Book Notification

Sadie Matthews Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of After Dark Books

Fire After Dark (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Secrets After Dark (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Promises After Dark (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Season of Desire Books

A Lesson in Desire (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Lesson in the Storm (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Lesson of Intensity (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Lesson in Passion (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Lesson In Love (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Seasons Books

Season of Desire (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Season of Passion (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Season of Longing (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Sadie Matthews is an American author of romance novels in the erotic genre. This is the pen name that she uses to write books in this genre and writes women’s fiction under her other writing name. Sadie Matthews is married and currently lives in London.

Matthews is the author of the edgy and popular erotic series, After Dark. This series involves three books, Fire After Dark, its enticing sequel Secrets After Dark, and the final exciting novel in the series, Promises After Dark. Get swept away with this thrilling series from Sadie Matthews! The trilogy was released as a boxed set in 2016.

Fire After Dark was the first ever book released by Matthews under that name. It came out in 2012 and she has since come out with several other novels and other series of fiction. This includes her series Season of Desire, an erotic romance story that starts off with the steamy A Lesson in the Storm and concludes with the fifth book, A Lesson In Love. In 2014, a boxed set was released of the Season of Desire series. She is also the author of the Seasons Trilogy, which concludes with Season of Longing.

Fire After Dark is the first novel in this series of fiction. This romance novel is guaranteed to exhilarate you and elevate and intoxicate you like no other book has ever done before! If you love romance novels and works by other authors in the same vein and want more out of your romance novels, Sadie Matthews is not going to disappoint.

It all started with a small spark and grew from there. The main character in this book is named Beth, and she is a gorgeous young woman that has just had her heart recently broken. It’s always tough to go through any separation with someone you care about. It feels as though her heart has been split into fragments and pieces, but Beth also feels that if she worked hard enough to fit them together it might almost look as though it had never happened. But the heartbreak is real, and she doesn’t know what to do. That all changes when she meets Dominic.

Dominic seems like the person that might be able to make her forget about her past relationship entirely. With her ex, she came apart, but with Dominic, she is coming together. The new man shows her a type of abandonment that is unlike anything she has ever witnessed, and with the help of her new guy, she goes down a path that is made up of pleasure– and a bit of pain, too.

This new guy is making her forget all about her old guy, and Dominic is more than experienced in the ways of love. He knows how to take her to new heights and give her sexual attention and love that embraces both the pleasure and the pain, the light and the dark. He has her so wrapped around his finger that she has no choice but to follow where he leads. Her new life is so defined by their encounters that she’s not sure she can ever give them up.

What will happen between the two of them? Their passion is so intense and unrestrained that to stay together could tear them both apart. Sensual and gripping, this provocative romance novel will show you just how liberated you can be when you take the limits off of yourself. Pick up Fire After Dark from Sadie Matthews to see what happens in a debut novel that has readers and critics comparing Matthews to Sylvia Day, E.L. James, and Jamie Mcguire.

Secrets After Dark is the second in this series that fans of Nikki Gemmel, Sylvia Day, and other well-known romance authors will absolutely devour. If you’ve read the white-hot debut novel of this series, you know that the main character Beth and Dominic are all too capable of being swept away in the throes of their own passion.

Dominic and Beth are featured once more in this exciting sequel to Fire After Dark. This book takes erotic romance to another level, and readers were instantly hungry for more. This trilogy plunges the reader instantly into another world, where Beth and Dominic find themselves in a love totally bound by power and the need to pursue both risk and pleasure in life.

When you fall in love, you’re putting yourself in the hands of the other person. For Beth, falling endlessly in love with Dominic has been an event that has changed her forever from the person that she was before. She could not stop herself from being drawn to him, and when they came together, she gave up all of her limits and need for control. Her heart was in Dominic’s hands and her trust was given over to him completely. So when he abandoned that care for her, the pain of it all is devastating.

Dominic is anguished by what he has done. Their world of desire has become immensely complicated, and he cannot share the conviction that Beth has that it is never going to happen again. Dominic is the one who wants to walk the line all too often between abandon and release along with levels of pain and pleasure and seeing where that line is. He’s the one who wants that game of giving and taking and losing himself in a world of fantasy for more than she does now.

Beth took a risk in falling for Dominic, but now she doesn’t know whether that risk will pay off. Persuading him to let her see the secret and innermost parts of himself will be the one thing that she thought would be adding to things, but instead, it seems to have put things into a very complicated area. Will the two of them fall apart? Or can they pursue pleasure without falling completely into a world of pain? Pick up this sophisticated and seductive second novel in the series from Sadie Matthews and see why readers are falling head over heels for this modern romance!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Sadie Matthews

One Response to “Sadie Matthews”

  1. Gemma Dakin: 9 months ago

    There really needs to be another book written after Promises after Dark. Please please please


Leave a Reply