Book Notification

Rose Gardner Mystery Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Rose Gardner Mystery Books

Twenty-Eight and a Half Wishes (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Twenty-Nine and a Half Reasons (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Thirty and a Half Excuses (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Falling to Pieces (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Thirty-One and a Half Regrets (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Thirty-Two and a Half Complications (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Picking Up the Pieces (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Thirty-Three and a Half Shenanigans (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rose and Helena Save Christmas (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ripple of Secrets (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Thirty-Four and a Half Predicaments (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Thirty-Five and a Half Conspiracies (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Thirty-Six and a Half Motives (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sins of the Father (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

When you start reading these books you will fall in love with the plots, the twists, and turns but above all will fall in love with the surprises in the series.Once you start reading be sure to have the next series at hand because you just won’t want to stop. The books in these series are filled with intense characters you will want to associate with after reading especially with Denise Grover Swank’s choice of intense drama, romance, passion and humorous characters leaves you hanging to your seat while you read the next chapter.

Rose Gardner Mystery Series are book series from the best selling author Denise Grover Swank.The book series revolves around a smart young and sexy heroine called Rose, whom you will feel and wish to associate with after reading her adventures. The book series are set in a suburban town called Fenton County Arkansas State.

Book one in these Rose Garner Mystery Series is titled Twenty-eight and aHalf Wishes:

To the young woman Rose, working on a Friday afternoon at a DMV is so bad. until she sees the vision of her own death and working in the DMV becomes the least of her worries.She has always had visions, but they were mostly boring like that of someone’s toilet overflowing but in all her visions she had never seen herself in her visions. To add to her worries, her overbearing mother is killed on her sofa and at that moment Rose realizes two things, she is the main suspect for her Mother’s murder and the blood stain on her sofa will never wash out.

Rose examines her life and realizes she has wasted all the 24 years of her life doing nothing. She decides to make a list of 28 things to do before her vision of her death comes trues. She writes the list on a receipt. And a newly arrived neighbor Joe starts to help her fulfill her list . Joe looks to have his own secrets that he is hiding and does not want anybody to know. Rose starts accomplishing the things to do on her list, one of which is drinking. Joe has no problem teaching Rose how to drink but does not want to help with the number fifteen- doing something more with a man.

Someone out there is after Rose thinking she might be keeping something they badly want and that person will go to any extent to get it. The person breaks into the house and then someone else Rose knows is murdered. Suddenly Rose realizes that dying a vergin and in jail is not the least of her worries after all.

The character Rose is very lovable, she is naive, sheltered and quirky trying to co-exist with a mother and sister who love controlling her life. Taking steps to break this is the first best thing she does in her life.

Twenty -Nine and a Half Reasons:

This is book number two in the Rose Gardner Mystery Series
We still meet our main protagonist Rose as she goes for the jury duty at Fenton County, she feels lucky because she has gotten a chance of getting out of the morning work at DMV. But Rose has an encounter with the new District attorney called Devaurax that is disastrous, luckily enough she is still picked as a murder case juror.As the murder trial progresses she has an Ominous Vision in the men’s restroom proving the defendant is innocent, but there is nothing she can do to help the defendant or is there? In this story, we are introduced to another character Rose’s older sister Violet.

The sister Violet is undergoing the phase of the midlife crisis and decided to dump all her frustrations and anger on Rose by trying to Control her life. She even wants to make choices of the men Rose is to date or dump. In this story, Rose has a sexy new boyfriend who is a detective at the Arkansas State his name is Detective Joe Simmons. Violet wants Rose to stop seeing her new boyfriend, but Rose refuses because she is tired of allowing people to boss her around.The only problem is that she is not ready to commit to the relationship with Joe, but she is not going to allow the best thing that has ever happened to slip from her hands.

In this book, you will still want to associate with the character Rose. Everywhere she goes trouble follows, here she is trying to maintain a long-distance relationship with her boyfriend who lives in Little Rock and Rose lives in Henrietta to make matters worse her sister hates her boyfriend. And the boyfriend is also wonderful,always trying to go out of his way to help or save Rose when she find herself in fixes she can’t get out of. While trying to save her relationship at the same time, she is on a mission to prove the innocence of the defendant.

The book series are well worth reading, the way the characters have been woven into their roles you just love them.The funny, naive and sassy heroine.The other characters are also very engaging and compelling, once you start reading them you will not stop until you finish all the Rose Gardner Mystery Series.Denise Grover Swank outdid herself with these series

Denise Grover Swank breaks down the story into very easy parts one can quickly understand and these makes these series the best when it comes to reading every Rose Gardner Mystery Series story flows into the next seamlessly without confusion and this makes her a good writer. The books in these series are very engaging and amazing. They can be read by young adults by anyone that loves mystery, romance, and humor.They are a must read on your list.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Rose Gardner Mystery

One Response to “Rose Gardner Mystery”

  1. Nicola: 2 years ago

    When is the next rose gardner book out? I’ve read up to thirty six and a half motives. And have been waiting ages for the next. Please let me know


Leave a Reply