Book Notification

Ryan Cahill Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Bound and the Broken Books

Ryan Cahill
Author Ryan Cahill was born in Dublin, Ireland. He was lucky enough to be born to parents that adored stories and cherished books. With each and every book that they read, they brought the story to life. A different setting for each world, a different voice for each of the characters. A different facial expression for each sarcastic joke. As a result of this, Ryan fell in love with the craft of storytelling craft.

He grew up on authors like J.R.R. Tolkien, J.K. Rowling, and Terry Pratchett, before he found the worlds of George R.R. Martin, Christopher Paolini, Brandon Sanderson, and Robert Jordan, so he was always immersed in the art of world building. In creation of a world which could transport you to another place in your mind where nothing else could ever reach you.

Ryan, when he was seven years old, tried to write a book of his own and create his own world, which did not go to plan at all. Seven year olds do not tend to have all that much follow through. It’s a good thing that he never gave up and kept trying.

Ryan has always told himself three things about writing. Write the books your younger self would be proud of you for reading. Write the books you want to write. Make sure these books have plenty of dragons in them.

He believes that the best part of being a writer is hearing all about other people getting lost in his world. It’s always been his most passionate and deepest dream that one day he’d be able to pen stories that gave somebody the escape that he always found in the worlds of his favorite authors.

“The Fall” is the first novella in “The Bound and the Broken” series and was released in 2020. The Order has watched over the continent of Epheria for thousands of years now. However there are those out there that believe The Order has had its time. That it is deceitful, corrupt, and indulgent, up until it is ready to fall.

Dragons fill the skies. The City of Ilnaen is burning. And traitors are filling the streets.

This story is a prequel novella which takes place four hundred years before the events of the first book, “Of Blood and Fire”, in “The Bound and the Broken” series.

“Of Blood and Fire” is the first novel in “The Bound and the Broken” series and was released in 2021. Born in fire and tempered in blood.

Epheria is a land that’s divided by mistrust and war. The High Lords of the south fight and bicker, just kept in check because of the Dragonguard, who serve the empire of the North and are the traitors of a time long past.

Calen Bryer is in the remote villages of southern Epheria and is still reeling from the tragic loss of his brother. He’s getting ready for The Proving, a test of skill and bravery that not everybody survives.

However once three strangers show up in the village of Milltown, with a secret that they’re willing to die for. Calen’s world gets ripped right out from under him and he’s thrust headfirst into a war which has been raging for centuries.

There’s no prophecy, he’s coming wasn’t foretold. He bleeds just like any other man, and bleed he will.

Readers found this to be an impressive debut novel, with some fantastic world building, an engaging plot, and some terrific characters. Ryan takes the classic fantasy tropes that all of us grew up with and spins them with his own flare, creating such a breathtaking tale with dragons and memorable people. His world building is what truly shines, allowing you to feel every hoofbeat, smell all the pine needles, and even taste every piece of rabbit eaten along the path which helps immerse you more fully into this story.

“Of Darkness and Light” is the second novel in “The Bound and the Broken” series and was released in 2021. Nations will rise and heroes will fall.

Calen Bryer and his companions stand behind towering walls of Belduar, defending the city and its new king. Belduar hasn’t fallen in more than a thousand years. It’s stood up against a bastion of hope. However the Lorian empire are at its walls yet again, and the Dragonguard are on their way.

In the North, Ella (Calen’s sister) has Faenir by her side and they show up at the port of Antiquar, her one compass, a letter addressed to her fallen love. However she doesn’t have any fear of the unknown. She’ll see this through, no matter who or what gets in the way.

At the same time, at the embassy of the Circle of Magii in Al’Nasla, Rist Havel hones his newfound powers to get ready for the trials of Faith and Will. He’s being watched, judged, and measured something he doesn’t know. He wasn’t taken into the Circle by chance, because there is greatness in him. However even great men can do horrible things.

While Lorian forces land on southern shores and Aeson Virandr’s letters about rebellion land into the right hands, just the Knights of Archyron see the real danger. The danger which stirs in the darkness. The coming shadow won’t stop. It’ll consume everything in its path, since it wants nothing but fire and blood.

The pacing and writing of this one is smooth, allowing readers to fly right on through, without a single dull moment. It hits the ground running and doesn’t let up for a second, with Ryan packing so much into this story. The action is well paced, as you jump right into the action, and these characters have a lot of depth to them.

“The Exile” is the second novella in “The Bound and the Broken” series and was released in 2022. Do not hesitate, and do not contemplate mercy.

The Lorian empire took everything that Dayne had. His home, his family, and his people.

He’s going to carve a bloody path right through Epheria. And he’s going to have his vengeance, by blood and by blade. This is his story, the story of The Exile.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Ryan Cahill

One Response to “Ryan Cahill”

  1. Judy Ward-fFrench: 8 months ago

    I love your books! I don’t have kindle, but have Audible.
    Keep writing, I’ll keep following!
    Thank you


Leave a Reply