Book Notification

Saga of the Sierras Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Saga of the Sierras Books

The Man from Shadow Ridge (1990)Description / Buy at Amazon
Riders of the Silver Rim (1990)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gold Rush Prodigal (1991)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cannons of the Comstock (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shooting Star (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon
Flames on the Barbary Coast (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sequoia Scout (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Year of the Grizzly (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon

Chronological Order of Saga of the Sierras Books

The Man from Shadow Ridge(1990)Description / Buy at Amazon
Riders of the Silver Rim(1990)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gold Rush Prodigal(1991)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sequoia Scout(1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cannons of the Comstock(1992)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Year of the Grizzly(1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shooting Star(1993)Description / Buy at Amazon
Flames on the Barbary Coast(1993)Description / Buy at Amazon

Bodie and Brock Thone are married couples who first met when they were only three years old. Bodie was born in 1951 in Bakersfield, California. He is a great author who has done wonderful work in her career. She has written several works that have appeared in the U.S News, World Report, The Saturday Evening Post and The American West among others. Bodie and Brock Thone got married back in the year 1970 while they were in college sophomores. They have a very smart educational background with Brock holding a PhD in history while Bodie holds a master in creative writing. They got four children in their marriage with three of them being authors. These are Jake, Rachel and Luke. Bodie and Brock Thoene have done several works in writing. Some of their recognized writing are mainly series like the A.D Chronicles Series, The Zion Chronicle series, Zion Covenant series, Zion Legacy series and The Saga of the Sierras. The other series include: The Galway Chronicles, Shiloh Legacy Series and Wayward Wind Series. Besides the series, they have done several novels and even some little books like the ‘why a star’, ‘why a crown’, ‘why a manger’ and ‘why a shepherd’. They have also done some non-fiction books hence their work is highly recognized world-wide.

The Saga of the Sierras is one of their most top rated series that inspires and motivates any reader. The series has ten different books that you can always find online. The main character in the series are Dawson whose family faces another tragedy. The task of keeping the move will therefore be determined by how much courageous and faithful Dawson will be. When he fails to show his courage and faith, then his family will definitely face a very big problem and this therefore implies that Dawson will have to proof his courage before his wife and kids to rescue them from the tragedy. As you continue reading the book in the series, you will realize that a new character is introduced in the 7th book. He is known as Andrew Jackson Snnckson. He participated in the rebellion of the Bear Flag that transferred California from Mexico into the hands of the United States. The first two books in the series are ‘The Man from Shadow Ridge’ and ‘Riders of the Silver Rim’ published both in 1990.

The Man from Shadow Ridge is the first book in the Saga of the Sierras (Series by Bodie & Brock Thone). This smart books talks about how Dawson is faced with different tragedies that he has to overcome just through faith and courage. The setting is in the East where civil war continues to rage on in about 1863. When one looks at the mountains of California, they appear very remote and untouched place by the struggling young nation. Just underneath the Shadow Ridge, there is a small ranch that is being managed Tom Dawson and his brother. They have therefore found some refuge from both the social and political conflicts despite the war that rages in the East side. Tom Dawson who is described to be having a sun- browned and rugged face and creviced from a weather just like landscape finally finds peace. Beneath the Shadow Ridge, he stays very peacefully with his brother’s family and finds it somehow enjoyable because they are not faced by daily political and social problems. Suddenly, news that is not pleasing is heard. There were six individuals that were murdered and the stagecoach is robbed by a big gang of rebel partisans who are after stealing the Union gold for the South. This sad news causes great discomfort to Tom Dawson’s family. This therefore implies that the mayhem of Dawson’s past returns without any warning. This is now the second misfortune that attacks Dawson’s family and this makes them very upset depending on how they lived peacefully beneath the Shadow Ridge. As Tom Dawson now gets closer to his final battle, his family is not still at peace. He is the only one who can save the life of his family and even the brother. All that Dawson requires is faith and courage in this battle. Once he gets enough courage and believes that he can do it then definitely he will be able to win the battle successfully. This is just but a short summary of the first book in the Saga of the Sierras (Series by Bodie & Brock Thone). The books does not only inspire but also motivates since you as the reader gets to know the importance of both courage and being faithfulness. This is one of the best series by Bodie and Brock Thoene that you will definitely love reading. Get your copy online today and you will never regret because it is one of the best books of the series.

The second book of Saga of the Sierras (Series by Bodie & Brock Thone) is known as the Rider of Silver Rim. The book was released in 1990 and the main character is known as Joshua Roberts who tries to find peace in a place where it is impossible to find peace. The setting is in the West in a lawless mining town. As Joshua flees to this town, life becomes miserable as he cannot find peace. Joshua had totally suffered a serious burn under the sun that made him suffer very much but fortunately he is brought back to life by a Good Samaritan. Despite being very powerful, he finds himself working at a place he had never dreamed of in life. He works at the Silver Rim mine but he is not aware of his future that has been surrounded by the covetous and corrupt enemies. He is experiencing great challenge in his work and has no peace of mind. By good luck, Roberts meets a truly caring, fascinating and loving wife that makes his life change unexpectedly. While at home, Roberts always had the blacksmith hammer in the hands but he always really wanted to do his best as an officer. The question remains whether he can really change his life even though his life has been plagued by very painful events that brings bad memories in his life. To read the full story in the ten books, you can always find these smart books of Saga of the Sierras (Series by Bodie & Brock Thone) online for the full story. They are very motivating and encourages one in daily challenges in life. Get this top series today and you will be greatly inspired by the great work done by Bodie and Brock Thoene.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Saga of the Sierras

One Response to “Saga of the Sierras”

  1. Mr. Danny Miller: 3 years ago

    It would seem to me that the correct reading order of The Saga of the Sierras, based on the ages of Mont (why not Monty, I don’t know) James, would be thus: 1. The Man from Shadow Ridge (Mont is about 5 or 6, maybe 7; 2. Cannons of the Comstock (Mont is 9 years old); then Riders of the Silver Rim (Mont is about 16 or 17). Please tell me if I am right in my assessment, and if Mont James appears in any further books in the series (and at what age[s]). Thank you very much.


Leave a Reply