Nick Petrie Series

Ryan Green Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Ryan Green True Crime Books

Harold Shipman (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Colombian Killers (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Fred & Rose West (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Kurim Case (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Obeying Evil (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Truro Murders (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sinclair (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
You Think You Know Me (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Torture Mom (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Man-Eater (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Trust Me (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Black Widow (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Kill 'Em All (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Buried Beneath the Boarding House (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Townhouse Massacre (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Curse (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Texas Tower Sniper (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Kentucky Cannibal (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Vampire Killer (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Gorilla Killer (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
No Place for the Weak (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Doctor Satan (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Beast (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Crimson Petticoats (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Drop Dead Dangerous (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Butcher, Biter, Spy (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Outback Outlaw (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Seeking Hearts (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Monster Within (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Ryan Green is a bestselling biography and true crime author from Herefordshire, England, where he lives with his wife, children, and several canine friends. Outside of spending time with family and writing, he loves windsurfing, reading, and walking.

Ryan has always been fascinated with true crime, psychology, and history and always dreamed of one day combining them all to write a work of fiction. In 2015, he got down to work, and in 2018 he published “Torture Mum,” his debut novel.

His debut work was something of an autobiography on Harold Shipman the most notorious serial killer in Britain. Since then Green has written a number of novels on lesser-known subjects as he writes from the killer’s perspective.

This makes his works some of the most chilling in the true crime genre.

Critics have said that he is an incredible storyteller that does more than tell a story as he allows his readers to be part of it.

He loves to interact with his fans on her newsletter subscribers via email where he provides notifications of limited-time offers and new releases.

“Torture Mum” by Ryan Green is a novel set in July 1965 about Jenny and Sylvia Likens. The two have been left in the care of a middle-aged single mother Gertrude Baniszewski and her seven kids.

Full of children, the Baniszewski household has a lot of freedom and very few rules. Sadly, the environment results in brutal social Darwinism as the strongest children begin to prey on the weakest. What happens in the three months that follow is a chilling yet riveting story.

Later in the year, Sylvia Likens is found in the basement of the house where she had been kept as a prisoner. She had been beaten, starved, and burned in addition to getting some crude and despicable words carved into her belly.

Gertrude Berniszewski facilitated and oversaw the girl’s torture and ultimate murder. Even though she had played a part in Sylvia’sdeath, most of the abuse had been carried out by neighborhood youths and her children.

It was a shocking case that commentators described as one of the worst crimes ever committed against a child in the history of the State of Indiana.

Ryan Green’s novel “Buried Beneath the Boarding House” is set in 1988, where Sacramento Police Department detectives are investigating the disappearance of a man. He had disappeared from a boarding house that caters to the mentally ill, the homeless, and the elderly.

Dorothea Puente is the owner who set up the house and now cares for society’s castaways and several stray cats. She is well respected in her community and is celebrated for much of the charity work she has been doing.

But the investigation does not uncover anything that would incriminate the owner. However, one of the guests witnessed some bizarre happenings just before the old man disappeared.

According to the man, there had been strange holes dug in the garden during the night which would be filled up by the time the sun rose. There had also been men that got ill in the night and were never seen again with management giving excuses on why no one could contact them.

The police launch a thorough investigation following these revelations and soon after the police come back with shovels.

Are they making a mistake pursuing a seemingly harmless charitable old lady? Could she be an undercover serial killer who exploits some of the most vulnerable people in her community?

“Kill Em’ All” by Ryan Green is set in 1902, where 11-year-old Carl Panzram has just broken into the home of a neighbor and stole a revolver, a pie, and apples. He is always making trouble and the court decides to make him an example by sending him to a Minnesota State Reform School.

At his new school, he is humiliated, tortured, beaten, and raped by the staff at the school. When he turned 15 Carl got into the army as he lied about his age even though his new career did not last. He got a dishonorable discharge as he stole army supplies got convicted and was sent to military prison.

The brutal life in prison made him into the man he would be for the rest of his life. He became a hater of all mankind only desiring revenge. When he got out of prison in 1910 he set out to burn, rob, kill and rape as many people as he could find. He believed no one could stand in his way as he set out on a campaign of terror.

It is a gripping and chilling story that will draw its readers into the horror experienced by a boy that would later on become a perpetrator of those very crimes committed against him.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Ryan Green

Leave a Reply