Book Notification

S.H. Jucha Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Gate Ghosts Books

Axis Crossing (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Clone Crisis (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Race Rivalry (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vortex Incursion (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dual Domains (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Alien Intrigue (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deadly Gambits (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Allied Enemies (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Chaotic Futures (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Empire Turmoil (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Perilous Choices (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dubious Risks (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Pyreans Books

Publication Order of Silver Ships Books

S.H. Jucha is a science fiction and fantasy author of the bestselling fantasy fiction “Silver Ship” series. Jucha was born in Anchorage Alaska more than six decades ago and has had a long journey to become one of the finest authors in his genre. He spent much of his childhood in Anchorage, before he went to college and then moved overseas for several years. He would then come back to the United States and worked a range of jobs and then decided to get married at the same time he decided to become a published author. His first attempt at writing was a crime drama titled “The Lure” that was about the reappearance of a 110-carat diamond ring that had disappeared during the French Revolution. He had spent two weeks down in Brazil researching the religious customs, and language of the Candomble of Brazil and came back to propose to Peggy Giels his wife and publish his novel. He currently lives with his wife of many years in San Diego California.

Aged thirteen, Jucha discovered that he loved reading which he used as a refuge for much of his teenage years. He has asserted that reading fueled his imagination as it allowed him to travel to faraway places where he met many interesting characters such as Le Guin, Asimov, Herbert, Heinlein, and Clark. He also got to explore historical events with the likes of Clavell and Michener, and played spy with Fleming and Ludlum. It is in no doubt that he was greatly influenced by the early science fiction masters whose style is evident in his series “Pyreans” and “The Silver Ships” series. He writes stories that give an intimate view of his characters who often have to deal with many challenges while inhabiting alien worlds and living in space. They encounter calamities and aliens but they persevere and even flourish despite the hardships. Jucha revels in examining the will of humankind to survive though nor everyone exhibits concern for their fellow humans or plays fair. His stories offer hope for humans about what they can achieve tomorrow even if they might accomplish it on a faraway planet. S. H. Jucha’s first series was “The Silver Ships” that explores the interaction between the descendants of humanity that settled on separate planets more than seven centuries ago and alien races that want to destroy them. In his second series “Pyreans,” he tells the story of the third group of colonists that set up a homeland on Pyre, a volcanically active planet. Just like the unstable and violent geology of their new home, their politics are just as volatile.

“The Silver Ships” is S.H. Jucha’s first novel that tells the story of Alex Racine, a young mining captain. He has made his name after he solved a complex equation that made it possible to slingshot ice asteroids that made them quicker and easier to retrieve. Over the years, humans escaped the earth after its resources were depleted and spread out into other planets in the galaxy to find new homes. The cold vacuum of space pushes humans to the limits of survival. However, one group finally makes a home on a new planet they name New Terran. While heading back home to New Terran, Alex discovers a dilapidated airship and decides to check it out. Once inside, he finds that the AI is still working and it requests his help to bring the ship’s systems back to life. Upon reconnoitering the ship he discovers that there is a race that had nearly spent a century on the ship and that he has been instrumental in bringing them out of stasis. The human race on the ship known as the Meridiens had been attacked by an alien ship while doing reconnaissance and had been stranded in their static state ever since. He negotiates an alliance between the survivors who are centuries more advanced than the Terrans. The survivors promise to help the New Terrans with their advanced technologies and also provide assistance in fighting aliens as long as the Terrans can, in turn, assist with arming and repair of their spaceship.

“Libre” the second novel of the Silver Ship series tells the story of the surviving Meridiens who are back to Confederation space. They had been aided by the New Terrans, their recently discovered cousins and are expecting to receive a warm welcome back home only to find half the Confederation destroyed by the silver ships. Alien ships on the horizon face the Meridiens to flee But Alex Racine and his crew stand their ground as they intend to face the aliens. But they will need some help if they are to have any hope of success. The leader of the Meridiens lets Alex in on one of the dirtiest secrets of their society. Citizens that go against the wishes of their house will be declared Independents, stripped of their rights and held in prison on Libre. But it turns out that not everyone thinks the independents are pariahs and Racine sees an opportunity to get some allies to fight his war against the silver ships. With Libre full of free-thinking and independent radicals, he may just have the alliance he needs to win. As the enemy ships swoop down on their planet Alex and his new allies evacuate the civilians and prepare their militaries for the fight of their lives.

S.H. Jucha’s third novel “Méridien” opens to the Meridiens fleeing to the farthest reaches of their colonies. The swarming silver ships have destroyed hundreds of their ships, killed billions and devastated their Confederations colonies. Alex Racine the former explorer tug captain has risen through the ranks to become responsible for the lives of two hundred and fifty thousand Librans as an Admiral. Things are not good for him as the people he has to protect have sworn to never settle on his home planet. They want a new home and he needs to get them one. The Silver Ships are arraigned in battle formation in Libre the latest colony they conquered. Alex has managed to win a few skirmishes that involved a few regiments of the enemy. But now they are facing the entire fleet of aliens in an attempt to finally put a stop to the alien menace. To the chagrin and surprise of the crew and officers alike Alex comes up with a new plan as he thinks his world faces two alien species one of which is the slave to the other. He believes that they need to liberate rather than obliterate the enslaved alien race and convince them to join their side. But testing his theory would require capturing a ship intact, which is something that has never been done before. Most of the officers and crew doubt his plan but the Admiral is not one to back down as he intends to communicate with the aliens before he launches his ambitious plan.

Book Series In Order » Authors » S.H. Jucha

Leave a Reply