Book Notification

Rosato and Associates Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Rosato & Associates Books

Everywhere That Mary Went (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon
Legal Tender (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rough Justice (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mistaken Identity (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon
Moment of Truth (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Vendetta Defense (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Courting Trouble (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dead Ringer (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
Killer Smile (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lady Killer (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Think Twice (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Rosato & DiNunzio Books

Accused (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Betrayed (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Corrupted (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Damaged (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Exposed (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Feared (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
This series follows the Rosato & Associates series.

American author Lisa Scottoline has been writing the ‘Rosato and Associates’ series of novels for some time now to much acclaim. With the rights to the books having been purchased by the Fox TV studio, they are growing in both their popularity and their appeal. Set in her birth-city of Philadelphia it features the exploits of an all female law firm who deal with cases, along with depicting the daily goings-on both in and around the organization.

Featuring a colorful cast of characters, Scottoline has created a vibrant world whereby she focuses on a different protagonist for every novel. Each with a distinctive set of traits all of their own, she takes a look into their lives examining them as they undertake a new case. With humor and pathos, she displays the characters in a realistic and relatable manner. All this whilst they solve a mystery filled with suspense and intrigue throughout. As a TV show has been planned for some time now, it looks like their appeal is set to continue.

Rosato and Associates: Everywhere That Mary Went

Launching the ‘Rosato and Associates’ series, this was the novel that Lisa Scottoline first published in 1993. Setting the tone, it essentially creates the overall atmosphere to the series, as the readers enter the law-firm for the first time. Establishing the characters as they get involved in their first mystery, it helps create the arcs and themes that become prevalent throughout the franchise.

She’s been waiting for her big break for an eternity it seems now, but nothing appears to be coming her way. Lawyer Mary DiNunzio has been working at the Philadelphia law firm for years, but to no avail in what seems like one of the most cutthroat firms out there. Looking to make partner after all this time really seems to not be drawing anything in, as she remains in the same position. Adding to all this are the number of prank calls she’s been receiving recently which are rapidly growing more frequent than ever. They wouldn’t be so worrying, were they not becoming far more routine than ever before, occurring every time she goes to and from work, leaving her with the creeping feeling that there could be someone out there watching her every move. As they start growing in intensity, the partnership she was so worried about before becomes far less pressing in the face of everything else.

Creeping up the tension, Scottoline starts things by not only setting the tone, but the pace as well, as Mary DiNunzio begins to fear for not only her partnership, but her very life itself. Fighting for her survival, she must contend with her worst fears, as she attempts to remain one step ahead of her pursuer in a deadly game of cat and mouse. Her work is no better either, as it seems the sexist offices where she tries to do her job will stop at nothing in order to try and bring her down. After being a widow for just one year as well, it seems she has nowhere to turn and no-one to turn to in her time of need. Trying to keep her cool amidst it all is going to be a lot harder than she’s ever imagined, as it appears she may have a fight on her hands if she wants to keep it all together. Will she ever be able to catch the person tracking her and making the calls before it’s too late? Can she ever make partner, or is it time she moved on to greener pastures? What will become of Mary as one person decides to go everywhere that Mary went?

Rosato and Associates: Legal Tender

Following on from the last novel, Scottoline takes on a new lawyer and a new case for the next installment in the series. First published in 1996, it was brought out after Scottoline was awarded the Edgar for her first book. Looking to continue the story, this book was also well received as it set about building a running theme for the duration of the rest of the books that were to come.

Using her trademarked humor once again, the readers are this time invited into the world of Benedetta Rosato, or Bennie for short as everyone else likes to call her. A large blonde towering in both her size and her presence, she’s typically combative when dealing with the police on an almost daily basis, simply to keep her legal wits sharpened. A keen rower too, she keeps her body in shape just as much as she does her mental agility. With her many clients also having a number of bones to pick with the police as well, it comes as no surprise that she isn’t well liked by the police department with not many friends to back her up there. Looking out for herself, Bennie is more than capable of taking responsibility for her own issues, but even she might have difficulty facing her latest challenge when she’s faced with a potential murder charge.

Left with only herself and her wits, it is then up to Bennie to contest her innocence in the face of overwhelming pressure from those she’s upset in the past. The victim being her ex-lover makes the motive seem a lot more convincing, which is especially the case when he was also going to shortly be her ex-law partner as well. As she goes into hiding, she uses her wits to remain one step ahead of the law, all the while surreptitiously using a famously large law firm to do her bidding and capture the real killers to put them away for good. Will she manage to find out who committed the crime in time, or will it be too late? Can she evade capture and just what unusual methods is she employing to hide from the long arm of the law? What will become of Bennie as she comes to realize the true value of legal tender?

The Rosato and Associates Series

With a television show on the way it appears this series has plenty of life left in it yet. This is especially the case considering Scottoline has stated that more books are to follow. As of now these novels should continue into the foreseeable future.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Rosato and Associates

Leave a Reply