Book Notification

Ronald Malfi Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The House On Cottage Lane (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Shrill Keening (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mr. Cables (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Collections

We Should Have Left Well Enough Alone (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ghostwritten (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
They Lurk (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Sick: An Anthology of Illness(2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
New Dark Voices 2(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shroud 5(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
What Fears Become(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Piercing the Darkness(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dead Harvest(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
10 Halloween Haunts(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tales from the Witching Hour(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Alligators in the Sewers(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lakes & Other Bodies(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shadows Over Main Street Volume 2(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Demons of King Solomon(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Darkness Beckons Anthology(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Ronald Malfi is an award-winning author who writes novels in the horror, mystery, and thriller genres. He is best known for writing Come With Me and December Park. He is the recipient of two Independent Publisher Book Awards, the Beverly Hills Book Award, the Vincent Preis Horror Award, and the Benjamin Franklin Award for Popular Fiction. Ronald is well known for his dark fiction with a haunting, literary style and memorable characters.

Malfi was born in Brooklyn, New York as the oldest of four children. He eventually moved to Maryland where he makes his home in Chesapeake Bay with his wife and children. In addition to his work as an author, Ronald is also a member of the rock band VEER.

Aaron Decker’s whole life changes when his wife is killed in Come With Me. He is haunted by her loss – and her ghost – and decides to go through her belongings. He finds a receipt for a motel room in another part of the country which he knows nothing about. Filled with grief and curiosity, Aaron decides to figure out just what Allison had been doing prior to her death. But Aaron is unprepared for the dark secrets that his wife kept. The death and horror that make up her hidden life shock him. The more he finds out about her dark secrets, the more consumed he becomes to find out more. Even if doing so will put his own life at risk.

The Ascent is an adventure story where a man must overcome the elements. Six months ago, Tim Overleigh nearly died in a caving accident. His body left broken, he know goes from bar to bar in Annapolis with the ghost of his dead wife, Hannah. He hasn’t told anyone that he’s been seeing her since she died. A chance meeting with an old friend lands him a ticket to Kathmandu and another shot at adventure. Tim will join an expedition to one of the last unexplored places on earth: the Canyon of Souls in the Himalayas. The climb is dangerous, putting him against icy winds, mysterious forces, and the ghost inside of him.

Another good book by Ronald Malfi is Floating Staircase. A horror writer named Travis Glasgow and his wife, Jodie, bought their first house which is close to Travis’s older brother’s place. He hopes to renew the relationship with his estranged sibling and also overcome the darkness of his past. The house that they bought has other plans for him though. He is awakened by noises in the night then finds watery footprints in the basement that will lead him to a nearby lake where he finds a strange staircase emerging from the water. Travis then discovers that the former occupant of the house, a ten-year-old boy, drowned in the lake which connects him to his own tragedy. His brother and wife warn him to leave it alone, but Travis can’t let go. He will follow the house’s secrets to the staircase and the madness that lies beyond.

Bone White starts when Paul Gallo sees a report on the news about a mass murderer who is leading police to his victims’ graves in Dread’s Hand, Alakska. Paul recognizes the area as the place where his twin brother went missing just one year ago. In hopes of finding closure for his brother, Paul heads to Alaska where he hopes to put his grief to rest. However, the mystery is only beginning as Paul finds superstitious locals who speak of a devil stealing souls. There is a line of wooden crosses designed to keep what’s in the woods from getting out. Paul came here to search for answers, but the more he looks, the more he finds himself becoming part of the mystery.

Malfi is also the author of The Narrows. The book takes place in the town of Stillwater which now has an unwelcome resident. The town has been dying for a long time as it has been ravaged by floods and haunted by the ghosts of those who have lived there. If that wasn’t bad enough, the most recent flood has brought something much worse. A creature that will nest in the town and feed off the residents. The children all whisper about vampires, but they’re wrong. It’s something much worse.

The Fall of Never sees Kelly Rich forced to return home after long being estranged from her family. Her sister gets into a mysterious accident which brings her back to town. Now that she’s back, Kelly will have to unlock the mystery of her past after years of trying to forget it. Kelly soon realizes that nothing is as it seems in her old home, where cold hearts rule and deadly secrets lurk. She finds herself sent back to the dream world of her youth where she’ll have to face the reality of her own role in what is happening to her family.

It is fall of 1993 at the beginning of December Park. A fifteen-year-old named Angelo Mazzone has just seen his first dead body. The body is being linked to Piper who has been rumored to be the abductor of three other children who haven’t been found. People are saying that the woods are haunted, but Angelo heads in anyway to search for a monster. What they will find in there will change who they are and everything they believe in.

Little Girls sees Laurie return to her home after years away. Her father was cold and distant to her as a child, but has since exorcised his demons. Nothing can erase what happened in this home and she can feel it throughout the house. At first, she thinks that she is imagining things until her daughter’s new playmate looks exactly like the little girl who died next door. Each day she grow more uneasy and her thoughts get more disturbing. Is she losing her mind like her father? Or is something far more sinister?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Ronald Malfi

Leave a Reply