Book Notification

S.B. Alexander Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Hart Books

Hart of Darkness (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Maxwell Books

Dare to Kiss (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dare to Dream (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dare to Kiss - Coloring Book Companion (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dare to Love (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dare to Dance (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dare to Live (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dare to Breathe (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dare to Embrace (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Maxwell Family Saga Books

My Heart to Touch (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
My Heart to Hold (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
My Heart to Give (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
My Heart to Keep (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Vampire SEALs Books

On the Edge of Humanity (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
On the Edge of Eternity (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
On the Edge of Destiny (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
On the Edge of Misery (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
On the Edge of Infinity (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Vampire SEAL Collection (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Vampire Navy SEAL: Sam & Layla Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Breaking Rules (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Unforgettable (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Holding on to Forever (With: Siobhan Davis) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Crazy For You (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Mistletoe Kisses(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

S B Alexander
S B Alexander is a best-selling American author in the romance, paranormal and young adult category. Her writing is characterized by heartwarming romance, action, drama, and suspense. Alexander enjoys reading as much as she does write and spends a good part of her free time buried in romance novels. The author also enjoys sports, especially baseball, and like most people from New England, she is a Red Sox fan. Alexander also likes playing golf and hanging out with family and friends whenever time allows.

Dare to Kiss
Dare to Kiss is the first book in the Maxwell series. The book stars Lacer Robinson, a girl who is so good in baseball that Arizona State University is ready to offer her a scholarship once she is done with high school. Aside from family, Baseball was Lacey’s love, and she was very good at it. Lacey’s fastball and curveball are impeccable, and her slider leaves her opponents jealous. There is no doubt that Lacey is destined for greatness, well, until life throws her a curveball that completely shatters her perfect life. A home invasion leaves her mum and sister dead, and now Lacey has to learn to live without a huge part of her life.

This tragedy sends Lacey down a path characterized by blackouts, panic attacks, and nightmares. Lacey is diagnosed with Post Traumatic Stress Disorder, and her doctor recommends a change of scenery. Her father moves the family to the East Coast, hoping that his daughter will heal from the past. For some time, Lacey only focuses on her basketball team and overcoming her PTSD. Even though the Kensington High baseball team coach doesn’t encourage girls to his team, Lacey stays focused. Enters Kade Maxwell and her life is thrown off balance all over again. Aside from worrying about a coach who doesn’t want her, she has to deal with entirely new feelings.

Kade Maxwell is tall, Moody, and as sexy as they come. He is also a bad boy whose touch awakens Lacey’s feminine side. Kade’s kiss erases Lacey’s nightmares, but she is aware that getting involved with him will only put her life in danger. That doesn’t make Lacey stop, but the more her life gets entangled with this bad boy, the worse things get. Kade also comes with three attractive brothers. The four guys do a lot to help Lacey settle into a new town and school. Lacey’s PTSD takes another nasty turn. Now it is clear that she has to deal with her PTSD; otherwise, she will miss out on a lot, especially when it comes to love.
Lacey is adorable. She is a talented baseball player who tries to excel despite the curve balls life throws at her. Her focus both in and out of the court is admirable, and it heartwarming to see her rise again. While she experiences the anxiety, we see in teenage girls, Lacey confronts her fears in the end.
Dare to Kiss is characterized by drama, lust, and baseball. We also see the characters’ growth through different challenges. There is a lot here for baseball lovers to enjoy, even though a good portion of the story concentrates on Lacey’s PTSD and recovery. Definitely a great read.

My Heart to Touch
My Heart to Touch is the first book in the Maxwell Family Saga series. The book features Quinn Thompson and Maiken Maxwell, two high school students at the prime of their youth. Quinn was the talk among the popular kids, and not for any outstanding reason. She was the girl who wore plain clothes and never bothered to put on any makeup. Quinn lives on a farm where fashion is the least of everyone’s worry. Her everyday look features a pair of jeans, a comfy tee, and boots. A warm sweeter substituted the tee during winter, and that’s just it. While Quinn cared little about her clothes, she excelled academically. She did not mind getting referred to as the nerd because truth be told, she enjoyed being alone with her books.

Quinn is doing a great job of avoiding the crowd at school when Maiken Maxwell joins her school. Maiken is tall, just like Quinn’s brothers, he is handsome, and best of all, he is not like the other boys at school. He seems more focused and exciting in something more than casual sex. The more Quinn knows about Maiken, the more attractive he gets. Quinn’s only worry is that he will never notice her.

Life has not been easy for Maxwell. The young basketball player has just lost his father and is doing everything possible to avoid depression. He often thinks about his father. When the thought that his father will never come to his basketball games again crosses Maiken’s mind, life gets overwhelming. Maxwell is torn between concentrating on his love, basketball, and getting a job. His confusion ends when he meets, Quinn, the beautiful girl with butterscotch hair. Quinn makes Maiken forget all about his troubles, and while he viewed girls as a distraction, this one seems like a breath of fresh air. First, unlike most girls, she doesn’t talk too much. She is not pushy, and best of all, Quinn wants nothing to do with cliques, unlike other high school girls.
Maiken and Quinn’s connection is evident from the start, but neither of them has a dating history. This can only mean they are a bit confused when sparks start flying, but Maiken and Quinn eventually become a couple. Some girls will try to get in their business, but both Quinn and Maiken have supporting family around them. The mean girls do not stand a chance.

My Heart to Touch is a coming of age story with two teenagers just getting into the world of love and dating. Quinn makes a great heroine, and Maiken is simply every young woman’s dream. The two experience quite a romance, and their problems are forgotten whenever they are together. This book is well-paced, and the intriguing storyline gives it an edge. You can expect to get drawn on the first page, and the pace will remain steady to the end.

Book Series In Order » Authors » S.B. Alexander

Leave a Reply