Roland J. Green Books In Order

Publication Order of Wandor Books

Wandor's Ride (1973) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Wandor's Journey (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Wandor's Voyage (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Wandor's Flight (1981) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Janissaries Books

Clan and Crown (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Storms of Victory (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Spaceways Books

Starship Sapphire (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Throne of Sherran Books

The Book of Kantela (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Peace Company Books

Peace Company (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
These Green Foreign Hills (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Mountain Walks (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Starcruiser Shenandoah Books

Squadron Alert (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Division of the Spoils (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Sum of Things (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Vain Command (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Painful Field (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Warriors for the Working Day (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Soldiers of Barrabas Books

Barrabas Heist (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Super Barrabas Books

The Barrabas War (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Executioner Books

Chicago Payoff (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Firing Line (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Capitol Hit (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Clean Sweep (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Mack Bolan Books

Death's Head (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Fantastic Adventures: Magic vs. Machine Books

Tale of the Comet (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Seas of Kilmoyn Books

Voyage to Eneh (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Roland J. Green is an American author of fiction novels. He is known by the names John Cleve and Jeffrey Lord also. Born on September 2, 1944, Roland J. Green came into the world in the town of Bradford, Pennsylvania.

He has always been interested in American science fiction and fantasy and has worked for many years as both a writer and an editor of the genre. Roland Green has been one of his pen names, although sometimes he throws the middle initial in there — the ‘J’. He went to the University of Chicago in 1966, moving to the populous city in order to attend classes at the famed university.

He is best known for his works that concern military action adventures set in the future. These include the Voyage to Eneh, the Peace Company series of novels, and his Starcruiser Shenandoah books. His earliest works published were the Wandor Sword and Sorcery series. Green is the author of several Conan Novels, which were released by Tor Books.

He has written several novels with other authors too. The Janissaries series was written along with author Jerry Pournelle. An omnibus was released of the series in 1996 and was called Tran. A 2015 release of the books also came out and was titled Lord of the Janissaries. It is a testament to the popularity of the series that a collection of the books came out several years later– over two decades and twenty years after the original debut.

Roland J. Green also wrote The Book of Kantela with Frieda A. Murray as part of the Throne of Sherran series in 1985. He penned the novel Soldiers of Barrabas in 1989 and then The Barrabas War was released the same year as part of the Super Barrabas series. Voyage to Eneh was his 2000 debut novel to the Seas of Kilmoyn series.

Green contributed to John F. Carr’s Lord Kalvan series with his participation in writing Great King’s War in 1985. His Adventures of Conan series have been very popular with readers, starting off with Conan the Valiant and ending with the 1997 novel Conan and the Death Lord of Thanza.

Green is also the author of several other novels and as you can see, has quite an extensive list of novels he has written. In addition to his writing, he has edited a number of anthologies when he isn’t busy contributing to them. He has submitted and had stories included in a number of anthologies that include Superheroes, Animal Brigade 3000, and a few others.

Roland J. Green also has written short stories and penned a number of short tales. Some were written on his own and some with another author, including several with his friend and fellow author Frieda A. Murray. He has written a number of short stories with her that started off with “She Who Might Be Obeyed”. His short stories written on his own include “Shurman’s Trek”, “Wooden Characters”, and more.

Roland J. Green is the author of the 1984 novel Starship Sapphire, part of the Spaceways series. He also wrote four books out of the many novels that make up the Executioner series, the last of which being Clean Sweep (released in 1994). Green also wrote Death’s Head, part of the Mack Bolan series. It is the 35th novel in the series. He penned yet another novel in the form of Tale of the Comet. He is also the author of four novels in the Dragonlance: Warriors series.

Wandor’s Ride is the first book in the Wandor series. It was released in 1973. It is a fantastical and mythical series of fiction that has been well-received by readers. It is set in the ancient days when there was a king. He wore Five Crowns and was descended from the blood of the Sthi. He was the ruler of the world and all the people would pay him homage and give their respect and offerings to him.

For a while and a time, all was well. The people lived in peace with each other. But when the Years of Darkness arrived and came down upon the people, the human men became like beasts instead of harmonious people. Everything changed and was different than it had been before. From back in those days to the present time, a prophecy amongst the people exists that a King may rise to take on the five crowns and then move to bring the men to peace.

Could the prophecy and message brought by High Priestess Kayopla be true? The world of Bertan Wandor has changed slightly ever since he received it. He is the House Master than runs the sacred Order of Duelists. Wandor is not certain whether he is going to be able to claim the throne and bring peace to everyone or whether the quest he sets out on will only lead to death and despair.

No prophecy is ever guaranteed. Wandor must voyage alone without help to take on the Dark Forces that are threatening to destroy everything and send the world into imbalance. Wandor needs to look for the truth and if he finds it, things might just begin to turn around. Pick up this book to find out if Wandor can do it and to catch all of the heroic fantasy action in this exciting debut novel in the series from Roland J. Green!

Wandor’s Journey is the second book in the Wandor series. It was published in 1975. It was followed by the third and fourth books, which were titled Wandor’s Voyage and Wandor’s Flight. This exciting second novel from Roland J. Green brings us back to the adventures of main character Wandor.

We pick up right back where the first novel left off, with the delivery of the beautiful High Priestess of some information to Bertan Wandor. Wandor finds out that he needs to go through a formal test to become the five-crowned king– which will ultimately fulfill his prophesied destiny. When he claims the throne, everything will have unfolded as it should have.

As Wandor goes to follow a quest to seek out the Helm of Jagnar and go into the Blue Forest, he is caught up in an adventure like none other. What will happen? Pick up this book to find out!


Book Series In Order » Authors » Roland J. Green