Book Notification

Rona Parish Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Rona Parish Books

Brought to Book (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
Jigsaw (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Person or Persons Unknown (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Family Concern (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rogue in Porcelain (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Next Door to Murder (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Unfinished Portrait (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Question of Identity (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Justice Postponed (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Retribution (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Rona Parish series is a successful novel series based on the mystery and crime fiction genres. It is written by the award winning British novelist named Anthea Fraser. There is a total of 9 books in the series, which were released between the years 2003 and 2014. All the books in this popular series feature the chief protagonist in the role of Rona Parish, who is depicted as an amateur sleuth and a biographer by profession living in England. Rona Parish is one of the two characters created by author Fraser and is extremely popular. Throughout the course of the series, Rona Parish is shown as getting involved in numerous mysteries, which she ends up solving eventually with the help of her wit, intelligence, and excellent deducing abilities. An initial book written and released in the mystery series by author Fraser is entitled ‘Persons to Persons Unknown’. It was released by the Severn House publication in the year 2005. Author Fraser has introduced the central characters in the story as Rona Parish, Zara Crane, and Max Parish. The events of the book take place in Buckford. At the start of the novel, Rona Parish is shown as working on her latest assignment, which is an article series on the Buckford town.

As she is about to finish her assignment, Rona is approached by a lady named Zara Crane. She requests Rona to help her find the trace of her natural parents. Rona agrees and begins to use her sleuthing skills to find information about Zara’s parents. Her curiosity keeps rising as she continues to work on this case. However, Rona receives a great shock when she finds proof that Zara Crane’s mother was murdered around 25 years ago in her bathtub. Seeing the increasing level of difficulty and danger in the case, Rona husband, Max Parish, and her close friends try their best to convince her to leave the case. They fear that Rona Parish is heading towards a great danger by getting involved too much in Zara’s case. Max has seen Rona working on dangerous cases before and somehow managing to save her life, and he worries that this one too is turning out to be like one of them. But, Rona Parish is not ready to leave the intriguing midway. She finds the challenge irresistible and thinks that she is very close to finding the truth about Zara Crane’s biological parents. Rona begins to trace down and interact with all those people who knew the parents of Zara Crane. She does not care even if she gets a small bit of information because she thinks that she will be able to move ahead into the case with it. On the other hand, the constant interruptions and dissuations from Max makes Rona Parish deal with the complications of her personal life, which keeps getting even more complicated as Rona Parish continues to get more and more involved in the mysterious case of Zara Crane’s missing parents.

One more very interesting mystery book published in the series is called as ‘Justice Postponed’. It was also published by the Severn House publishers in 2014. The main characters described in this book’s story include Rona Parish, Frank Hathaway, and Max Parish. At the beginning of the story, Rona Parish is depicted as working on her new project being a biographer. She is asked to contribute a series for a glossy magazine called Chilten Life. As a part of the series, Rona is required to document the life changing experiences from the lives of all those who have survived through them. On the suggestion of her father, Rona decides to meet one of his friends named Hathaway. Frank was living in Iraq when Kuwait invaded the country. Because of this, Frank Hathaway seems to have gone through the experience of living in those times of turmoil. Rona Parish thinks that Frank could share a great deal of information with her, which could be very helpful for her recent project. Therefore, she decides to pay a visit to Frank Hathaway. But, what Rona does not seem to be aware of is that Frank Hathaway was involved in a deadly car accident last year. The rescue attempt following the accident was a failure and it left Frank badly injured. Even today, he keeps getting flashbacks of the incident, which torment him to a great extent.

When Rona meets Frank, he tries to explain his situation to her. He also tells her how the flashbacks make his life even more difficult to live. While discussing the details of one such flashback with Rona, Frank Hathaway ends up gathering some important clues that help him to understand what had really happened on the fateful night of his car crash. This important revelation sets Rona Parish to solve yet another compelling and dark mystery. However, she is more worried about the completion of her project more than helping Frank know what was the reason behind his brutal accident. But, as she continues to spend more time with Frank Hathaway, she becomes intrigued in his case more than her project. As a result, the details of the project are replaced by the description of the events on the night of Frank Hathaway’s accident. Consequently, the two go on to find answers to Frank’s accident and leave Rona’s project as a secondary mission. In the end, the novel appears to be a well written and well plotted story filled with strong and believable characters and an interesting storyline. The readers enjoyed reading the book a lot and also recommended it to many others. This helped the book gather many more audiences from all over the world. The tense plot is what makes the readers intrigued with the story till the very end. Author Fraser’s smooth and elegant style of writing was highly enjoyed by the audiences. The way she has developed the characters was very much appreciated by one and all. The story was made even more enjoyable to read because of the dramas revolving around the secondary characters like Lindsey and Max. However, they did not overshadow the main characters or the central plot. Due to all these elements, the novel became a huge success. The grand success helped author Fraser become more popular as a mystery author. Many critics reviewed the book as having a leisurely pace and heavy reflection and conversation than action. In spite of that, the book turned out to be very enjoyable to read. Overall, the book is another mystery marvel penned by Anthea Fraser, whose success added more stars to her name and fame. She received a lot of motivation to work towards the development of many more interesting novels in the future.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Rona Parish

Leave a Reply