significant danger with the hero doing his best to solve the problem and keep their love going strong. After the women admit that they are head over heels in love they realize that the family and friends do not want them together and are interfering in their relationship.

Although the plots themes remain the same throughout the series, each couple have their own complex issues to handle. You will find that some of the characters will make appearances throughout the eight book series. This is because many of the girls work for Indy at Fortnums and many of the men work for Lee as detectives.

Rock Chick has a lot of very interesting characters that are sure to captivate your interest and leave you wanting more.

The first book features the character Indy Savage (the heroine) and Lee Nightingale (the hero). Indy’s real name is actually India Savage and she just so happens to be the original Rock Chic. She is an amazingly beautiful and very sultry red head in her 30’s with a killer, great sense of humor. She is absolutely hilarious! She lives in a half of a duplex in Denver and is the owner of a used book store named Fortnum’s. She’s usually dressed like a cowgirl with her Levis, hand tooled belts with silver belt buckles and sexy cowboy boots on.

Her love interest Is Lee (Liam) Nightingale, a seriously handsome man with a very hot body and a playboy in his own right. He has a scar the shape of a small crescent moon under his left eye and is known for sleeping with many women.

Lee’s good looks, perfect smile and charm make it hard for any woman to deny or resist him. He owns Nightingale Investigations and is a former Army Nightstalker. He’s been a wild child and serious bad boy his whole life, and even owned a motorcycle and a mustang. He likes to ride fast and ride his silver crossfire and a black ducati. Despite his hard core image he has a pleasant personality.

Indy has been in love with Lee for almost her whole life, since she was 5 years old and tried many times to get his attention. Unfortunately Lee was just too busy with other girls and he never seemed to care or paid any interest in her at all. Like any girl would, Indy became frustrated with Lee not responding to her affection which finally caused her to just give up. Interestingly enough, Lee finally start to Notice Indy and his feelings become intensely strong. When he decides to tell her how much he likes Indy becomes a bit surprised but her feelings have changed and she chooses to rejects him.

While the two characters relationship starts to unfold, a string of obstacles come their way with Indy winding up getting herself into some major trouble. One of the girls who work for her at the bookstore loses a bag of diamonds and now bad things are happening to her. There are men following her and she gets kidnapped by them. Not only to have they just decided to snatch her, they hurt her by repeatedly using a stun gun on her body. Crazy things start to happen because people are after the bag of lost diamonds. There are car bombs that are exploding unexpectedly and the finding of dead bodies.

When Lee realizes what is going on he decides that he has no choice but to get involved and help Indie even if she does not want him but she’s decided quickly try to solve the problem before he does. His feeling for her are so strong that Lee must find a way to win her heart back. He doesn’t want anything bad to happen to her so he starts his investigation quickly.

The second popular book in the series is called Rock Chic Rescue. The second book introduces the characters of Jet and Eddie. Jet’s real name is Henrietta “Jet” Louise McAlister and with her honey blond hair and piercing green eyes she’s gives off that hot and sexy girl next door vibe. She works for Indy at her used book store, Fortnum’s.

Eddie Chavez is a well-dressed 6’1, tall dark and handsome type of guy. His olive tone complexion, lean body and tight muscles make him even sexier. He drives a full sized shiny, red Dodge Ram pickup truck. Eddie is also a vice detective and has been good friends with Lee since he was in the third grade.

Eddie really likes Jet a lot but she has some serious issues and she doesn’t even realize how interested he is in her. Jet’s only job isn’t just at the used book store; she also works night shifts at a strip club. Eddie discovers Jet is in big trouble after her shift has ended. He finds her as she is being cornered by a man holding a knife to her throat. He gets upset and decides he wants to help her but Jet doesn’t want or like that. She herself is a problem solver and she likes to figure things out on her own. Her father has landed himself a difficult situation and when Jet tries to help out she finds herself in a dangerous position and the only one that can save her now is Eddie.

This series by Kristen Ashley is full of suspense and mystery’s to be solved. You will just have to read the rest of the series of Rock Chick to see what happens next.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Rock Chick

Leave a Reply