Book Notification

Sadie Bosque Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Necessary Arrangements Books

To Fall for a Duke by Christmas (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Deal with the Earl (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
An Agreement with the Soldier (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Bargain with the Rake (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
An Offer from the Marquess (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
An Affair with the Viscount (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Wager with the Gentleman (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Shadows Books

A Return of the Wicked Earl (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Secrets of the Wicked Viscount (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Curse of the Wicked Scoundrel (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ravishing the Wicked Lady (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Taming His Wicked Duchess (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Seducing Her Wicked Rogue (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Glorious Bastard (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Notorious Lady (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Rake Review Books

Jilted in January (By: CaraMaxwell) (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Fake February Rake (By: Charlie Lane) (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mad Duke March (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
It's Raining Rakes in April (By: Annabelle Anders) (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
One Fine May (By: Courtney McCaskill) (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Scot Who Made June Hot (By: Fenna Edgewood) (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
An Heiress for August (By: Kathleen Ayers) (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Summer Pleasures(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Twelve Lords for Christmas(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Brazen Belles Anthology(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sunflower Season(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Twelve Lords for Yuletide(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Sadie Bosque
Sadie Bosque writes steamy historical romance novels. Surrounded by the enchantment of their historical settings, her love stories communicate to the modern reader through the experiences of her characters.

The heroines and heroes of her stories are imperfect and flawed creatures that have big hearts. Sadie believes that a happily ever after has to be hard earned. The tribulations and trials that her characters go through make them stronger and make the happily ever after that much sweeter.

“A Deal With the Earl” is the first novel in the “Necessary Arrangements” series and was released in 2021. Theirs is just a marriage of convenience.

She loves another.

Lady Julie has dreamed of marrying her childhood sweetheart since she was just four years old. But her dad has other plans, unfortunately. He’s got his sights set on her marrying some earl. Julie, when she’s forced into this unwanted betrothal, is forced to make a choice: wait for her true love and ruin her honor, or make a deal with the forbidding earl.

While he vowed to never love again.

Robert, Earl of Clydesdale, has sworn off love. A marriage of convenience is much more to his liking. So he was not about to turn away some beautiful young lady’s pleas for some help in exchange for her hand in marriage. However when he spends a bit more time with his betrothed, his icy heart starts melting. Just his betrothed is in love with somebody else. Now Robert has got a choice, either lock his heart away and just live in misery, or take a risk and actually fight it out for the woman that he loves.

This piece of fiction contains violence, strong language, off page death, adult content, bullying, miscarriage, and pregnancy. Reader discretion is advised.

The characters in the novel were well crafted, there’s an interesting plot, and Mary’s addition and the asylum plot line were excellent. The historical aspect was fantastically done and there are some fantastic themes being explored in this one.

“An Agreement with the Soldier” is the second novel in the “Necessary Arrangements” series and was released in 2021. A broken soldier.

The Baron of Ashbury, John Godfrey, has spent much of his life being a soldier. He wasn’t ever meant to become a baron. However circumstances have changed and now that he has returned back home, he must face another battle: saving his own failing estates. The solution to his problem’s pretty simple and easy. He must marry an heiress. His feelings for his fiancee’s best friend, though, are very complex. He really should marry the lady of his heart. However can a clever, gorgeous, and free spirited woman really love the broken shell of a man that he has become?

And his feisty lady angel.

Never once has Miss Samantha Lewis been in love. Now it is just her luck to find herself falling for her best friend’s fiance. John Godfrey is everything that she never knew that she needed: a brave and strong protector, that is used to caring for the people around him. However war changes even the best of men, and when John and Samantha are married finally, her husband goes from being a perfect gentleman to this angry beast.

Samantha is determined to build her own personal heaven on Earth with her new husband. John, however, is afraid that it is not enough to pull him from the hellish nightmares of war.

“A Return of the Wicked Earl” is the first novel in the “Shadows” series and was released in 2021. A mistake that she will regret for a lifetime.

Lady Annalise was just a wide-eyed debutante when she fell in love and married the Earl of Payne, Blake. However their time together was brief and ill fated. After getting treated poorly by her new husband, Annalise’s love for Blake is quickly shattered. When he vanishes entirely, their marriage seems to be over just as quickly as it began.

Horrible betrayal.

Blake had it all. A respectable title, a hefty inheritance, and a gorgeous wife. However it all crumbles when he’s kidnapped, tortured, and almost murdered just three months after his wedding. Now that he has returned he’s determined to win back his wife and get his revenge against whomever is responsible for his kidnapping. Neither one of these tasks is going as planned, especially since his wife’s moved on and his kidnappers have got a plan of their own.

A love that is stronger than hate.

While suspicions flare up, some dark secrets are brought to light, and some old passions are rekindled, Annalise and Blake have to decide whether or not they can trust one another again, or just let go of each other forever.

“Secrets of the Wicked Viscount” is the second novel in the “Shadows” series and was released in 2021. A girl like no other.

Miss Olivia Landen is on the shelf. Even though all of her life she has been ridiculed for being different, she’s not all that ready to just give up on her future yet. Olivia, taking things into her own hands, is determined to ensnare a husband and asks a man that she trusts more than anybody else, for help. It’s her dearest friend, named Jarvis.

A man playing a dangerous game.

Jarvis is the Viscount St. John, and he cannot remember a time when he had not loved Olivia. Because of the dangerous nature of his life, he’s always kept her at arms length and now she just thinks of him like a good friend. When she requests his help in landing a husband, the mere idea sends him to the brink of desperation.

Passion is so much sweeter in the guise of night.

Olivia’s life is put in danger, Jarvis does everything that’s in his power to protect her and resolves even more that his life’s not for her. But Olivia’s feelings begin changing while she realizes that there is more to this man than meets the eye. In the dead of night, while hidden in shadows, can their love possibly prove to be stronger than even the darkest of secrets?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Sadie Bosque

Leave a Reply