Book Notification

S.W. Hubbard Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Frank Bennett Adirondack Mystery Books

Publication Order of Life in Palmyrton Books

Publication Order of Palmyrton Estate Sale Mystery Books

Another Man's Treasure (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Treasure of Darkness (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blind Eye (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
This Bitter Treasure (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Treasure in Exile (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Treasure Borrowed and Blue (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Treasure Built of Sand (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rock Bottom Treasure (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Treasure Under the Tree (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Treasure in Three Acts (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Unholy Treasure (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Crimes by Moonlight(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon

SW Hubbard is a science fiction and mystery author whose love for stories is a very familiar one. She went to Georgetown University from where she graduated with a bachelor’s degree in English. She would then proceed to New York University for her masters, which is where she grew to love the classic British novel.
Some of her favorite British fiction authors during this time were the likes of Peter Robinson, P.D. James, Elizabeth George, Ruth Rendell, and Val McDermid among others. Of course, Hubaard also loved American authors such as Lisa Gardner, Laura Lippman, Lou Berney and Jess Walter.

She published “Take the Bait,” her debut novel, in 2003 and has never looked back since. She has now written more than twenty titles and currently spends much of her time writing her novels.

When SW Hubbard is not writing her novels, she works as a professor of creative writing to adults and teens, and remedial and expository writing to college going students. She currently lives with her husband and Libby their dog in Morristown, New Jersey.

Hubbard grew up an only child and used to spend most of her time with her grandmother while her mother was at work. Since she hardly had any other children she could play with, she spent much of her time reading and indulging her own imagination.

The boring childhood would turn out to be a very good thing for her creativity as she started contemplating a career as an author. As a child, her favorite works were the likes of the “Hardy Boys,” the “Bobbsey Twins,” “Nancy Drew” and “The Little House on the Prairie” books.

As would be expected, she soon graduated from young adult books and started reading the classics. Her mother had one day promised to get her a new “Nancy Drew” novel but just could not find one she had yet to read. With nothing for her at the bookshop, she decided to bring Agatha Christie to the then ten year old.
Hubbard would get hooked on literary fiction and the classics from that time on and still cannot get enough of them.

When SW Hubbard was in college studying English, she used to write all manner of literature from brochures, newsletters and marketing pieces. After she got married and they were struggling to get a baby, she started writing as a form of therapy.

It was a project that took more than a decade since she had no experience and had to do a lot of revisions. She eventually landed a literary agent and in her thirties, she started on her writing career culminating in the publishing of “Take the Bait” in 2003.

Her first novel was a traditional small town police procedural that she published with Pocket Books. But just when she thought she had made it, her publisher scrapped its mystery line and her agent suggested she write something different.

She worked through romantic suspense and police procedural manuscripts shifting from first person male and third person point of views. From character driven stories to murder driven plots until she finally wrote “Another Man’s Treasure,” one of her most successful since.

SW Hubbard’s novel “Another Man’s Treasure” is set on a cold wintry night just before Christmas. The lead is a young and beautiful mother that heads out to grab a few gifts and is never seen again. Three decades later, her daughter starts following the clues on what happened to her mother.

Audrey Nealon owns a real estate business and because of this, she is an expert on antiques and art. She also knows all of the bizarre places the elderly put their treasures. But when she goes through the disheveled home of an elderly widow, she is treated to a range of alarming surprises.

In the silverware drawer, she finds street drugs, in the attic a trunkful of jewels and a very distinctive ring she is so sure belonged to her mother. She had been wearing the piece of jewelry on the night she went missing.

Believing the only way she can find peace is by finding out the truth, she pursues the little clues she finds that she believes could reveal the truth about her troubled family. But the more facts she finds, the more she is dragged away from the love she wants.

What is even worse is that she finds herself on a collision course with people more dangerous, more ambitious and more determined than she could ever have imagined.

“Treasure of Darkness” by SW Hubbard asks what lies under a hoarder’s house. Could it be ghastly secrets or precious treasure?
Audrey Nealon who is an estate sale organizer finds her life in turmoil following a stupid moment of misguided generosity. She witnesses a murder, cripples her budding romance and loses a client’s money.

Nealon is then forced to take on a questionable project since she is strapped for cash. The job in question is cleaning out the house of a mentally disturbed hoarder who many people believe could be in possession of valuable letters from the American Civil War.

As she digs through the many obsessions of the hoarder, she triggers a vengeful response coming from seemingly all sides. Many lives have been destroyed at the house in the past and Audrey may just be next in line.

While on the surface it looks like a mystery, at its core it has so much more including lovable male characters, strong females and social critiques.

SW Hubbard’s novel This Bitter Treasure sees heartbreak and deception stalk Audrey Nealon estate sale organizer extraordinaire. She just got a new job in small town New Jersey and things could not have been worse.

The Eskew children are desperate to settle their mother’s estate and sell off the elegant family home and want Nealon to sell it for them. Their mother is bedridden and is being taken care of by a nursing aide and Audrey has to work in the home daily tallying up everything.

It is while she is working that she discovers a dark family secret and some valuable pieces of artwork. There is something wrong and strange about the youngest daughter and the oldest son died in very strange circumstances. There is also someone who has been stealing vintage ball gowns, antique silver and rare books.

Can she trust the deathbed ramblings of the matriarch? The more she learns about the tortured history of the family the more she learns that these are not very good people.

Book Series In Order » Authors » S.W. Hubbard

Leave a Reply