Book Notification

Rosie Meleady Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Deadly Wedding Cozy Mystery Books

A Nun-Holy Murder (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Brush With Death (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Hero-Scopes: Romantic Comedy Books

Publication Order of A Rosie Life In Italy Books

A Rosie Life In Italy: Why Are We Here? (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Rosie Life In Italy 2: What Have We Done? (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Rosie Life In Italy 3: Should I Stay or Should I Go (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Rosie Life In Italy 4: Potatoes, Pizza and Poteen (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Rosie Life In Italy 5 (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

My Post Pandemic Planner and Memoir (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Rosie Meleady
Rosie Meleady is an Irish author, and has been a magazine editor and publisher since 1994.

She won the International Women in Publishing Award in 1996 when she was just 24 years old. She could not attend the award ceremony in London since she had decided it would also be a good day to give birth.

Rosie’s favorite board game growing up was Clue, and as an adult she started this Missing Persons Agency. Her love of solving mysteries lead her to writing the “Deadly Wedding Cozy Mystery” series.

“Why Are We Here?” is the first novel in the “A Rosie Life in Italy” series and was released in 2020. Ever think about escaping to a new leaf under the Italian sun? Join Rosie the wedding planner on her hilarious journey. It’ll have you crying, laughing, and dreaming about an Italian adventure of your own.

Rosie, after her landlord doubles her rent in Ireland, packs up her entire family, two dogs, and all her possessions into this camper van and heads off for her own happy ending in Italy.

However be warned, buying this 22 roomed derelict villa in Umbria from eight crazy cousins isn’t for the faint of heart. And with a raucous Italian family dispute, a hurricane, and a global pandemic tossed in, Rosie’s Italian dream just might be more than she had bargained for. Is she going to make it or is she going to be sent packing?

“What Have We Done?” is the second novel in the “A Rosie Life in Italy” series and was released in 2021. What do you do when your adult children fly from the nest and you are having a midlife crisis during a global pandemic? You buy this 22 room derelict villa in Italy as you’re grocery shopping, obviously. At least, that’s what Rosie did. Buying the house was an accident, since she’d only went out for bananas.

Rosie embarks on renovating her 22 room ‘new’ home in Italy with a non-negotiable move-in date of Christmas Eve. Surrounded by this cast of interesting characters, the Irish woman learns about the Italian way of life and house renovating in the country that she wants to call her home. However when her project manager goes AWOL, non-Italian speaking Rosie doesn’t have any other better option but to take control with help from a translation app.

Without any heating, windows vanishing, some mystery holes in the garden, water flooding down her stairs, a pandemic ruined business, and with a move-in date that seems to be more laughable than actually doable, Rosie starts questioning if she was crazy to follow through on this fabulous midlife crisis dream of renovating a villa in Italy.

“Should I Stay Or Should I Go?” is the third novel in the “A Rosie Life in Italy” series and was released in 2022. Rosie is ready for the next phase of turning her 22-roomed derelict Italian villa into a home, now that she has working electronics and a new roof in place. It needs to be ready in time for her elderly Irish parents to move in, and her daughter to visit finally after having been separated for so very long.

But with endless negotiations with the Shouty Woman at the bank, renovation disasters, and several shades of suffocating mold in every single room, it seems as though the house is never going to end up being a home for Rosie and her family, let alone her octogenarian parents from Ireland.

That over-enthusiastic tradesman that put water in the electronics and leaves some unexpected bills in her letterbox, strengthen her thoughts that it possibly would be easier to just leave the villa in Italy dream behind her and just pack everything back up and head back to Ireland.

“A Nun-Holy Murder” is the first novel in the “A Deadly Wedding Cozy Mystery” series and was released in 2021. Daisy Dell (a wedding planner) is an international expert on everything weddings, particularly in Italy. However sometimes, a dash of mystery and murder finds its way past her up the aisle, particularly in her final wedding season before she up and retires.

When she’s asked to take over the planning of this wedding at Villa Tusca in Rome, Daisy never realized that she would be biting off much more wedding cake than she could possibly chew. The day before the wedding, as Daisy is staying in the guest accommodation at the neighboring monastery, one inhabitant meets their grizzly end.

With help from her loyal dog Shadow and her trusty assistant Sophia, she needs to find out who-dunnit among those that are staying at the convent. She has to act quickly in order for the wedding couple has their perfect day, and the wedding guests can stay blissfully unaware of the murder investigation happening right under their noses just beyond the bay tree border. And to save herself from getting accused of murder before the champagne bubbles go flat.

“A Brush With Death” is the second novel in the “A Deadly Wedding Cozy Mystery” series and was released in 2021. Going to somebody’s 80th birthday party wasn’t quite how Daisy imagined spending a romantic week down in Florence. It sounded as exciting as watching paint dry. However with some looted art by the Nazis and forged paintings being a major topic of conversation, Daisy finds she is intrigued by the art expert guests.

This party leads to a surprise engagement and inevitably, Daisy gets pulled into planning a high-speed wedding at the Uffizi Art Museum. However during the site inspection of this gallery’s restoration studios, they find something pretty unexpected. It’s a life-model, having been artistically murdered.

All fingers are pointing at the guests of the birthday party, including the groom and bride-to-be. With help from Sophia and Shadow, Daisy gets dragged into finding out who-dunnit this time and why? Has the ghost from the attic, that she dreams about, or the Ugly Child in the painting that she feels is watching her, anything to do with any of this? Are you going to be able to figure out who did it, and why, before Daisy is able to?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Rosie Meleady

Leave a Reply