Book Notification

Rush Limbaugh Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Adventures of Rush Revere Books

Rush Revere and the Brave Pilgrims (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rush Revere and the First Patriots (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rush Revere and the American Revolution (With: Kathryn Adams Limbaugh) (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rush Revere and the Star-Spangled Banner (With: Kathryn Adams Limbaugh) (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rush Revere and the Presidency (With: Kathryn Adams Limbaugh) (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Way Things Ought to Be (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon
See, I Told You So (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Playboy Interview: Big Mouths(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Rush Limbaugh was a radio personality, author, television show host, political commentator, and more.

Rush Hudson Limbaugh III was born on January 12, 1951. His parents were Rush Hudson and Mildred Carolyn, and he had a younger sibling David. His father had been a fighter pilot for the U.S. and now worked as a lawyer. His mother hailed from Arkansas. Being a lawyer was a family legacy as many relatives were practicing lawyers in the family. There were also many judges, of which there was also a precedent since Rush Limbaugh Senior (Rush’s grandfather) was a judge in addition to being a prosecutor, special commissioner, president of the Missouri Historical Society, and member of Missouri’s House of Representatives.

Rush would go to school at Cape Girardeau Central High School, graduating in 1969. He would get his first job in radio early, working at the radio station KGMO in town at the age of sixteen years old. He would adopt an air name, “Rusty Sharpe”, a surname that was inspired by having taken a telephone book and finding the name inside. He withdrew from Southeast Missouri State University after two semesters while still nursing a passion for radio.

He was married at 26 years old for the first time to radio station sales secretary Roxy Maxine McNeely in Cape Girardeau in 1977. They were divorced in 1980. He would marry the young Michelle Sixta in 1983 and seven years later they would divorce and she would remarry. He would get married once more in 1994 to aerobics instructor Marta Fitzgerald, separating in 2004 and getting divorced December of the same year. Limbaugh would date Daryn Kagan, a news anchor, before getting married to party planner Kathryn Rogers in 2010. It was reported that Elton John performed for the couple and the guests at the reception after the wedding.

Rush has also ventured into business by launching his own bottled iced tea products titled “Two if by Tea”. The line was released through KARHL Holdings, which had a site featuring the character Rush Revere where kids could write notes to send to time-traveling horse Liberty. Limbaugh was known for having a love of Palm Beach, where he resided until he passed away. However, Rush is most well known for hosting his nationally-syndicated radio show, “The Rush Limbaugh Show”. The show ran on various radio stations both AM and FM.

The conservative-leaning host would rise to become one of the most frequently listened to voices on the radio during the course of the nineties, even going on to have his own television show that was broadcast across the United States for four years from 1992 until 1996. He has been one of the top-earning individuals in the field of American radio, and had reportedly earned $84.5 million according to a listing printed by Forbes in 2018.

Rush also drew in a huge amount of ears that were tuning in to see what he had to say. Talkers Magazine gave out an estimate that his show had become America’s most frequently listened to radio show to the tune of over fifteen million viewers in 2019.

The radio personality was not content to just broadcast over the airwaves, however, and ventured into the world of print with over twenty books written either on his own or in collaboration with another writer. His first book was published in 1992 and is titled The Way Things Ought to Be. His second book would come out not long after in 1993. Titled See, I Told You So, it was a big hit and made it to the Best Seller list of The New York Times.

He has long been a controversial figure, due to statements given on a variety of topics. While he stirred in many either a feeling of love or hate, Limbaugh was nevertheless inducted into the National Association of Broadcasters Hall of Fame and the National Radio Hall of Fame. He was also awarded the Presidential Medal of Freedom by President Donald Trump in 2020 during his official State of the Union Address.

Rush Limbaugh passed away on February 17, 2021 from complications from lung cancer. He was seventy years old.

Rush Limbaugh created and inspired the main character in a series of children’s books titled Time Travel Adventures with Exceptional Americans. The series was intended to be a way for Rush to not only connect with his audience and fans but also kids and get them interested in history through stories where he is somewhere in time participating in a specific point of history as a teacher named Rush Revere.

Rush Revere and the Brave Pilgrims is the first book in the children’s series Time Travel Adventures with Exceptional Americans. If you are a teacher, a parent, a fan of Rush Limbaugh, or someone that is interested in getting a child curious about history and learning, then be sure to check this book out!

Rush has not been just a successful voice on the radio, he’s also long held a passion for history. He has always had the dream of making American history more engaging and to bring it to life, especially for the younger children of his listeners. To do so, why not create a character and have them travel back in time?

Rush Revere is a teacher that likes to bring history to life for his middle school students, sometimes quite literally. He has the power to time travel and go to different points in history. This allows him to see what really happens in American history in real time instead of relying on the history books as Rush participates in various adventures had with some of the past’s most exceptional Americans!

This fun book is a great way to introduce kids to history and get them interested in learning! As Rush goes back to the Mayflower and transports to its deck, what will he see? Pick up a copy of Rush Revere and the Brave Pilgrims to find out!

Rush Revere and the First Patriots is the second book in the children’s series Time Travel Adventures with Exceptional Americans. Once more, middle school teacher Rush Revere travels to another part of history to find out what happens.

This time the destination is Boston in the 18th century to witness the beginning of the American Revolution. Pick up this book to catch all of the historical fun yourself!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Rush Limbaugh

Leave a Reply