Book Notification

Ryan Rimmel Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Chronicles of Sir Crabby Books

with Boe Hagen
Deepwater Dungeon (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Incursion City (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Fifth Era Apocalypse Books

One Bad Roll (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Tap Dancing Tarasque (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Noobtown Books

The Mayor of Noobtown (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Village of Noobtown (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Castle of the Noobs (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dungeons and Noobs (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Noob Game Plus (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nautical Noobs (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tower of the Noobs (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Noobtown Children's Books

Jim the Curious Puppy (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Ryan Rimmel is a fantasy author known for his Noobtown series. When not writing, he plays dungeons and dragons while updating his computer. He also maintains his fleet of medical robots.

Novels in his Noobtown series include Mayor of the Noobtown Village of Noobtown, Castle of Noobs and many others.

The Mayor of the Nobootown
The Mayor of the Nobootown is the debut in the Nobootown series. Jim is inexplicably bound to be a demon named Shart. It’s said that Jim was hit by a truck and died, and that’s how he ended up where he’s now.

He’s trembling in an abandoned village with its newbie protection still intact and inherits the title of mayor while trying to set things in motion. He looks forward to learning about the dead environment, and for some reason, he has special powers.

After his death, he was reborn in a world that looked like a video game. Jim finds himself stuck in an old-world style in a new player zone with low-level adventures. Unluckily, the Zone became out of use several centuries ago, and the monsters don’t know that she should take it easy on the Noobs.

The worst part is that Jim is the only player available in the video game. He feels he has been given a chance, and he’ll try his best to make good out of it. He will go through a lot of pain and suffering to eventually become an OP. His main goal after mere survival is to figure out the new world that he has been thrown into and how he’ll fit in it.

Jim can fight goblins, wolves, and wargs, including unimaginable challenges and monsters. He can claim a town in ruins despite the town having a rare protective aura that kills monsters at its border.

He goes on some adventures, which include quests that the town gives him in the process of improving it, where he improves himself too. In the pursuit, he builds the town’s population but later discovers there is a lot of work to do.

He ventures out for experience hunting and accepting the system’s quests, but he has to return to the village to keep the mayor status.

One of his successful missions includes reuniting a man with his family who, lucky enough, he had rescued from the goblins in one of his earlier adventures.
This is a humorous read focusing on town building as the town indicates. Jim is now dead in a new world with a mind not formatted as it should have been, and his soul is bound to a demon. He remembers everything from his previous life but is looking for a way to break out. Jim and his demon don’t like each other but work together to level up so that he can restore the demon to its real powers and environment.

Despite the numerous mockeries on both sides, their goal obliges them to work together. The conversations between Jim and his companion are funny, especially when one of them wins over the other.

The author pays more attention to Jim’s character, gear and skills showing the challenges and choices. Even in the low level, his stat and skill gains go up so fast, enabling him to fight creatures on a higher level than him.

The fantasy world he is in has been insecure due to the recent wars devastating the settlements. All human-friendly communities have lost the ability to raise the magic barrier surrounding them and have been overrun by hostile tribes of monsters.

After Jim enters the ruined village, he takes control and puts a barrier to making it safe. He often goes on missions to improve his skills and get gear while irritating his demon. The story will engage you from the first page to the last.

Village of Noobtown
Village of Noobtown is the second in the Noobtown series. The novel picks up right from where the first one ended. Lucky for Jim and his demon, they have survived by the skin of their teeth. After they found an abandoned village, Jim started rebuilding his town, but now he faces threats which appear to be more complicated than the monsters.

He has made it from his first trial of saving the town. Now poor Jim has to deal with angry townsfolk as they try to negotiate and talk badger. Being a mayor of the city isn’t going like he thought it would be as there are a lot of errands to run for the townsfolks meaning fewer adventures for him. The goblins and bandits are still attacking, and Jim wonders if he’ll make it out alive this time.

Jim needs to escape the daily errands, and it doesn’t take long before things go south. He thought running the town would be a simple task, but everything isn’t what he earlier thought.

He decides to make trade negotiations with the nearest town instead of going through the bandit filled forest. He’s so naïve after things get out of control on his side. Even though the MC makes some stupid mistakes, he still makes brilliant choices.

The author takes the reader on a tour of the game mechanics for running a town, including game economics and politics. There is a lot of humor in the story, which will have you laughing aloud while following Jim’s adventures.

He’s trying to rebuild windfall while handling the goblins and the monsters well, but he seems to be having trouble being a mayor. His journey takes him out of the Noob valley, where he meets friendly creatures whose main aim is to find how good he is.

The main character keeps growing in power while still making humorous mistakes in some ways. It’s a funny and a quick read with plenty of actions to keep the reader engaged till the last page. There is good character development in this second installment as the author goes back and forth between Jim and his companions comprehensively.

Fans of comedy and games will find the book more interesting. The story is so entertaining it leaves the reader craving for more.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Ryan Rimmel

Leave a Reply