Book Notification

Sally Hepworth Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Secrets of Midwives (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Things We Keep (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Mother's Promise (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Family Next Door (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Mother-in-Law (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Good Sister (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Younger Wife (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Soulmate (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Darling Girls (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Getaway Books

Uncharted Waters (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
His Happy Place (By: Zakiya Dalila Harris) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Belle Mer (By: Luanne Rice) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stockholm (By: Catherine Steadman) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Catch Her in a Lie (By: Jess Lourey) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shell Game (By: Rumaan Alam) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Sally Hepworth is an Australian author of fiction. She is known for her full length books which tend to be engaging works of fiction. Her work has been praised by fellow authors and its popularity has meant that they have expanded to bookshelves outside of the land of Oz.This dynamic writer specializes in bringing a touch of the dramatic to her best-selling novels. She lives with her family in Melbourne, Australia.

Sally first became a published author with the release of her first book. It came out for readers to enjoy at first in the year 2015 and was titled The Secrets of Midwives. The release of the novel was quiet, but the book quickly found its place. The novel ended up selling the highest in the category of debut fiction in Australia for that year.

Hepworth followed the initial success of her first novel with a second. In 2016, readers were finally able to get their eager hands on a copy of her second work of fiction. It was titled The Things We Keep and was released in January. It ended up being released to favorable reviews and was a pick for many notable book selections. Other writers praised the book, with author Graeme Simsion saying that the novel was compelling and touched on different important themes, such as the different forms of love.

The novels were a smash in Australia and abroad and since their initial publication in English, the books have made their way into different countries and readers’ hands with their translation into different languages. Hepworth followed her first two smash hits up with the release of a third novel, which is about the deep bonds that exist between mother and daughter and the challenges that two family members go through when one of them gets sick.

Her fourth book was released to rave reviews. A little darker than the other books, this novel focuses on the secrets that a mother keeps in a small town. Her life may look perfect from the outside, but the main character has a secret struggle that no one really knows about. When a new neighbor moves in next door, she may find out that the move is no coincidence– and that some things that she wish would not come out are going to come out anyway.

The Secrets of Midwives is the sensational first novel that put Australia’s rising star writer Sally Hepworth on the map. Check out the story that made her into a household name back in her home country with the novel that started it all off and solidified a career in writing.

This story deals with the story of three different women. All related, they belong to three different generations and all have found their passion and calling in life as midwives. The grandmother, the mother, and another woman all have secrets that they desperately keep. These things that they do not share are the things that keep a distance between them but also brings them together in fellowship and understanding. Together, they are not alone.

This compelling novel tells the story of females who are gifted with the skills necessary to bring life into this world. They are the ones that are able to deliver babies and help mothers to successfully meet their children. Neva Bradley is third-generation in her field. But when she finds out that she may be with child, she will do everything that she can to keep it from the people she knows and her family.

Keeping the secret is what she wants to do. Neva wants to hide it, but this situation is reminding her grandmother of a secret from a time long ago. Neva will hide the baby and the father of the baby from everyone. Can the women overcome the secrets that they hide in their lives, or will the revelations that come from the revealing of truths change them all forever?

You must pick up this debut novel from Hepworth to find out! Dive into this wonderfully crafted world that is brimming with suspense and intrigue in every page and discover what Australian readers and American readers and readers all over the world already know– that these stories are ones that you cannot put down!

The Things We Keep is the second novel from this author. The story focuses on something that many people are facing themselves and with family members every day with Alzheimer’s. Anna is dealing with this disease far earlier than she should. The condition is known as early onset and it is something that can ruin families within years.

Anna Forster is just 38 years of age and she never expected to have to deal with anything like this. It is truly unexpected that she would get something that typically is thought of as affecting elderly people. She tries to understand when her family takes her to an assisted living home. There is only one person there her age at Rosalind House. Luke and Anna quickly become friends and it seems that there may be more to their relationship than just friendship alone. However, the disease is merciless in its progression. Anna begins to find that more and more of her memory is going.

With her relationship with Luke beginning to get even more serious than she expected, Anna finds that he is her anchor in a tough time. Even her family members are moved, and so is Eve– someone who is responsible for the culinary aspects of Rosalind house. She finds herself in a motherly sort of role with the people there, and helping them and being friendly to them is almost second nature.

Eve thinks that the connection that Luke and Anna have is really sweet. But then an incident occurs that means that their families want the two to be separated. Now this well-meaning woman must ask herself whether she will take a risk in order to help the two, or look out for herself.

What will she do? Pick up Sally Hepworth’s dynamic second work of fiction to find out and check out this amazing Australian author’s other works while you’re at it!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Sally Hepworth

2 Responses to “Sally Hepworth”

  1. Doloris Wood: 3 years ago

    In What order should one read Sally Hepworth books if The Mother in Law was the first?

    • Graeme: 3 years ago

      They are all standalone and can be read in any order.


Leave a Reply