Book Notification

Ryshia Kennie Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of American Armor Books

Wanted by the Marshal (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Marshal on a Mission (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Desert Justice Books

Sheik's Rule (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sheik's Rescue (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Son of the Sheik (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sheik Defense (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

From the Dust (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ring Of Desire (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Suspect Witness (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Tears We Never Cried (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Legacy of Fear (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Intent To Kill (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fatal Intent (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Ryshia Kennie is a famous novelist from Canada, who is well known for writing suspense, romance, and historical fiction novels. She has won several awards for her successful books and has also been a semifinalist in Amazon’s Kindle Awards. Author Kennie says that all the stories that she writes in her books are the products of her frequent travels. She draws information from her visits to various interesting places and pens them down in the form of stories. Kennie believes that there is always a place in some part of the world where an intriguing suspense novel can be set. As she has experienced prairie winters all through her life in her city, she always dreams of a warmer place for setting her heart stopping stories. According to Kennie, such places are not very difficult to find where a deadly villain threatens the male and female protagonists and forces them to fight for their life and their love. Whenever author Kennie manages to make out some spare time from her busy writing schedules, she likes to get indulged in golfing, working out, reading, hanging out with friends, and planning out vacation trips. Author Kennie is a resident of the city of Saskatchewan, which is blessed with blue colored beautiful skies. She enjoys all the four seasons in her hometown, especially the winter season. In 2011, author Kennie won a writing award and became the first writer of romance novels from her city to do so. This was followed by a romantic suspense novel titled Fatal Intent that was a semifinalist in the Kindle Awards.

In 2016, author Kennie wrote and published Suspect Witness, which is a paranormal and historical romance novel and also a romantic suspense. This novel became her first book to be released by the Harlequin Intrigue. The winters in Saskatchewan force author Kennie seek adventures to set the plots of her books. As per her imagination, the memories of the near & far worlds, a stranger’s words, and the dangerous looks that men give others, often become catalysts while developing a story full of suspense. Author Kennie is particularly well known for writing the Desert Justice series and some very successful standalone books. The Desert Justice book series is comprised of 4 books in total, which were released in 2017. The books describe compelling stories about 4 powerful Sheiks called the Al-Nassar brothers. The brothers have everything in life, including wealth, power, and a strong security agency. Their agency helps in mitigating the dangers by providing protective and investigative services to their clients. Throughout the course of the book series, the Sheik brothers are shown spreading the tales of their bravery and daring across different parts of the globe, starting from Morocco up to Wyoming. While dealing with the different cases, the young and brave Al Nassar brothers overcome a number of difficulties and obstacles to help reach their clients to safety. Before the success of this series, author Kennie had already gained a huge popularity with the release of her stand alone books. Some of the most popular ones include Fatal Intent, Suspect Witness, From the Dust, Ring of Desire, etc.

An initial book written by Ryshia Kennie in her career is entitled ‘Intent to Kill’. This book was released in the year 2013 by the Beyond the Pafe publication. The story is set in Cambodia and features the lead characters in the role of Claire Linton, Simon Trent, and Uncle Jack. At the start of the novel, it is depicted that a ruthless smugglers’s band is looking to loot the priceless artifacts and strip the historical importance of Cambodia. The smugglers will not mind killing and using a few female tourists to achieve their target. When Claire Linton comes to about this, she gets the feeling that she has come across a big story to cover in her journalism career. For Claire, this case is also related personally. A few years ago, her Uncle Jack had come to the United States and was captured and kept in Cambodia’s nightmarish murdering fields. Claire Linton feels that there is a definite connection between the dark crimes that plague the country and the bloody history that had happened long ago. Simon Trent is introduced into the plot as a former Interpol Agent. He left his service and disappeared right after the last case took a fatal turn. But, when he learns about the resurgence of smuggling activities in the country and the signs that point towards the man who once managed to escape from his grasp, Simon comes out of his hiding place for finishing the job that has haunted him for many years. However, Simon does not realize that Claire is also involved in this case, the headstrong and beautiful reporter who could pose a threat to the case as well as to his heart. Later, when both of them realize that they are equally related to the case on a personal level, they join forces and look to unravel the mystery of the band of ruthless smugglers. As the mystery runs deep into Clare’s family history and seems to be the only opportunity at redemption for Simon, to feel the need to remain a step ahead of the brutal killer. Also, they realize that they must keep their growing feelings for each other in check in order to focus completely on unraveling the mystery.

Another well known book that author Kennie wrote is called as ‘Legacy of Fear’. This novel was published in 2014 and consists the main characters in the form of Andra Vandersan and Max True. A major part of the book’s plot takes place in Hong Kong and involves the Chinese Triads. At the beginning of the story, Andra Vandersan is introduced as an expert in code breaking. She is brilliant in her work and equally beautiful and independent. Her job allows her to work at deciphering’s highest levels, because of which she has managed to stay away from the dangerous underworld of the criminal elite of Hong Kong. But, this appears to change very soon. When Andra learns about the brutal killing of her neighbor by a member of the Chinese triads, she quickly realizes that she was the actual target. Also, she knows that the assassin will return for her as soon as he realizes that he has hit the wrong target. Max True is shown as a famous linguist and Andra’s colleague. He had helped her once in breaking a code that ended in destroying a dangerous terrorist cell. He arrives at Andra’s home with a mysterious script. When Max and Andra become successful in deciphering the mystery, they realize that they have found the language of a long lost woman that could take them to the source of an incredible power. Even the vicious men of Hong Kong are trying to acquire this powerful secret. As their lives are put in danger, Max True and Andra Vandersan race against the clock to save themselves from getting murdered by the Chinese triads. Meanwhile, they are brought even closer by the undeniable passion that keeps growing between them.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Ryshia Kennie

Leave a Reply