Book Notification

Ruthie Knox Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Camelot Books

How to Misbehave (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Along Came Trouble (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Flirting with Disaster (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Making It Last (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of New York Books

Publication Order of Roman Holiday Books

The Adventure Begins (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Adventure Continues (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Strangers on a Train Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Ride with Me (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
About Last Night (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Room at the Inn (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Starting Over (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Ruthie Knox is an author of romance novels. She has been interested in books and writing ever since she got it down in elementary school. Ruthie spent much of her formative years reading and also hiding out in her bedroom closet to be sure that she could read romance novels without being teased by her brothers. She is a New York Times bestselling author.

She fantasized about scenarios in which someone who looked really similar to Daniel Day Lewis saw her and her hidden sexual appeal and wanted to whisk her all the way out of the boring Midwest for a more exciting life than the dull life that is an existence in the obscurity of the middle class.

She graduated with a double major in history and English from Grinnell College. She also got a Ph.D. in modern British history, that she hasn’t really used that much. Ruthie Knox currently writes contemporary romance novels that feature characters that are very down to earth and witty and are also very attracted to each other in their pajamas. She says this has yet to happen to her, although she attributes that to needing potentially more exciting or sexy pajamas. She loves to write and read romance novels and hear from her fans.

She is the author of The Dark Space, published in 2015 and co-written with Mary Ann Rivers. she has also contributed to Big Boy, published in 2013, Strangers on a Train with other authors Donna Cummings, Serena Bell, Samantha Hunter, and Meg Maguire. She is also the sole author of the New York romance novel series.

The first novel in the New York series is titled Truly and was published in 2014. The sequel was titled Madly and was published in 2017, with the third novel, Completely, being published the same year.

Truly is the first novel in the New York series and was named one of the best books of the year by Library Journal. In the city that never sleeps, the main character in Truly is called May Fredericks. She hates living in New York, and the strange thing is that New York seems to hate her back.

She moved to Manhattan all the way from the Midwest so that she could make her long-distance relationship just a relationship. May is dating Thor Einarsson, a quarterback that is playing in the N.F.L. professionally. When she gets a horrible proposal of marriage from him, she stabs him with a shrimp fork and gets the heck out of there. That’s when a bad night gets worse and May is mugged, so she has no cash and phone and no friends to come to her aid.

May just wants to get back to Wisconsin as soon as possible. But when she runs into Ben Hausman, a former restaurant owner that is dealing with the fallout from a complicated divorce (that included him no longer having his restaurant), maybe that move is better off delayed. He is getting over his ex but is shocked when he meets an amazing and sexy girl in the Village and wants to give this sexy Midwestern damsel in distress all of his time and heart. But to do that, he’s going to have to get her to fall in love with New York, which may involve falling in love with him.

Madly is the sequel to Truly, the best selling first book of the New York series. In this novel, the main character is someone totally different from the first. Her name is Allie Fredericks and she is a small town girl that is supposed to be in Wisconsin. Instead, she has come to New York City and goes to Manhattan to spy on her very own mother in the dark corner or some hip bar. Why is she there?

Allie is doing some recon work on her mother, who is currently flirting in that bar with a man who is not her husband and not Allie’s father. Her father is back in Wisconsin, and Allie is supposed to be planning the party for their anniversary back in Wisconsin. Instead, she’s trying to sort out just what her mother is doing in New York and why, and whether she really is having an affair.

However, Allie doesn’t expect a handsome young stranger to walk through the door. When he does, Allie is taken off guard and kind of happy she didn’t stay in Wisconsin. The man’s name is Winston Chamberlain, and he has a British accent and gorgeous eyes and a tailored suit, a man who knows how to dress and looks good in what he chooses. Winston is like something out of a movie, and for a moment Allie forgets that she came to New York to spy and gets a little bit dragged off course.

Winston is fairly handsome, and he doesn’t like to get involved with things that are messy or involve drama. However, when he meets Allie in a bar by chance, he’s forced to question what he thought he detested. Quickly getting involved with a fake kiss that becomes perhaps more than just a ruse, Winston is starting to come around to the idea of a little drama and messiness. In fact, he might even rather like it.

As the night goes on, Allie and Winston take what is originally a chance meeting and turn it into something more, coming up with one thing after another thing on a wild list that they could check off doing together. The chemistry is real and gives credence to the phrase that claims opposites attract.

This original mismatch could lead to a genuine connection among the two people, and Allie wasn’t even ever supposed to be in New York!. Still, this seems like fate, and Allie feels that she really is falling for this handsome new man that has dropped into her world.

But when real life comes in and tests them, will Allie and Winston be able to keep their relationship going, or will it crumble under the weight of reality? You’ll have to read this exciting book for yourself in order to find out.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Ruthie Knox

Leave a Reply