Book Notification

Romantic Escapes Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Romantic Escapes Books

The Little Cafe in Copenhagen (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Little Brooklyn Bakery (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Little Paris Patisserie (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Northern Lights Lodge (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Secret Cove in Croatia (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Little Teashop in Tokyo (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Little Swiss Ski Chalet (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cosy Cottage in Ireland (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Christmas Castle in Scotland (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The French Champagne Chateau (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Villa with a View (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Untitled Prague Book (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Author Julie Caplin pens the “Romantic Escapes” series of romance novels. The series began publication in the year 2018, when “The Little Cafe in Copenhagen” was released.

Some of the inspiration and settings for the books came from different trips she took around Europe. She sampled different gastronomic delights from various cities like Copenhagen, France, Italy, Switzerland, and Spain. This was all during her time as a PR director, while she swanned around parts of Europe, while she took top drink and food writers on press trips (junkets). This was a tough job for her, but somebody had to do it.

“The Little Cafe in Copenhagen” is the first novel in the “Romantic Escapes” series, which was released in the year 2018. The novel stars Kate Sinclair. Welcome to the tiny cafe in Copenhagen, where the hot chocolate is smooth as silk and the smell of cinnamon is always in the air.

Publicist Kate Sinclair’s life in the city of London is everything she believed she wanted: glamour, a charming boyfriend, and success. That ends when her boyfriend goes behind her back and takes a much sought-after promotion away from her. Questioning everything and brokenhearted, she needs to escape.

From cosy nights in and candles to romantic walks late at night through the gorgeous cobbled streets of Copenhagen, Kate finds how to live life “the Danish way”. Will the secrets of hygge and happiness be able to lead Kate to her own happily-ever-after?

This book is a wonderfully warm read. The food, characters, and setting combine with the hygge theme and it guarantees a happy, warm, and comfortable feel. Readers found themselves enthralled and captivated with the way Julie Caplin pens her stories. It is great to see Copenhagen through Julie’s eyes and each description sings out its beauty to the reader, and became a place to visit.

“The Little Brooklyn Bakery” is the second novel in the “Romantic Escapes” series, which was released in the year 2018. The novel stars Sophie Bennings and Todd McLennan. Sophie Bennings gets to New York, and love is the furthest thing from her mind. Still getting over a painful break up, she dives into her work at a top-notch magazine as food editor.

Todd McLennan is everything that Sophie wishes that she did not want. Just like the beautiful bakery just below her Brooklyn apartment, he is just as tempting as the scrumptious cupcakes that are on display. A bit of what you fancy is able to do you some good, right?

Sophie and Todd start to get to know each other, a love of food is not the only passion that they have in common. In this city that never sleeps, could Sophie have finally met the guy of her dreams?

This book has got it all going on: a strong plot, detailed experiences (both in and out of the kitchen), and lovely characters who are able to thrive and grow. Sophie is simply a superb character that becomes even more likable and endearing now that the series focuses on her. This book cements Julie Caplin as a must read author for some readers who enjoyed the book.

“The Little Paris Patisserie” is the third novel in the “Romantic Escapes” series, which was released in the year 2018. The novel stars Nina Hadley and Sebastian Finlay. Nina Hadley, the youngest of four kids, always had her older brothers telling her what to do. When she is given the opportunity to move out to Paris and help run a patisserie course, she is unable to say au revoir fast enough.

There is just a single issue, Sebastian Finlay, a high flying chef, owns the patisserie. He is also a friend of her brother Nick, and the man that she secretly has been in love with forever.

Along with the delicate macaroons and mouth-wateringly delicious eclairs, Nina’s culinary creations are not the only tempting thing that she is working with at the moment.

This is an enjoyable read that readers could not help but read as quickly as they could. Each time readers put the book down, they could not stop thinking about each of the characters. Julie Caplin is an author with a knack of capturing the subject matter she writes about: the relationships, the city, and the food.

“The Northern Lights Lodge” is the fourth novel in the “Romantic Escapes” series, which was released in the year 2019. The novel stars Lucy and Alex. Lucy, who’s heart is broken and a career that is entirely in tatters, needs to get away from her life in the UK. After taking a job at the Northern Lights Lodge as the hotel manager, she does not exactly expect that she will be in a land of snowflake-dusted glaciers and bubbling hot springs. Not to mention in the company of Alex, a hunky Scottish barman.

Lucy, who is determined to turn her life around, sets out to make the lodge the best romantic destination in all of Iceland. Even though she wants nothing at all to do with a romance. Lucy and Alex grow closer together under the aurora’s dancing lights, Lucy just may learn how to fall in love all over again.

Once again, Julie gives her fans another outstanding story as each moment of the novel was highly enjoyable. It is great seeing Lucy as she adapts to life in Iceland.

“The Secret Cove in Croatia” is the fifth novel in the “Romantic Escapes” series, which was released in the year 2019. Maddie Wilcox, who is down-to-earth and no-nonsense, is given the chance to work on a luxury yacht for the entire summer, she is unable to refuse. She is going to be waiting on the posh guests, sure. Island-hopping around the Adriatic sea is going to more than make up for that. Especially when Nick, the brother of her best buddy Nina, is one of them.

Sparks begin to fly when they meet while on board and Maddie is unable to believe that Nick, a self-entitled jerk is actually related to Nina. In a picturesque, secret cove that is far from the real world, Maddie and Nick find that they just may have more in common than they truly realize.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Romantic Escapes

Leave a Reply