Book Notification

Rough Riders Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Rough Riders Books

Long Hard Ride (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rode Hard, Put Up Wet (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cowgirl Up and Ride (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tied Up, Tied Down (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rough, Raw, and Ready (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Branded as Trouble (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Strong Silent Type (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shoulda Been a Cowboy (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
All Jacked Up (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wild Ride (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Raising Kane (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Slow Ride (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cowgirls Don't Cry (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Chasin' Eight (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cowboy Casanova (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kissin' Tell (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gone Country (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Short Rides (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Redneck Romeo (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cowboy Take Me Away (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Long Time Gone (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wound Tight (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Silver-Tongued Devil (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Rough Riders is a series which centers around McKay family and rough and ready cowboys. These are no ordinary cowboys, but they are the sexy, kinky, and hot cowboys.

Lorelei James is a USA and New York Times bestselling author of Westerns such Rough Riders series, and romance series including; Legacy series, Mastered series, and the Need You series. She also writes other novel series under pseudonym Lori Armstrong and most of her books have won several awards. She lives in southwest Dakota.

The first book in the series Rough Riders is Long Hard Ride published in 2007. The series is currently ongoing and consist of over 15 novels.

Long Hard Ride

All her entire life Channing, a girl from the East Coast has struggled to be what her parent’s desire, but she wants to let loose for the first time in her life. She is offered that opportunity to ride with the sexy and kinky cowboys during that summer and after which she is to return to her parents after the end of the summer period. She has been longing for freedom; she has a list of wants, and one of the wants in the list is o fulfill her fantasies with the hot cowboys.

On the other end, Colby has been waiting and watching for Channing to set her interests on him. He desires this lady like no one before, and this time he just waits for her. Moreover, yes, she does, and with a proposition to this beautiful looking lady promises to fulfill all his needs and desires even she agree to share herself with his rodeo roommates- Edgar and Trevor.

Throughout their life, Trevor and Colby have been known to share their women and wild sex. Unlike other books in the Rough Riders series, where you can get to see love develop between characters, in Long Hard Ride the love that develops between Channing and Colby is narrated more than it is shown.

Also, this book is unique from other novels in that; its setting is way too different from other books of the same series. It takes place on the rodeo circuit while the other books in the series take place in the Tri-county zone of Wyoming. The characters both primary and secondary, the story lines are well crafted.

Rode Hard, Put Up Wet
Gemma Jansen is a widow who owns a piece of the ranch in Wyoming; she is struggling to oversee for the ranch all by herself as she continues to supply rodeos with animals. The promoters do not want to use any of her any animal, and she does not understand the reason as to why. Thus she decides she needs a supervisor and knows the perfect man up for this task.

Cash has been for long being jobless since he would quit his job from the rodeo. He has for two years been in love with Jansen, but she was not interested in him. When Jansen offers him a job as a ranch foreman, he humbly agrees on one condition, that she is to boss around during the day, but Cash is the boss in the bedroom. With no other alternative, she agrees with his condition and the duos have great wild sex.

As a teen, Cash got someone pregnant, but they decided not to marry thus went separate ways. He now wants to spend his time with his 22-year old daughter, Macie since her mother had died. Macie moves in to live with Cash and Gemma. She makers a perfect cook and this gets her a job in the local diner. She meets with Carter, an artist apparently working on the same ranch for the summer. They too have great wild sex. To Cash, who’s not ready to admitting his feeling to Gemma, never thought that his daughter too would be passionate as he, and soon Macie and Carter learn that it takes more than love for a relationship to work- trust is needed too.

Cowgirl Up and Ride
For many years, AJ Foster has always admired that Cord McKay; her dream man would see her just more than the lady in a pigtail. However, now she is up for the task and since she thinks that she old enough for the task, thus she challenges the cowboy of her dreams to train her on how to ride- and she does not need mean horses.

On the other hand, Cord McKay burdened with ranch’s operation, raising his son alone and having to deal with the strange behaviors of his cousins and his brother is one man who swore to keep off all women. Unfortunately for his case, AJ Forester, sexual curiosity, and innocence is one temptation that proves too hard to resist. Even though Cord is determined from keeping AJ from taking over his battered heart, he cannot just let go of the only lady that he yearns and from the bed games, they both understand that their relationship is more than just sex.

Tied Up, Tied Down
Skylar Ellison is now in control of her life after getting tangled with a Wyoming cowboy who got her pregnant and also left her for more green pastures.

Kade McKay, a cattle rancher, returns home after a year in the wild, and he is shocked when he learns that he is the father of a three-month-old girl. Skylar refuses to marry him, but Kade proves to be one man that is willing to do anything for the woman he loves.

Despite her effort to ensure that they remain just parenting partners, their old passion sparks and flare as hot as bush fire and within no time, she willingly submits herself to the irresistible and hot-blooded cowhand. However, she is cautious with handling over the pieces of her broken heart to Kade, the man who once broke her heart.

Will Kade convince Skylar that he is the man of her life? Will he show her that their relationship is more than wild sex games?

Book Series In Order » Characters » Rough Riders

Leave a Reply