Book Notification

Rosie Hendry Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of East End Angels Books

East End Angels (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Secrets of the East End Angels (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Christmas with the East End Angels (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Victory for the East End Angels (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
East End Angels Together Again (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of A Home from Home Books

A Home from Home (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Rookery House Books

A Wartime Welcome at Rookery House (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Wartime Christmas at Rookery House (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Digging for Victory at Rookery House (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Christmas Baby at Rookery House (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Home Comforts at Rookery House (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Women on the Home Front Books

The Mother's Day Club (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Mother's Day Victory (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Secrets and Promises (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love on a Scottish Island (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

About Rosie Hendry

Rosie Hendry is a British author of historical fiction. Born and raised in Norfolk, she currently resides by the sea with her family. A former teacher and research scientist, she found a passion for reading and writing early on in life. To hone her craft, she began by writing short stories for magazines. As her children grew up, her stories gradually became longer.

Rosie’s interest in the Second World War was ignited by her father’s stories. She is especially intrigued by the lives of women during this period and continues to research and find inspiration for her writing. In her free time, Rosie enjoys walking along the beach, reading, and being grateful for her husband’s cooking.

As an accomplished historical fiction author, she is renowned for her skill in creating memorable characters. Her stories are filled with dynamic figures, each one with a unique personality and compelling backstory. Crafting characters that come to life on the page, they are often so realistic it can be difficult to remember they are fictional. Through her mastery of the craft, she brings history to life in a way that engages and intrigues readers. Through the power of her words, she transports us to another time and place, allowing us to experience the past in a meaningful way.

An award-winning author as well, Rosie is praised for her attention to detail, her ability to transport the reader back to a time of conflict, and her richly developed characters. Her writing is delicate and powerful, and she has a knack for blending fact and fiction to create a captivating story. Rosie Hendry is a true master of historical fiction.

Early and Personal Life

Rosie Hendry has a long history of being a passionate reader and writer. Growing up, she felt an urge to start writing stories of her own. As a young mother, she wrote short stories for magazines, but as her children got older, she was able to dedicate more time to longer, more involved projects. She eventually published her first full-length novel.

Based in North Norfolk, Rosie enjoys taking time to explore the natural beauty of the area. This has been a great source of inspiration for her writing. She loves being able to spend time both indoors, writing, and outside, taking in the environment around her. By combining her love of writing with her love of nature, Rosie has developed into a successful author.

Writing Career

Rosie Hendry is a British author whose writing career is full of heart-warming stories, historical research, and an enthusiasm for the past. Her work is inspired by her father’s tales of life during the Second World War and her love of researching the period. Her work includes the East End Angels series, the Home from Home series, the Women on the Home Front series, and the Rookery House series.

The East End Angels series follows the lives and romances of three women who work for the London Auxiliary Ambulance Service while the Blitz is underway. It consists of four books, with the first being released in 2017. The Home from Home series consists of one book, A Home from Home, which was released in 2018, followed by the Women on the Home Front series, along with the Rookery House novels.

She has also written two stand-alone novels, one being ‘Secrets and Promises’ in 2021, and the other ‘Love on a Scottish Island,’ also published that same year. Rosie Hendry is regularly available on both Twitter and Facebook keeping her fans constantly updated.

A Wartime Welcome at Rookery House

The first book in the ‘Rookery House’ historical saga, this was written by Rosie Hendry and published by ‘Rookery House Press.’ It was released to the public on June 1, 2022. The book was highly anticipated to be a captivating read filled with remarkable storytelling, setting up an exciting new series.

Evie’s life changed drastically when she made the decision to move away from London and the air raids of the Blitz. She found a new home at Rookery House in the Norfolk countryside and a job at the Great Plumstead Hall hospital. Evie was welcomed warmly by the Great Plumstead community, with the help of the Mother’s Day Club, who offered comfort and aid to the evacuees who had been relocated from London. Evie was safe and content in her new life, until a patient from her past arrived at the hospital. Can Evie keep her secrets hidden, or will her former life come back to haunt her as she receives a wartime welcome at Rookery House?

This stand-alone book features characters from the previous novel ‘The Mother’s Day Club,’ as Evie struggles to keep her secrets hidden while she receives a wartime welcome at Rookery House. Fans of historical fiction will find this book entertaining and full of twists and turns. Evie’s journey is an inspiring reminder of the power of courage and friendship in the face of adversity.

Love on a Scottish Island

The romance novel, ‘Love on a Scottish Island’, was published by Rookery House Press on October 7th, 2021. This stand-alone novel provided readers with an immersive experience as they explored its rich evocative world. It was, once again, released to much anticipation, as Hendry had promised an engaging tale of romance and passion in a unique setting, which she definitely delivered upon.

Returning to her family’s home on the idyllic Scottish island of Orkney, Laura Sinclair was excited to celebrate her grandmother’s seventieth birthday. Little did she know that the island held secrets and a chance to rekindle her relationship with an old flame. With her grandmother, Ishbel, also taking risks in life, they both find themselves in unexpected situations. As Laura faces her feelings for Matt, will they both find the love they deserve? What will happen when they both take a chance at finding love on a Scottish Island?

This romantic novel set in the beautiful Scottish island of Orkney is sure to make readers swoon. Through her journey, Laura discovers the secrets of the island, and realizes that the chance of finding love is not as far away as she thought. With her grandmother also facing new risks in life, readers will find themselves caught up in their stories of courage and love. A delightful read, this book is sure to bring a smile to any reader’s face as they follow Laura and her grandmother on their adventures.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Rosie Hendry

Leave a Reply