Book Notification

Royally Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Royally Books

Royally Screwed (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Royally Matched (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Royally Raised (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Royally Endowed (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Royally Yours (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Royally Remembered (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Royally Series

Royally also known as Royal in Italian and Il était une fois in French is a series of contemporary romance books by Emma Chase. It’s a series that features entertaining and enchanting stories of epic love penned down to perfection to quench the reading thirst of romance readers. Just like Freakin’ Shifters series, Royally stories are narrated from a male point of view from the view of the hero in each story. Each book can be read as a standalone though it’s highly recommended to read the series in chronological order to get a better understanding of the different character’s backgrounds.

In 2019, Emma Chase published Dirty Charmer, the first book in Royally spin-off known as The Bodyguards series.

Royally Screwed

Royally Screwed is the first book in Royally series by Emma Chase. It’s an enchanting story of a prince who falls madly in love with a New York waitress. Will the prince’s loyal obligations and the waitress personal responsibilities prevent them from loving each other?

The story introduces us to Nicholas Pembroke the Prince of Wesco. He is a man whom sex appeal is rivaled by his rudeness but seems to have it all when it comes to power, money, admiration and looks.

But Nicholas truly knows that behind all that glamour and glitz there are major challenges to being a prince. For such a handsome young man, he bears a heavy burden. He is expected to do what a man in his position would do regardless of his innermost desires. Prince to a country in crisis, Nicholas is expected to marry a woman is fitting and worthy of a princess title.

With only a few weeks of freedom left before he can finally choose his companion, Nicholas travels to New York to find his defiant younger brother. Stopping at a local coffee shop to shelter from heavy rains, he sets his eyes on Olivia, and he’s immediately attracted to her. Olivia is everything he wants in a woman but she is forbidden, but the more she pushes him away, the more he is determined to have her as his own.

Olivia has her personal demons she must deal and live with. After the death of her mother, she has had to take her mother’s responsibilities and keep the family business running. As her dad drowns down his sorrows in alcohol, Olivia is forced to assume the duties of both parents, a role she feels like she’s failing at.

There’s no denying that Olivia and Nicholas are attracted to each other. They share a strong bond, but the global expectations and social conventions are trying to keep them apart. They know deep down that there’s nothing like a happily ever after future for them. But what starts as a short term thing soon grows into something unexpected.

Narrated in alternating point of views between the lead characters, Royally Screwed story gives the readers a view of what contemporary royalty romance book is like. It is a gem, a riot of entertainment as the author beautifully weaves sass, humor, sass, royal drama, and romance. If you’re looking for a romance story that’s not your ordinary modern tale of happily ever after, then Royally Screwed would make a perfect match. The characters both main and secondary are fun and detailed crafted, and the novel can be read as a standalone.

Royally Matched

The second in Royally series picks up from where the first in the series left off. Henry takes the role that Nicholas wouldn’t take because of his involvement with Olivia. Henry has the role of ruling the country and protects it. He must leave behind the bachelor life of women crawling to his feet, having booze and everything given to him and take part in his bedroom life, and adopt a lifestyle characterized with dignity, respect and understanding the needs of his people and have a woman by his side. But the problem is that everyone looks at him as the second brother, one capable of screwing up and not fixing problems.

But the reality is that Henry never asked to be a part of this façade. Then there’s Sarah the complete opposite of Henry. She is quiet one who notices things from afar, and the latter is something that Sarah has to take part of since her sister is participating in a TV show where different women from the loyal family participate to win the heart of Prince Henry.

Prince Henry believes that’s a good idea to participate before he takes the throne and spends his life at the castle.

But what most people don’t know is that the prince has this sweet and charming side they don’t see. On the other hand, Sarah hides a secret that only her mother and sister know about. After discovering the secret, Henry does everything in his power to fix the problem and cement their relationship.

Sarah joins the reality show, but she finds it difficult just to sit there and watch Henry hold hands with other women participating. Though when Henry and Sarah are together, they are both themselves, they share their life experiences, talk about anything, play guitar, and listen to each other. With Henry around, she is totally a different person, more outgoing, confident, naughty and not shy. He makes her reveal a side she’s not revealed to anyone before.

His days are spent going out on dates, bungee jumping, and sharing good moments with women in the reality TV show. But Henry finds it turns out to be something that he regrets participating in. Instead, he wants to spend his time with the woman he’s attracted to. Sarah has somehow awakened Henry’s positive outlook- something he’ll use to govern the people he will soon rule.

Emma Chase has crafted a captivating romance novel that combines category of erotica, fantasy, and royal love story. Sarah and Henry soon find themselves entangled romantically and the reality TV show soon becomes a nuisance for them. Can Sarah stand Henry’s participation in the reality show? Will she be able to trust Henry, the man she has nicknamed a Willoughby?

Book Series In Order » Characters » Royally

Leave a Reply