Book Notification

Ron Schwab Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Blood Hounds Books

The Blood Hounds (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
No Man's Land (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Looking for Trouble (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Snapp vs. Snapp (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Coyote Saga Books

Night of the Coyote (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Return of the Coyote (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Twilight of the Coyote (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Law Wranglers Books

Deal with the Devil (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mouth of Hell (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Hunt (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Summer's Child (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Peyote Spirits (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Adam's First Wife (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Escape from El Gato (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Lockes Books

Publication Order of Lockwood Books

The Accidental Sheriff (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beware a Pale Horse (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Trouble (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Lucky Five Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Ghosts Around the Campfire (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

About Ron Schwab

Renowned western novelist Ron Schwab has been captivating audiences for years with his stories of vibrant characters, thrilling adventures, and engrossing relationships. From Sioux Sunrise and Paint the Hills Red to his award-winning work, Last Will, Schwab has been recognized by the Western Writers of America, Western Fictioneers and Mystery Writers of America. His suspense writing, released under the pseudonym, Michael J. Stewart, combined with his talent for crafting multifaceted characters, ensures that his stories draw readers into an unforgettable experience.

Schwab has the unique ability to blur the lines between dazzling, adventurous action and psychological depth. His ability to weave genuine emotion and attachment into his fictional worlds adds a captivating level to his works. His stories are emotional rollercoasters that lead readers on mesmerizing odysseys through the Wild West and different cultural backgrounds.

Each episode of Schwab’s works encourages readers to reflect on the maturing of characters. With his thorough understanding of the human condition, Schwab manages to captivate readers with his dynamic characters. This results in gripping stories that germinate within the reader’s mind.

At the heart of Schwab’s writing are compelling stories of romance, adventure, and honorable characters seeking justice. His works embody this marriage between disparate elements of history and culture by offering readers an immersive experience that is easy to relate to and wholly entertaining.

It is clear that Ron Schwab is a writer whose unique style of storytelling and intricate character development sets him apart from other western storytellers. His stories of multifaceted protagonists, thrilling action, and captivating emotions draw readers in and embrace them with an exciting journey.

Early and Personal Life

Ron Schwab was born in Manhattan, in the United States, where he developed an interest in writing from a young age. As a child, he was an avid reader, devouring books like his favorite western novelists. He and his wife, Bev, would later divide their time living in their home in Fairbury, Nebraska and their cabin in the Kansas Flint Hills.

It is here where he found his inspiration for the stories that would make him a celebrated western novelist, with writing about genuine American pioneer spirit. He has been writing for decades, conquering the world of western literature with impactful characterizations and vivid details.

Schwab has embraced the challenge of the western genre, positively informing readers about topics such as family bonds, hard work, and the concepts of justice. His timeless stories have been republished in nearly every major language, ensuring his stories will continue to be cherished for generations to come.

Writing Career

For many years, Ron Schwab has crafted an impressive number of captivating works. To date, he has written thirteen series, stand-alone novels and a handful of short story collections. The Lockes series kicked off in 2015 with Last Will, and culminated in 2021 with its final instalment.

Subsequently, the Coyote Saga was born, beginning with Night of the Coyote in 2015 and concluding with the Twilight of the Coyote in 2018. Ron then moved onto the Law Wranglers, starting with Deal with the Devil in 2016 and Escape from El Gato in 2019. Most recently, The Blood Hounds series launched in 2020, followed by the Lucky Five series which started with Old Dogs in 2021 and the Lockwood series set to premiere in 2022 with The Accidental Sheriff.

Besides his series, Ron Schwab has written numerous standalone novels, such as Sioux Sunrise, Paint the Hills Red, Grit, Cut Nose, The Long Walk and Coldsmith. His stories were even featured in the award-winning anthology, Ghosts around the Campfire, released in 2015. Ron continues to satisfy his readers with his incredible talent, with many more novels in the works.


Ron Schwab’s novel Grit was released by Uplands Press on September 18th, 2018. The riveting western tells a story set in the aftermath of the Civil War and the characters carving a new life for themselves. This highly anticipated novel was praised for its realism, and has been a popular choice among readers ever since its release.

Jessie and Jennie Hamilton were two young ten-year-olds when Jennie was tragically taken away by the Comanche. Despite the passage of fourteen years, Jessie never forgot her twin and remained determined to find her. With the help of Grit McKay, Jessie’s search was successful and she reunited with her beloved twin sister. The story follows both of their journeys and the touching connection between the sisters.

Beware a Pale Horse

On January 11, 2023, ‘Beware a Pale Horse’ was released for the Kindle platform. Readers worldwide had the chance to immerse themselves in the illustrious western novel, all set in the Wyoming Territory. ‘Beware a Pale Horse’ soon became one of the most sought-after stories from Schwab, as fans of the western genre were happy to have a new story to consume.

Grant Coolidge had retired from the lawman life and settled in a new home in Lockwood. As a range war arose, he was torn about what to do until a suspicious man on a pale horse wreaked havoc in the town. Despite his hesitation, Grant gradually decided to take sides and fight for justice. Along the way, he forged strong relationships, experienced a blossoming romance, and worked to preserve order and safety in the growing railway town.

Paint the Hills Red

On September 1, 2022, ‘Paint the Hills Red’ became available to readers worldwide after its release through the Kindle platform. Published by Kindle, the western novel marked another major novel for Schwab. Being another stand-alone, the novel quickly gained traction, fast becoming a favorite for fans of westerns worldwide.

Living in Nebraska’s Pine Ridge country proved to be difficult for Dan McClure. He wished to wield a paintbrush rather than a gun but found himself forced to pick up his gun in the midst of a range war. Despite this, Dan did not back away from the fight and faced it bravely. Faced with no other option, Dan was determined to do whatever it took to protect his home.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Ron Schwab

Leave a Reply