Book Notification

Saints of Denver Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Saints of Denver Books

As an international bestseller, Jay Crownover really is an author who knows how to hit each every mark with all of her stories, which can clearly be seen in her success worldwide. Combining both suspense and romance, she is definitely an adept author who really knows how to take her readers on an exciting and thrilling adventure. Whether it’s keeping them on the edges of their seats, or enticing them with the passion on the page, she manages to keep the action fun and entertaining. It is her characters as well that really leave their mark, as each one of them is lovingly crafted, speaking directly to the reader almost, as they resonate with audiences worldwide. Looking to evoke a reaction within the reader, she always achieves what she sets out to do, all whilst saying something through her work. This can also be seen in her many series, as they have all gained a following of their own, allowing the reader to become intoxicated in her world. The series ‘Saints of Denver’ is a great example of this, as it features romances, with woman having their eye on men and the difficulties that they must overcome. Dealing with their own personal obstacles, they must find their way, as they seek to find their partners, love and happiness. It also portrays the passion of their various romances, as the men also find themselves pursuing the women of their dreams. Featuring strong protagonists, the men are handsome, marking them out as potential partners for the women, along with their personalities that are insightful. Running for four books in total, lasting from 2016 to 2017, it would be a spin-off series from the previous ‘Marked Men’ franchise also from Jay Crownover. There would also be an earlier novella released in 2015 titled ‘Leveled’ that would precede the first full book, ‘Built’, released in 2016. This would make an entire new series published in a relatively short amount of time, as Crownover writes with confidence, knowing exactly where she wants to take it at all times.


First published through the ‘William Morrow Paperbacks’ publishing house, this is the first instalment in the ‘Saints of Denver’ series. Originally published on the 5th of January in 2016, it would introduce a new set of characters, whilst also bringing in a self contained romance story. It would also manage to set itself apart from the ‘Marked Man’ series, which this collection is a spin-off from.

Working as a clear romance novel, this manages to immediately capture the attention of the reader, holding it there intently throughout. The characters are interesting and well drawn, taking them beyond two-dimensional personalities, giving them a fully rounded approach. The location is also well painted too, giving the reader a clear idea of the world that they are in and inhabit, and what it means to them.

Feeling frozen inside, Sayer Cole feels like she is dead to the world, as it appears that nobody can melt her heart, leaving her to think that there’s nobody out there for her. That’s when Zeb Fuller steps on to the scene, as he’s handsome, strong and rough around the edges, which makes her all the more crazy for him. After protecting his family sent him to jail, he has attempted to rebuild his life and construction business, as his new client Sayer makes him feel rough himself in all of her elegance. Dropping a number of hints in an attempt to get her to notice him he feels as if he’s getting nowhere, as she seems completely cut-off. That’s when his past rears its ugly head and he realizes that he needs her help in order to right some wrongs and finally move on. Can she help him overcome his past? Will they ever become an item? What will become of them as they discover what they’ve built?


Released in 2016 on the 24th of May not long after the first novel, this continues on in much the same vein as before. Giving the reader more of what they have now come to expect from the series, it really delivers on its core concept, taking it forwards in the process. This isn’t to say that there aren’t plenty of twists and turns along the way, as Crownover constantly surprises the whole time. The book would be later followed up in 2017 with the novel Riveted, along with the fourth novel Salvaged in 2017 as well.

Avett Walker is someone who clearly has a penchant for trouble, after finding herself needing help, after once again getting in to bother. That’s when she turns to the high-powered lawyer Quaid Jackson, as she feels this handsome individual is completely out of her league. Wanting him to loosen up a bit, she feels a deep yearning for him, as she really wants him to let loose with her. Despite not typically taking on clients like her, something about her intrigues him, as he attempts to keep their relationship strictly professional at all costs. Can Quaid help defend Avett with her case? Will they be able to keep their feelings for one another in check? What will happen when they find themselves both charged?

The Saints of Denver Series

As a romance series, this is one franchise that definitely knows what it’s doing throughout, as Crownover expertly crafts her stories and characters. Fully understanding exactly when to bring the tension up and when to take it down, she clearly conveys the passion upon each every page at all times. The characters are easy to empathize with too, as they manage feel wholly real throughout, giving the readers a clear idea of who they are and what they want. Whilst it hits many of the staples of the genre, it also takes some interesting twists of its own, as Crownover places her own unique flourish on the stories. Leaving the reader always constantly wanting more, this is a series that will clearly be around for a long time yet, with its highly addictive and ever entertaining world.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Saints of Denver

Leave a Reply