Book Notification

Sam Carrington Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Saving Sophie (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bad Sister (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
One Little Lie (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Missing Wife (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
I Dare You (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Open House (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Couple on Maple Drive (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Girl in the Photo (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Sam Carrington is an English author out of Devon. She is best known for writing gripping, twisty, psychological thrillers like The Missing Wife, I Dare You, and The Open House. She made her writing debut in 2016 with the release of Saving Sophie which was a hit upon release, becoming a Kindle eBook bestseller.

Carrington was a long time employee of the NHS. She worked there for fifteen years during which time she became a qualified nurse. She went on to complete her psychology degree which lead her to a career as a Offending Behaviour Programme Facilitator in the prison system. This was a transformative time in her life as the experiences that she had working there has inspired her writing in many ways. She would eventually leave the service as she wished to spend more time with her family. She also wanted to make inroads towards her long-time dream of becoming a novelist.

That dream would come true in 2016 when she published Saving Sophie. The book did very well upon release as it became a Kindle eBook bestseller and the paperback edition of the book made the Bookseller Heatseeker chart. Amazon named her a Rising Star in 2016 and she has been writing ever since. Carrington released her second novel, Bad Sister, in 2017.

Sam lives in Devon with her husband and their parents. They have three children who are all grown and out of the house, and she and her husband are now grandparents. They have pets, two border terries and a cat.

The Missing Wife is one of Carrington’s most popular novels. The story sees a woman named Louisa nearing her fortieth birthday. Her life has been stressful of late and she’s sleep-deprived with no desire to celebrate. That doesn’t stop her friend Tiff from organizing a surprise party though. Tiff fills the guest list with people from Louisa’s Facebook friends list which leads to a party full of people that Louisa hasn’t seen or talked to in years. One of the guests is Oliver Dunmore, an ex-boyfriend who she never expected to see again, and his wife. After the party, Oliver’s wife goes missing and Louisa starts to look for answers. Everyone remembers the night differently, but Louisa is determined to find out what happened. However, the truth could end up being a lot closer and more devastating than she could possible imagine.

Sam is also the author of The Open House. This book sees a broken-up couple who are looking to sell their home. They’ve priced it well and it is in in a good location, but they are yet to get a single viewing. Amber can’t figure out why, but her real estate agent suggests they hold an open house event to sell the place. They agree and thirteen guests come to check out the house, but only twelve leave. It seems that someone doesn’t want this house to sell and will do anything to stop it.

Bad Sister is the story of a girl named Stephanie and her younger brother Brett who were the only survivors from a home fire. She’s older now and a psychologist named Connie Summers wants to help Stephanie rebuild her life. Stephanie has a new home and a son of her own, but her life is rocked when she receives a letter from someone she had hoped would never find her. The result has Stephanie’s psychologist questioning what really happened that night and what Stephanie might be hiding.

Carrington’s debut was Saving Sophie. The story sees a teenager named Sophie returning home drunk with the police with no memory of how she got like that. The next day, her friend Amy still has not returned home. The police find a body and Sophie’s mom Karen is sure that she knows more than she is letting on. Karen has her own demons, but she’ll do anything to protect her daughter from what happened to Amy.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Sam Carrington

Leave a Reply