Book Notification

S.L. Rowland Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Pangea Online Books

Death and Axes (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Magic and Mayhem (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vials and Tribulations (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Sentenced to Troll Books

Sentenced to Troll (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sentenced to Troll 2 (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sentenced to Troll 3 (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sentenced to Troll 4 (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sentenced to Troll 5 (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Tales of Aedrea Books

Cursed Cocktails (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sword & Thistle (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Land of the Dogs (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Path to Villainy (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

S.L Rowland is a science fiction, LitRPG, young adult, and fantasy fiction author that has made a name for himself writing blockbuster works.
He still remembers his childhood when he played a lot of the “Super Mario World” games which he found a lot of fun.

He loved flying above the clouds, the castles, and the haunted mansions. He still believes there is no other game that could be as frustrating as it is fun.
Rowland published “Land of the Gods,” his debut novel in 2017 and since then has published several other works. He now has more than ten novels to his name spread across several series and single-standing titles.

When he is not writing, he loves to travel and has taken road trips across the United States more than three times. When he is not traveling, he can usually be found reading, playing video games, hiking, weightlifting, and watching Atlanta sports teams.

Rowland started writing with some pretty bad Harry Potter-like scribblings in her teen years. However, the first time she seriously started writing was when she was in college.

It was then that she penned several post-apocalyptic zombie tales and had a lot of fun writing. But it was about a decade later that she tried her hand at penning a novel even though it would take a lot of half-finished attempts and failure before she completed her first manuscript.

When it comes to her writing process, S.L. Rowland has always been a pantser, which perhaps explains why she got stuck too many times over the years.
In recent times she has gravitated towards making plot points whenever they occur to her and this has resulted in more completion of novels. Nonetheless, she still does a lot of rewriting and often goes back to build up on previous chapters before continuing to write.

As a full-time author, Rowland writes an average of 3-4 hours a day or longer, if she knows where her story is going. As a pantser, she often has to sleep on things before she gets some clarity and continues writing.

Reading is something that S.L. Rowland has always loved to do and has been reading fantasy fiction for years. Nonetheless, she will usually read everything regardless of the genre as long as the story grabs her attention.

Even though she initially started reading physical books, at some point she started reading on Kindle. Rowland now loves to read her Kindle works from her couch, in bed, or anywhere else.

Some of her favorite authors include Stephen King, J.K. Rowling, GRR Martin, Steinbeck, and Tolkien.

She has said that Rowling has always been the biggest inspiration for her becoming an author, as she fell in love with the worlds that she created.
Her favorite underappreciated novel has to be either Secret of the Old Ones or Dominion of Blades.

S.L. Rowland’s novel “Sentenced to Troll” is a compelling LitRPG work that introduces Chad. As punishment for trolling online, Chad is about to be sentenced to three years in prison but is offered an alternative punishment.

He is to spend thirty days in an immersive virtual reality world as a troll in a space where trolls are the most reviled of races. Chad likes the alternative to jail and accepts to join the VR game.

But as soon as he joins the game, he realizes that he is not the only player. Someone has decided to experiment with casting hard-core criminals in the role of heroes in the digital virtual reality world.

The story sucks one in right from the beginning to the end. The author also makes sure to provide a glimpse into the life of Chad before he started living as a character in the fantasy world of VR.

The early parts of the story provide a look into his life prior to getting into the game and why he would end up sentenced to a rehabilitation program.

“Sentenced to Troll 2” by S.L. Rowland picks up from where the first novel of the series left off. After his thirty-day sentence is up, Chad makes the decision to continue living in the ultra-realistic world of virtual reality.

The reason for this is that the technology designed to power the system has had a malfunction and now deems him an integral part of the program. If Chad leaves the virtual reality world, then everything will come crashing down.

Inside the game, Chad now has to go to a meeting with the king in an attempt to broker a deal between the trolls and humans. He may have completed his thirty-day sentence, but his days of trolling are just beginning to warm up.

Leaving his old ways behind, he embraces his future in the new world and becomes a hero among the forest trolls. But despite the fact that he has become a barbarian summoner, life is not easy for him.

In his quest to save his community from being made extinct, he has angered several adversaries. He now has a target on his back as several heroes have vowed vengeance against him.

S.L. Rowland’s novel “Sentenced to Troll 3” opens with the ancient portals having been unlocked making it possible for people to travel to the Isle of Mythos with ease.

Chod is now a bona fide member of society and is accepted as a troll and hero. New adventures and lands await with the promise of glory and gold.
However, every opportunity presents a likelihood of misfortune. While many portals have been opened several remain shut and behind them is dark energy that hides dire threats.

Meanwhile, enemies have gone into hiding even though there have been rumors of a return of one of the worst villains to ever walk the land. For Chod, there is one thing that he just has to do – unite all the heroes in the land or he would lose everything.

Rekindling old passions and firing up hatred, it makes for an interesting story with unexpected turns and twists.

Book Series In Order » Authors » S.L. Rowland

Leave a Reply