Book Notification

Rosie Green Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Little Duck Pond Cafe Books

Spring at The Little Duck Pond Cafe (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Summer at The Little Duck Pond Cafe (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Christmas at The Little Duck Pond Cafe (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Snowed in at The Little Duck Pond Cafe (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Bakery at the Little Duck Pond Cafe (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Confetti at The Little Duck Pond Cafe (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bonfires & Hot Chocolate at The Little Duck Pond Cafe (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Winter Wedding at the Little Duck Pond Cafe (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lemon Drizzle Mondays at the Little Duck Pond Cafe (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Cornish Summer Holiday (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lucy's Great Escape (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Log Fires & Toffee Apple Cake at the Little Duck Pond Cafe (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Kiss in the Snow (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Brambleberry Manor Christmas (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sweet Pastries & Sourdough (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Summer of Surprises (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wedding Cake Wish (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Snow Falls over Sunnybrook (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Christmas Surprise (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Chocolate Cake for Breakfast (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Jingle Bells in June (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sun, Sea & Strawberry Shortcake (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Clara's Secret Garden (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Winter Wish (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Clara's Christmas Magic (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kind Hearts & Carrot Cake (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cheesecake Challenge (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lottery Win (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Kiss under the Stars (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Snowflakes over Moondance Cottage (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Rosie Green
Rosie Green is a general fiction author who has been writing stories for as long as she can remember. Her first scribbled stories were characterized by adventure and young heroines who were either being tied up by bad people or in danger of falling off cliffs. However, her style has evolved over the years, and Green now likes coming up with romantic comedies. Her aim is to create stories that melt her readers’ hearts and make them smile. Green’s writing is outstanding, and she has a way of bringing a place to life through her descriptions.

Spring at The Little Duck Pond Café
Spring at The Little Duck Pond Café is the debut novel in The Little Duck Pond Café series. The book stars Ellie Farmer, a woman healing from a broken heart. To get away from her cheating ex, Ellie decides to visit Sunnybrook village, where her mum spent her childhood. Thanks to an accidental soak in the duck pond, Ellie meets Sylvia, the owner of the Duck Pond Café. Sylvia takes Ellie in after the fall, and she even offers the little flat above the café for rent. Ellie is elated at this offer, which will only last for six months. She figures that this is enough time to escape from the troubles in her current life.
While Ellie sees her new place like an answered prayer, she is shocked by the state of the café. The eclectic café is filled with antiques and clutter. After a little digging, Ellie discovers that Sylvia is clinging to the past so hard that she is not ready to let the mess go. The antique holds a special place in her and her late husband’s heart. For this reason, the café cannot get enough customers to keep it running hence the plan to close it after six months. Ellie believes that she has what it takes to save Sylvia’s café. Will Ellie running away from her problem help her get over her losses? Is it possible to restore Sylvia’s café to its former glory?

Zak and Ellie’s meeting is as awkward as her first meeting with her new landlady. Ellie is climbing up Zak’s tree to view the gorgeous quaint village better and take some photos. Zak, who is Sylvia’s nephew, is quite the gentleman, not to mention that he is also very handsome. Could Zak be the man Ellie needs to forget all about her ex? This is an enjoyable and delightful story. Some many laugh-out-loud moments and instances will warm your heart. All the characters are all quirky and lovable, and it is intriguing how they all help each other deal with their life issues.

Spring at The Little Duck Pond Café is a perfect choice if you are into women fiction. It is also ideal if you are looking for a feel-good book to read. The narration is done well, and the author has done a good job of developing all the characters. It is easy to sympathize will Elle and Sylvia and later celebrate as the two women overcome challenging life situations. Since the book is only 127 pages, you can enjoy it all in one sitting.

Summer at The Little Duck Pond Café
Summer at The Little Duck Pond Café is the second book in The Little Duck Pond Café series. While the first book focused on Ellie and Sylvia, this one is about Jaz Winters. It is Christmas, and Jaz and her partner Grant are going through a rough patch again. Grant’s drinking and gambling are getting worse, and while Jaz gets frustrated by the day, she doesn’t want to leave as she is quite close to Grant’s daughter Titch. When Jaz comes home to find her belongings outside and a new lock set, she knows it is time to move on finally. Jaz finds refuge in her friend Jules’s house. The two women even devise a way for Jaz to be seeing Titch behind her father’s back.

Jaz fled to Sunnybrook by chance, and all she wants is a fresh start. After a rough start, it is starting to appear like her decision to come to this small village was wise. Jaz is already friends with Fen and Ellie, who have been there for her during her most trying times. She has already landed two jobs. One is at The Little Duck Pond Café as a waitress and the other as a tour guide for Brambleberry Manor.

While everything appears to be working great for Jaz, there are also a few things she doesn’t like about her new home. First is the irritating man who keeps on showing up every time during her manor tours. It seems like the man wants Jaz to lose her cool. There is also the nightmare in her past that is threatening to cut short her happiness. Will Jaz be forced to flee again, or can she finally stand up for herself this time? Is Jaz courageous enough to face the demons she has been running away from? Read this book to the end to find out.

While this is the second book in the series, you can still enjoy it as a standalone. It is also fun getting to know Jaz better and understanding the reasons why she is currently residing in Sunnybrook. Sylvia coming to Jaz’s rescue will warm your heart, and the friendship she creates with Elle is just what a woman in distress needs. Will Jaz see Titch again? What events lead to being forced to rethink her current life?

Summer at The Little Duck Pond Café is a wonderfully short novella on moving on, friendship, and new beginnings. The book is characterized by lovable characters, a solid plot, and a consistent pace. It is also hard not to love the gorgeous cover. Green’s writing is unique, and it is wonderful how she portrays most of her characters. If you are looking for a short and fun summer read, this book is a perfect choice.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Rosie Green

Leave a Reply