Book Notification

Ryan Kirk Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of A War of Light and Shadow Books

Waterstone (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Rise of Shadow (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Shadows Beyond (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Blades of the Fallen Books

Nightblade's Vengeance (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nightblade's Honor (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nightblade's End (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Code Books

Code of Vengeance (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Code of Pride (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Code of Justice (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Last Sword in the West Books

Last Sword in the West (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Eyes of the Hidden World (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Sword Named Vengeance (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wraith's Revenge (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Frontier's End (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Nightblade Books

Publication Order of Oblivion's Gate Books

The Gate to Redemption (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Primal Books

Publication Order of Relentless Souls Books

Relentless Souls (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Heart of Defiance (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Their Spirit Unbroken (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Saga of the Broken Gods Books

Band of Broken Gods (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fall of Forgotten Gods (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rise of the Resurrected God (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Legend of Adani Books

Born of Light and Shadow (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
From Shadow to Flame (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Ryan Kirk
Ryan Kirk is an entrepreneur and writer based out of Minnesota. Before diving into writing in the year 2015, he was a non-profit consultant and an English Teacher.

Since Ryan was young, he has been writing fiction, and wanted to be a professional writer. He used to pen stories that were basically mash-ups of the books he read and the television he was watching at the time. The stories were essentially just a handful of fight scenes linked by just a few sentences of plot. Despite being fun to write, they were all terrible.

He never believed, however, he could make any kind of a living at writing. He spent about ten years after university jumping from one job to another, writing just as a hobby. This was before he tried to give writing a real chance, and even then, he only took hesitant steps until he was absolutely certain he could support himself and his family.

While writing “Nightblade”, long before it turned into the story it is now, he was fascinated by one question. It was how a young person would react to learning they had superpowers in a world where these powers were longer in existence.

By the time he finished the series, it was a much different story, and a much better one, because Ryan never plans out his stories before he writes them.

One thing Ryan enjoys doing is writing antagonists, and he just loves a relatable antagonist. In “Nightblade”, he really enjoyed writing Nameless and Orochi, especially Nameless, whom he had a ton of fun writing.

He also likes writing about different characters that have got no choice but to confront their fears, and he thinks he’s got a bias toward writing about characters that push forward, no matter how great the challenge is.

Overcoming one’s fears and perseverance are strong themes in Ryan’s work because they are reflections of his own thoughts. On some level, he says, people deal with fear in some way on just about a daily basis, with a lot of our growth coming from how you handle that fear.

When not writing, Ryan can be found being a stay at home dad to his daughter. When he has time to himself, he enjoys being outdoors. One of his hobbies is playing disc golf, something that can get a bit tough if winter comes around.

Ryan writes the “Relentless” series, the “Blades of the Fallen” series, the “Primal” series, and the “Nightblade” series. His work is from the science fiction and fantasy genres.

“Nightblade” is the first novel in the “Nightblade” series and was released in the year 2015. Moriko, a taciturn child, is forced into a monastic system that she despises. Taken away from the forest she grew up in and her family, she has to fight to learn all the skills she is going to need to survive her tutelage under the most dangerous assassin in all the realm.

Takako (who is gorgeous, broke, and young) is sold to pay off her dad’s debts. Thrust into battles she never asked for and a world she does not comprehend, she has to figure out where her loyalties lie.

Their lives crash into one another in a kingdom that is close to war, the choices they make are going to change their kingdom as well as their lives forever. Assuming they can stay alive.

“World’s Edge” is the second novel in the “Nightblade” series and was released in the year 2015. Two cycles have now passed since Ryuu lost his adopted dad, and he starts to hope that he has finally found his peace. Nightblades live by their sword, and there is a new breed of warrior threatening the Southern Kingdom. Moriko and Ryuu are pulled to opposite ends of the known world to reveal mysteries that have been lying dormant for hundreds of cycles.

While the Three Kingdoms descend right into chaos, these two nightblades have to figure out what they actually stand for. There is nowhere to hide, and the secrets they bring to light is going to have the power to alter the world forever.

“The Wind and the Void” is the third novel in the “Nightblade” series and was released in the year 2016. The invasion has come. The armies of the Three Kingdoms, decimated by war already, struggle desperately to mount a defense against a force that is stronger than any they have battled before.

In the midst of all the chaos, the decisions and the actions of the select few are going to shape the land’s future. Ryuu wanders around the Southern Kingdom, just looking for any reason to fight. Akira gets ready to surrender his Lordship. Moriko bides her time and sits quietly before she departs from the Three Kingdoms once and for all. Across the Three Sisters, there are Nameless battling to keep his fragile alliance of clans together.

There is a new age dawning within the Three Kingdoms. It is an age that is born in sacrifice and blood. An age that will be shaped by the void and the wind.

“Relentless Souls” is the first novel in the “Relentless” series and was released in the year 2018. There is a new threat that has arisen.

For years, peace has reigned in the boundaries of the empire. Monks, who have been gifted with extraordinary powers, wander around the entire land and they keep the order by whatever means are necessary. Their gifts make them invincible, or that is what many believe.

A lone warrior does not agree. Fang, whop is guided by a shadowy organization, looks to break the monasteries. After being left for dead by some powerful monks, revenge has pushed him to unimaginable strength. There is just one obstacle that stands right in his way.

He is no hero and his name is Lei. Exiled by monasteries for his unforgivable crime, he is more comfortable with a drink in his hand than a sword. He is about to be dumped into a fight that he didn’t have a hand in starting.

While destiny hurtles the two into an inevitable conflict, the empire’s fate hangs right in the balance.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Ryan Kirk

Leave a Reply