Book Notification

Sabrina Flynn Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Bedlam Books

Publication Order of Legends of Fyrsta Books

A Thread in the Tangle (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
King's Folly (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Untold Tales (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Broken God (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Ravenwood Mysteries Books

From the Ashes (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Bitter Draught (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Record of Blood (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Conspiracy of Silence (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Devil's Teeth (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Uncharted Waters (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Where Cowards Tread (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beyond the Pale (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Bio written by Sabrina – thank you so much Sabrina!!

Sabrina Flynn writes the highly addictive Ravenwood Mysteries—a historical mystery series set in Victorian San Francisco.

The Ravenwood Mysteries combine historical accuracy with witty banter, romance, and action to create a fascinating (and often gritty) glimpse into 1900 San Francisco.

Sabrina’s influences range from Edgar Allan Poe, Sherlock Holmes, to J. R. R. Tolkien, The Thin Man, and classical Avengers. She approaches historical mystery with the same meticulous care to world-building as any epic fantasy novel, and no matter the backdrop, be it fantastical or historical, the characters are everything to her stories.

A lifelong reader (aren’t we all?) and writer, her interests were focused on the fantasy genre, until she stumbled over the Mary Russell and Sherlock Holmes novels by Laurie R. King. She devoured the entire series in two weeks (her family thought she’d gone insane), and turned to writing fan-fiction. For the first time, she shared her writing with others, and was shocked to find that she had a knack for it.

Sabrina had been happily working as an emergency veterinarian technician for over ten years, and never entertained the idea of publishing until a professional editor in the fanfic group asked to see something of her own. Sabrina handed over a finished fantasy book she’d written for her own enjoyment and then fell down a publishing rabbit hole by accident.

She’d never intended to publish more than three books in her fantasy series, but a chance encounter with a gravestone in England’s Highgate Cemetery sparked an idea for a mystery that required her to dig deeper into the area where she grew up.

Having paid absolutely no attention in school, her knowledge of San Francisco consisted of ‘there was a gold rush and an earthquake’
A dive into San Francisco’s history soon revealed everything from a bubonic plague to an egg war, and the oppression and racial discrimination against Asian Americans living in Chinatown. This was no prim and proper Victorian setting, which put Sabrina on familiar writing ground.

The Ravenwood Mysteries tackle tough subjects like homophobia, prostitution, the mistreatment of children and women, slave trafficking, injustice, police corruption, political corruption, and graft—all packed tightly into a relatively small city in an era where people were still alive and wild from the Gold Rush days and heyday of cowboy outlaws.

Readers often describe the series as unique to mystery and ‘like nothing I’ve ever read!’

Born and raised in the San Francisco Bay Area, Sabrina Flynn spent her youth riding inner tubes down the American River, swimming in snowmelt, and speeding down mountain slopes. And is still an avid outdoor enthusiast.

When she’s not writing, Sabrina enjoys throwing herself into freezing water and running through lonely forest trails. She’s escaped Alcatraz multiple times, swum the Golden Gate, and completed two marathon swims. She’s been caught mid-run in a tornado, come within five inches of being smashed by a speedboat, and had more dislocations, broken bones, and bouts of hypothermia than is likely healthy.

She currently lives in South Carolina with her husband, two children, her dumb dog Gus and an evil chihuahua.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Sabrina Flynn

One Response to “Sabrina Flynn”

  1. Naomi Ruth Brooks: 2 years ago

    I just finished all 8 books in the Ravenwood Mysteries series. It took two weeks because at the end I slowed down, I didn’t want it to end. I am hopeful for another book soon. I enjoyed them so much. Thank you.


Leave a Reply